We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Zagreb hotels

Hotel Phoenix

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Save Saved
You added Hotel Phoenix to your Saves list
Hotel Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #28 of 55 hotels in Zagreb
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
intro27
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
42
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is an excellent hotel for someone, who is going somewhere, and needs to stay for a night. The location is good for people like this - not far from highway. For the tourists - don't stay there. The rooms were okay, but I didn't like the shower. Also, the house near the parking did not make me happy. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel in the hope it would be the little bit of luxury at the end of our 10 road trip around Croatia - this it was not. Here is a list of the reasons why: Shower was very poor, the shower head was hardly fixed to it's holder and would spray in random directions, the shower screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael C., thank you for taking time to write us a feedback! We found your comments very useful. All problems you listed will be checked and possible malfunctions eliminated. I already checked did you have spa included and on reservation is very clear that it was not included. It is also written in description of a hotel and... More

Zagreb
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service and location was not so good.At the restaurant we received no bill of fare It seemed like they only had one dish to offer. Rooms was clean and nice. WI-Fi didn`t work. Parking was terrible. Food was good. This was a hotel with four stars but I think it is not deserves more tnan three stars. Family from Sweden

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rajka, thank you for your feedback! We will consider all of your suggestions! We can't, of course, change our location, and I am very sorry that it didn't met you expectations. But the good thing is that it is very well connected so the guests can get to center by car, taxi, train, or bus for just 15... More

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on romantic weekend and I can only say - I wanna go back. Location at first didn't seem very attractive but we enjoyed peace and morning coffee on beautiful terrace away from the city noise. Room and breakfast were top class and the staff was really nice. They even gave us more time in wellness center than we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Annastasyaa, thank you very much for your positive feedback! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our hotel Phoenix! We will pass your compliments on to our restaurant team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from hotel Phoenix! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general, we were very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. But I would like to mention few things. First of all, when we arrived there was no parking space for us, although we reserved and announce our arrival a weeks ago. Show cooking dinner was not really show and it was only a 3, not 5 course dinner.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you are pleased with stay in hotel Phoenix! We have few parking places in front of hotel and large parking behind the hotel building so you probably didn't know that. Regarding dinner, we have offers that include 3 or 5 courses so you can always... More

Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Show cooking dinner was not really show and it was not 5 course dinner, more of a 3 course. Also we didn't see much of the Maestro Party. For so called "the most romantic hotel in Zagreb" I expected more romantic approach overall and by my opinion should be possible to reserve the spa for 2h for just one individual... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Božidar, thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing hotel Phoenix! I am glad to hear that staying in hotel Phoenix was nice experience for you! We have few thematic dinners and each is different. Our guest really enjoyed it so I am really sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Romantic ambience... More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good conditions for those staying for the night while traveling. The hotel is close to the motorway. The room was comfortable and quiet, despite the fact that on the first floor in the bar celebrated the wedding. Although the price of the room seems excessive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear guest! Большое спасибо за комментарий! We are happy you chose our hotel and that you are pleased with service. Regarding price, we really do have prices that are in line with the 4* service level and market demands but we will consider your suggestion. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Всего доброго, Мария, отель Phoenix More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunetely we stay in the hotel only one night (I and my husband) . As we received the room, came the surprise. So beautiful arrangment! Everthing is in white color and very modern! The dinner and the breakfast were very tasted. There is air conditionar in the room and it is very important when you come from the hot days... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Alina, thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback! We are very happy to hear that you had good time in our hotel and that you are pleased with the service. Maybe you already know that hotel Phoenix is the most romantic hotel in Croatia (based on choice of Luxury Travel Guide) so if you and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expensive and far away from downtown and location is not very good and no activities what so ever . Staff is polite and good but hotel does not have much to offer . No internet connection works at hotel but staff is very helpful and kind and let you share the their desktop on front desk to access internet. Breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a feedback! Our hotel is about 12 km from city center – for some guests that is quite far and for some guests that distance is acceptable, especially because it is very close to the bus station and the taxi is really affordable. I am sorry to hear that you had... More

Slavonski Brod, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was with my husband in Phoenix for two nights and it was completely great vacation! . Room was perfect, really romantic. They have big terrace where we had breakfast. We had really enjoy it. Only problem is you can't walk to city center but bus station is near and taxi is cheap so that was not such a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marija P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Cecilija, thank you for these nice words! I am glad to read that you had nice romantic vacation at our hotel! We are always happy to see couples in love having great time in hotel Phoenix. As the most romantic hotel in Croatia we make sure to provide all that is needed for the best celebration of love! Thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Phoenix

Address: Sesvetska Cesta 29, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Phoenix 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Zagreb #13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb #14 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Zagreb's eastern business zone, the elegant Hotel Phoenix is just a 15-minutes drive from the city centre. It offers welcome surprise, FREE Wi-Fi,wellness & SPA area (endless pool, whirlpool for 8-10 persons, sauna, relax area), FREE fitness room, FREE anatomic Biopur pillow available on request, gratis parking space. Each elegant room at Hotel Phoenix features a free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV with satellite and cable channels, air conditioning, comfortable beds with Biopur anatomic mattresses for a good sleep and a private bathroom. Bathroom amenities include the luxurious Aromatic Collection (Rituals, Pascal Morabito).The hotel's A la carte restaurant Maestro offers delicious Croatian and international cuisine. Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast with show cooking, during which a variety of pancakes and omelettes are prepared. A wide rage of fruit cocktails is available at the bar.The Hotel Phoenix has a wine cellar and an elegant lounge area suitable for gathering smaller groups. Guests are served a selection of top quality Croatian and world-renowned wines of their choice. The lounge bar with its large windows offers a view on the flowery terrace, where tea, coffee and a light lunch menu can be served.There is a fully equipped GOLF INDOOR CENTER. Golf simulators in Phoenix Lounge are recognized by the U.S. PGA.The Hotel Phoenix can be easily reached from the A2, A3, A4 and A12 highways. Public bus station is just 50 metres from the hotel. Transfer from Airport to the hotel and vice versa can be organized on request. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

See which rooms travelers prefer