We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

4.0 of 5 Branimirova 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    252
    59
    15
    7
See reviews for
50
185
72
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (511)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I only booked and stayed one night and it was sufficient and convenient for me. It's a good hotel and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was mid-sized with two beds. Its a walking distance from train station (around 6-8 mins). And If you like walking its around 20-25 mins away from the centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, DIJANA DEVETAK, Front Office Manager More 

Zadar, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just another hotel... The location is ok, staff very pleasant. Breakfast is good, everyone can find something for him. I stayed in room 320 deluxe: to far from the elevator Wellnes: it is best if you call reception and announce that you want to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay in ARCOTEL Allegra and hope that you will soon be our guest again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team! More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a good hotel to stay in. We have 3 people to share 1 room and the room is spacious enough. House keeping service is fast. However, breakfast is lousy. Choices for breakfast is so little and food is not that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is easier to locate, around 15 mins walk from train station. There is a bus stop outside the hotel. A big supermarket (Konzum) is located underground in a centre called "Importance Centre" which is in the opposite of train station. About 30 mins walk from hotel to the old town and you will enjoy the walk. The feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and the main reason for booking this hotel was where it is. We were arriving late at night by train and so needed to be very close to the train station, this hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station and on the same road, so easy to find even at night. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review through Tripadvisor related to your previous visit at ARCOTEL Allegra. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests, whether positive or for our development as it allows for continued improvement in that which is most important to us, our guest service. I was... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed only for a night, they room was really large, very clean with a big bathroom as well. The staff was really kind to give me the room earlier than the check in time and to help.me with my tight schedule. The hotel was not in the center, but it was next to the main bus and train stations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your more than kind feedback! We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the services of our hotel, as the satisfied guests are the main goal in our daily business. We hope to see you in our hotel soon again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team! More 

Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, modern and flexible staff. Unfortunately sauna wasn't working but it was nice to relax in jacuzzi. It is near the city center so you can fulfill your free time walking around and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for these positive comments about your stay at our Hotel! It is very important for us to know that we are doing a good job and that we are on the right way. Please recommend us to your friends and family. Best regards, your ARCOTEL Allegra Team. More 

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed there for one night, for business purpose. It is a nice hotel, with good breakfast and nicely located near the center of the city. Nevertheless, the service was not very satisfactory, I asked assistance for the safety deposit and they send a technician that did not speak English...

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Panagiotis, thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and good breakfast. We also want to appologize for the part of the service that weren´t according to your expectations. We want to assure you that we will undertake everything to make them better next time you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The location is good (about 15-20 minutes walking from the bus station and 10 minutes from the train station. 15-20 minutes to old town). The hotel itself is comfortable and the staff at reception is warm and helpful. I would not call it a 4 star though - the wifi cannot handle too many guests at once (if the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had 2 nights here , the motel is big , very welcoming , we had a standard room , good bathroom , mini bar , a full breakfast is offered in the restaurant , Arcotel is a short walk to the central train station (dont miss the underground shopping comlex at the train entrace ) , trams run out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind and very informative feedback! We are very glad to read that you´ve enjoed your stay at ARCOTEL Allegra, that realy offers a perfect location as the starting point for the exploring tours of the city. We hope you will soon be our guest again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arcotel Allegra Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Branimirova 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#10 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay