We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Zagreb

Izidora Krsnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Zagreb
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Zagreb
Add Photo

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    203
    276
    128
    37
    11
See reviews for
64
178
53
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (655)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel had warm and welcome feel to it. The 5th floor walls had black scuff marks on them making the place feel like a 2 star and not well maintained. Food in buffet hall is very nice, just need more waiters as the only 2 i saw were very busy and took long to get drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our final night at the Balkans we checked in to this Westin with high hopes, begin in the capitol of Croatia. We were let down by the physical appearance of the hotel. It is definitely a business hotel with a huge and spacious lobby, but everything in there remained me of a great hotel badly needing a face-lift. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel at the center of the city. Excellent service, nice rooms and good food at the hotel. Excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The hotel offers many facilities as spa, gym and a swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. As you mentioned, we do organize a lot of conferences and events. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards More 

Inverell, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable Hotel, with very friendly staff, great variety of breakfast and dinner food, staff very polite, and good with their English, rooms are fairly comfortable, get a little bit of traffic noise as it is on the main thoroughfare, but very close to everything and the historical sights, are breathtaking, such a lovely walk at night, close to shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards More 

Livigno, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing is the bed. Cozy and super comfortable even for picky customers. Room big and spacious. Good cleaning. Nice lobby. Helpful and courteous. The restaurant could stand a general improvement especially the dinner "buffet" Excellent congierge although a bit overworked. Restaurant expensive for what it is in Croatia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your impressions. We will look into the points you are bringing up. We would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of it seems to be a little dated. The view of the city from the top floors is great, ask for rooms high enough! The hotel's got a good gym and is reasonably located. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't say if it's good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back. With our best regards More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Westin on a one-night stopover in Zagreb. It has a great location for walking to many interesting sites and great dining of all price ranges. The hotel once used to be elegant, but is now showing it's age. Good for a one or two night stay not longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for the feedback. We just started the project of renovation of all public spaces, bars and restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights at this hotel for business. The service was great, staff friendly and helpfull, food in restaurant delicious. Although it seems a bit outdated and requires some renovation, rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and beds are excellent. Location is also great, close to the city center. I'll be back definitelly; highly recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations. Regarding to the hotel conditions, the renovation of all public spaces is a part of our investment plan for this year. We would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been on business trip and stayed for 2 days in the hotel, medium sized rooms , clean however need refurbishment as furnishings are worn out. sleep qulaity is very good and comfortable, breakfast is good and is limited spread. front office and reception friendly and helpful .concierge very courteous and with a smiling face.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind feedback. We appreciate your comments in regards to our service and especialy in regards to our concierge. We hope to see you back soon. With our best regards More 

Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: 1) GREAT bed 2) fair location 3) friendly reception staff 4) buffet breakfast The bad: 1) graffiti everywhere outside the building 2)buffet breakfast ALWAYS FULL 3) no hot water 4) rude bar and restaurant staff If I could chose a hotel in Zagreb, I would stay in central downtown near the train station. There is a renowned hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for the feedback. Sorry you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay, however we appreciate your comments in regards to our service. We will look into the points you are bringing up and hope to be able to welcome you back and that you at that time will be able to see improvements. With our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay