We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    183
    96
    28
    14
See reviews for
47
97
37
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, within walking distance from the city centre. The lobby has been redone, and is very pleasant. Room-wise, I got an room not in the refurbished area, but it was spacious enough and suited my needs breakfast has a good selection though the restaurant can sometimes be very crowded Dinner is good and food is delicious, however like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Let's reconnect. Your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, Mario Š More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well maintained hotel within walking distance to old part of city and the train station. Rooms are not overly large, but are well appointed. Service to rooms excellent with nightly turn down. Breakfast is worth having it included, nice variety and taste. Casual bar in lobby, but prices abit high. Nice swimming pool in a well appointed spa that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest - It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your great review - much appreciated. I'm happy to note that we made the connection and that our property was a good fit for you. I trust we'll have the opportunity to reconnect soon! Sincerely - Mario Š More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the past reviews I wanted to write my own comments about the Sheraton Hotel, having just stayed here for the past few days. Here are the good parts: The room is excellent with some of the comfiest pillows I've slept on in a long time, a wonderfully comfortable bed, huge room, large flatscreen TV, good sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grichard, I really appreciate your loyalty and the business you've been so kind to bring us. Wow - what an amazing review. I'm so happy to see that we're doing our part in delivering on what you deserve. It's motivational to get feedback like this, and I thank you for setting aside your valuable time to share your experiences... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice bed with small size bedroom. Small gym and swimming pool. Many tours arrived at the same time. Not enough place to fit for many group. Old style hotel with orginal breakfasts buffet. Walking distance to train station and park. Some supermarkets and restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your taking the time to share your stay impressions with us. I'm happy to note that we delivered on a pleasant stay for you. Do come back soon so that we can reconnect. Sincerely, Mario Š More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during a business trip as the location was the most convenient for me. Rooms were nice, and just like most American chain hotels. Food adequate for a large "get 'em in, get 'em out" place. Front desk staff nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Miklos, Thank you for staying with us, as well as for setting aside the time to post your impressions on TA. I appreciate your candidness. It'd be nice to see you back because we truly are better than average. Come back and I'll personally ensure that we deliver on a true Sheraton experience for you. I trust I'll have... More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As an SPG gold member, I decided NOT to book your hotel based on reviews and your lousy responses. You don't need to thank people for things you already know (carpet is worn). Mngt took no responsibility for fact that travelers spent their few precious days at this hotel and management totally failed them (maybe b/c owners and others refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Hotlanta2, First and foremost, thank you for your longstanding loyalty to Starwood brands. Our SPG's are truly our most precious assets. Although I do not see how your comment was published as a qualified review on TripAdvisor in light of the fact that you claim that you never staid at our property, I completely agree with your assertion that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All of the facilities are made to make you feel comforatable. Only few slight problems I have noticed...slow check in if larger group comes and few details in bathroom could be renewed. All of the other...great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davor, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel as your accommodation venue in Croatia's Capital. I really appreciate that you took the time to post such a great review, and it's tremendously reassuring to see that we delivered on a true Sheraton connection for you. You brought up some very relavant points and I can tell you we're... More 

Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is not bad. The employees by and large are helpful and friendly. The fifth floor is being renovated which makes it pretty noisy during the day for those on the fourth floor. The plumbing and carpeting on said fourth floor should have been replaced several years ago . The front desk staff were very accommodating especially Ines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marleneb, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Zagreb as your hotel venue on the occasion of your recent visit to town. I appreciate that you set the time aside to post your stay impression; they're very helpful. My apologies for the noise issue - it shouldn't have discomforted you. I'll be sure to readress the issue with the contactor.... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel offers fair services in all senses and purposes to all traveller types, from the busy businessman to the Korean couples. Spa is nice, internet access is best in class, food is average. Price is convenient for the brand and location. Booking through popular online booking platforms may bring some savings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manuel, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel as your accomodation venue during your recent visit to Croatia's Capital. I appreciate your setting aside the time to post this review. Guest feedback is a valuable tool we use to improve ourselves. Although your evaluation infers we delivered on a pleasant stay for you, I can see that there's... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Room is old (as hotel) but with a good maintenance it's still Good!! Bed, pillow and blanket is perfect. Bath set (Soap, Shampoo, etc.) is good quality. Bathtub is nice, deep and big enough. Water is super hot, I love it! Food is good especially the SOUP & Salad. suggestion: Glass door for the bathtub area is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Hi PukPararux, Nice of you to post a positive review - thank you. I'm glad we delivered on a pleasant stay experience for you. As you probably saw these days, we've refurbished all our public areas, restaurants and bar. We're doing a complete remodelling of all our guest-rooms. Let's reconnect soon - do come back! Mario Š - Sheraton Zagreb... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay