We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hello Hotel

Hotel website
Calea Grivitei no. 143, Bucharest 010741, Romania
Special Rate
DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hello Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    101
    68
    10
    8
See reviews for
8
81
47
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent choice for the price. Half a block from the train station. Rooms are small but very clean. Breakfast (if you choose it) it's excellent. Staff was very helpful, and everyone speaks English (a plus)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great option both for those just passing through as well as those who intend to visit Bucharest. The rooms are small, but very clean and well thought out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free wifi was good enough to make Skype calls. Proximity to main train station, bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just down the road from the main train station which is handy for trains (obviously!), the metro and for the buses to and from the airport. The room was clean and plenty big enough for me and my friend for the few nights we were there. One of the ladies behind the desk was really helpful when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice clean hotel (aside from the looming cigarette smoke), the room was fresh scented and the bed was great. I loved the fresh air from the window and the bright open layout of my standard room. I found the lobby cafe quite pleasant mainly due to a lovely lady named Mihaela who's meticulous attention to detail, food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel met us with a strong smell of cigarettes in the lobby. The same happened in the lift (in spite the prohibition to smoke in the lift). For me as for non-smoker it was a serious problem. There was a small non-smoking area in the lobby, however there was no any difference since the smell was everywhere. Common guys,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bacau, Romania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the train station (Gara de Nord) and the subway entrance is practically in the parking lot, which makes it ideal for moving around Bucharest. The room was clean (though it could've been cleaner), the furniture and accommodations basic but sufficient for a quick business trip. The rooms have free wifi and TV with mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don't have too much money and you're forced to stay in Bucharest for the night, this hotel has the smallest price. The good thing is you can pay by card, but if you accidentally pay by cash, the receptionist "forgets" to give you back the change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in an abandoned area of neglected buildings. For 36 euros/night I thought it was expensive for the district - we ended up getting an Airbnb downtown for same rate. No hair dryer in the room so was a bit disappointing. Breakfast is extra but should be included in each booking without paying extra. Overall a good hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel was very clean . The staff there all speak English and were very helpful . Breakfast was an assortment of yoghurt , cereal , fresh fruit , bread and salad . Filled rolls were available in the lobby but sadly when they were gone , they were gone . There was no hot food available . The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, we always take our client satisfaction in consideration to improve our services. We always offer hot food at breakfast. It could be in buffet when we register more than 20 guests for breakfast. If there are less guests, then we arrange buffet with cold food and serve hot food at the guest wish.... More 

Castellon de la Plana, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My last visit to Hello Hotel was very unpleasant but the management really acted good to fix it compensating me with a new item in place of the one that was lost in the room. I thing is important to tell when something is wrong but also when something is done right. They amended an error and they deserve the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, I am very happy you appreciate our professional acting. So, I really hope you come back to Hello Hotels. Mihaela Staicu - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question