We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Zagreb hotels

Hotel Phoenix

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Phoenix to your Saves list
Hotel Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
44
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice stay, but more adapted to people with car than public transport. Excellent buffet breakfast, although orange juice is not freshly squeezed (which we prefer). Overall, nice and relaxing one night stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very nice hotel and overall experience! I have been there when my friend's child was baptized. perfect organization of the event, polite staff and for me very important-delicious food!! I'II come back again when I'll want something special and different from other hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Den Dungen, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were in Hotel Phoenix. The service and the rooms were great! Only the bathroom was a little to small. Breakfast and diner were also very good! The neighborhood was very quiet. The seats of the restaurant were also great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Den, thank you very much for such positive feedback! We are happy to hear that our service met your expectations and that you liked the room and enjoyed breakfast and dinner! We are pleased that our guests are satisfied because that is always our top priority. Hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Best regards, Hotel Phoenix... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in hotel Phoenix with group of my friends. I was pleasantly surprised with my room and breakfast. The room was spacious and perfectly clean and wellness was included in price which I didn't expect. A wide variety of food was served for breakfast and it was hard to choose because everything seemed really delicious. We had dinner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late, at 1 am. No problems, we had a room very fast. All the staff was kind and helpful as usual. The room was comfortable and clean (cleaning service is improved since our last stay). Breakfast was very good. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very happy that you visited us again and that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your compliments to our staff. It is always very pleasing to receive positive comments about our service. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Best regards, Hotel Phoenix Team More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are neat and cosy. Service in the restaurant is good. The cafe in the patio is a comfortable place to relax and chat. It is situated in a safe, quiet neighborhood where you see happy families. It is a nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, thank you very much for your feedback! It is nice to hear that you are pleased with hotel service and that you enjoyed staying here! We would be very happy to welcome you some time again in our hotel! Best regards, Hotel Phoenix Team More

Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has wonderful staff, great rooms and is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a few days. The pricing is very good and the hotel offers a pretty well equipped gym (for the price range) as well as a virtual golf course and swimming pool (small and not great for laps, but a nice way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to give us such nice comment! We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed staying in our hotel. It is very nice to hear that our guest has seen improvement and our commitment to get service at the highest level! Every guest's opinion is of great importance for us... More

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an excellent hotel for someone, who is going somewhere, and needs to stay for a night. The location is good for people like this - not far from highway. For the tourists - don't stay there. The rooms were okay, but I didn't like the shower. Also, the house near the parking did not make me happy. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback! We are always opened to any suggestion of our guests. Regarding WiFi we noticed that sometimes the problem are phone settings so our guests our welcome to ask on the reception how to repair that problem. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel! Best... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel in the hope it would be the little bit of luxury at the end of our 10 road trip around Croatia - this it was not. Here is a list of the reasons why: Shower was very poor, the shower head was hardly fixed to it's holder and would spray in random directions, the shower screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael C., thank you for taking time to write us a feedback! We found your comments very useful. All problems you listed will be checked and possible malfunctions eliminated. I already checked did you have spa included and on reservation is very clear that it was not included. It is also written in description of a hotel and... More

Zagreb
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Service and location was not so good.At the restaurant we received no bill of fare It seemed like they only had one dish to offer. Rooms was clean and nice. WI-Fi didn`t work. Parking was terrible. Food was good. This was a hotel with four stars but I think it is not deserves more tnan three stars. Family from Sweden

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rajka, thank you for your feedback! We will consider all of your suggestions! We can't, of course, change our location, and I am very sorry that it didn't met you expectations. But the good thing is that it is very well connected so the guests can get to center by car, taxi, train, or bus for just 15... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Phoenix

Address: Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Phoenix 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Zagreb with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Zagreb #13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb #14 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Zagreb's eastern business zone, the elegant Hotel Phoenix is just a 15-minutes drive from the city centre. It offers welcome surprise, FREE Wi-Fi,wellness & SPA area (endless pool, whirlpool for 8-10 persons, sauna, relax area), FREE fitness room, FREE anatomic Biopur pillow available on request, gratis parking space. Each elegant room at Hotel Phoenix features a free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV with satellite and cable channels, air conditioning, comfortable beds with Biopur anatomic mattresses for a good sleep and a private bathroom. Bathroom amenities include the luxurious Aromatic Collection (Rituals, Pascal Morabito).The hotel's A la carte restaurant Maestro offers delicious Croatian and international cuisine. Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast with show cooking, during which a variety of pancakes and omelettes are prepared. A wide rage of fruit cocktails is available at the bar.The Hotel Phoenix has a wine cellar and an elegant lounge area suitable for gathering smaller groups. Guests are served a selection of top quality Croatian and world-renowned wines of their choice. The lounge bar with its large windows offers a view on the flowery terrace, where tea, coffee and a light lunch menu can be served.There is a fully equipped GOLF INDOOR CENTER. Golf simulators in Phoenix Lounge are recognized by the U.S. PGA.The Hotel Phoenix can be easily reached from the A2, A3, A4 and A12 highways. Public bus station is just 50 metres from the hotel. Transfer from Airport to the hotel and vice versa can be organized on request. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer