We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tomislavov dom

Sljemenska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tomislavov dom
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tomislavov dom
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Nature is perfect, hotel itself looks nice, but since I didn't stay there, I won't write about that part. Restaurant part is really poor. Worst waiters ever. Waited almost full hour only to pay after the average meal. And it wasn't even crowded. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry that You were not satisfied with Your stay at our hotel. Please come again we will be better hosts :) Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
304 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Not easy to move with your car... The hotel is on top and at the end of a long winding roads... So if you're planning for some sightseeing .. Avoid this hotel... Interior is old as well...rooms are less than ordinary...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry that You were not satisfied with Your stay at our hotel. However, we hope you will give us second chance. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

On a road-trip in the Balkans, we stopped one night at Tomislavov. The hotel is actually outside the city, in a ski resort ~10km from Zagreb. You go on one-way road up, same down. The room was nice, breakfast OK, view down great and the small pool / hot tub was excellent to relax in before next day of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, thank You so much for Your review. We hope see You again this Summer. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

London, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had a two night stay here in July and Zagreb is a wonderful city to explore. The views are wonderful - it is at the top of a wintertime ski-lift - and much cooler than downtown Zagreb. On the plus side, I enjoyed using the swimming pool. Negatives were - no WiFi in the room, only in the lobby,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank You so much for Your review. We hope see You again with better food and nice view. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed here two and a half years ago for two nights and everything was great. This time we stayed only for one night to relax and get out of the crowded city. The room and the whole hotel are clean. The beds are comfortable, the fresh air on top of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Josip, thank You very much for Your great review :) We hope we will be even better next time. See You at the top. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went on Sljeme especially to have lunch at this hotel, but we were so disappointed. Such a trip up there just for a bad lunch.I ordered a Greek salad, they didn't have cucumber, I then ordered just tomatoes with cheese. They brought me tomatoes in oil telling me that they don't even have cheese at the moment. The steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we are very sorry that you were not satisfied. Im sorry but in our menu we dont have Greek salad? We have traditional Croatian kitchen. Hope see You next time. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on the top of Medvednica mountain, this ski-resort-like hotel offers great inexpensive food, stunning views of both Zagreb and Zagorje, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms and above all, peace. The ski slopes are 100 m away, and there are many hiking paths all around the hotel. The best part is that it's only 30 mins.away from the center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank You very much for Your review. We hope see You again. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The second time I was in Croatia it was winter and I decided to have my friends and I stay at the Hotel Tmislavov dom because the rates were easy with our budget. We also searched them online and they had very good reviews so we had to try them out. I like the thought of different flags raised outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Winstone, thank You very much for Your visit. We hope see You again next time. Regards. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The trip going to the hotel is a challenge but you'll enjoy the ride for sure. What moved me was that I was really excited to get there that I even forgot that I wanted to go to the ladies room. When we got there, there were only a few people who were checked in and according to one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear PolitMoodiTraci, thank You very much for Your visit. We hope see You next time, maybe in Summer :) Regards. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

the hotel was nice and clean. But a little bit far and in the national park so you will need sure a car to get there!! The view is full nature you can breath a very fresh air there!! The staff is not that nice but Zagreb is a very nice with a very nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Majdibigtraveller, thank You very much for Your visit. We are very sorry if the staff was rude to you, our staff has received a warning. we hope see U next time. Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
6.2 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#24 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
5.1 mi away
Camera Felice
Camera Felice
#7 of 56 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
5.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#18 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
5.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
8.8 mi away
Hotel Galerija
Hotel Galerija
#38 of 56 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay