We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Add Photo

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    192
    102
    28
    14
See reviews for
48
103
39
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was just here with a friend for the first time. Sheraton service was incomparable. They really treated me like a king, and helped me fast whenever I needed anything. The hotel itself is in need of renovation. The carpet in all the hallways is shedding, and the furniture is ancient. There's class, and there is just OLD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights in June 2015 with a group of fellow Titan travellers (Titan Travel is a well known travel company in the UK). Check in went smoothly and we were allocated a typical and adequate hotel room on the third floor overlooking an office block. On a half board basis the first evening, which was very quiet, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevesyred, Thank you for staying with us, and I truly appreciate your candid account of your stay. It's unfortunate we fell a little short of truly delivering on your expectations. I can only promise that we can do better, and I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Mario Š More 

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok Sheraton is Sheraton, lobby, reception, staff, breakfast are in quality but rooms are very old and they smell also old. Carpets are damaged and look dirty. On the other hand, hotel is 10 min walk to the square but surrounding is good. I may restay there if I'll not find any place better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BSahin, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel as your stay venue during your trip to Croatia's Capital. I appreciate your candid review. We didn't fully deliver on your expecations and that's a shame. We're currently refurbing the property and it's unfortunate we didn't suit you up in one of our remodelled units. We've already refurbished our public... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is like other top hotels in Zagreb - familiar chain however if you visited the hotels of such chain in other cities, you would probably be dissapointed with the Zagreb ones. They need refurbishment, and are crowded given little offering of top hotels there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pja55, First & foremost of all, thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions, and I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite deliver on what your expectations. Please do note that we're already in the midst of a major refurbisment. We've remodelled our public areas, restaurants, lobby bar, cafe, meeting... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly good Sheraton standard hotel. Room of reasonable size with all the usual amenities - hair dryer, flat screen TV, free WiFi, iron plus ironing board a useful extra for those of us on the road. Could be anywhere in the world, but you know what you are getting. A good hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Conrad, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your impressions with the TripAdvisor community. I'm glad we delivered on a true Sheraton connection and I trust you'll be revisiting Croatia's Capital and us soon! Cheers, Mario More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night. We found that there are no towels in the toilet, we asked the lady cleaning other rooms. She said no towels. It likes a budget hotel and not 5 stars. I never stayed at a 5 stars hotel without towels. There is another hotel acrotel nearby provided good lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kittyliketravel, Thank you for having staid @ the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel; I appreciate your business. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I have to look into this situation with no towels in the bathroom because that's not acceptable. I assure you - this type of scenario is an absolute exception because we pride ourselves and... More 

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a first rate hotel that is ideal for both business travelers and vacationers. The nicely appointed rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooms offer all the amenities that you would expect from a topnotch hotel. The breakfast buffet was all inclusive and delicious. The hotel is within a short walk to Zagreb's main square but public transportation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LIZ250, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Zagreb as your accommodation venue in Croatia's Capital. Thank you for taking the time to post such a flattering review. I'm so happy we delivered on your expectations. I'll be sure to share the particulars of your review with my Team - they'll be thrilled. Let's reconnect - do come back soon!... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was quite large. The bed was one of the biggest kings we have slept in and the room was large enough to have a chaise, desk and chair in it, still with room for luggage. The room was furnished with rich timbers in a modern way. The breakfast was well managed with the amount of people with wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilly S, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review - you're very kind. It's reassuring to take note of the fact that we delivered on a true Sheraton connection for you. I trust we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Mario Š More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival a special Skål welcome by Mr. Mario Susak, GM of the Sheraton Hotel Zagreb. I stayed for seven night and found the hotel and all facilities a very clean, excellent service especially by the Guest Services Agents. Hotel is ideally located near historic downtown Zagreb, as well close to many sports attraction. It was prior attending the HTI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Wow - what a great review. Thank you for opting to stay with us and thank you so much for sharing your sentiments with the TripAdvisor community. It's wonderful to take note of the fact we really connected with you. Do come back soon! Mario Š More 

Perugia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Great Wifi. Friendly helpful staff, particularly at reception. Delicious varied breakfast. Only minus points are 15 mins walk into centre. Sometimes cold food as it was buffet style. Some rooms smell slightly of smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jillmkp, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and thank you for sharing your impressions on the TripAdvisor platform. I've taken note of your comments in respect to residual smoke smell in your room, and I apologize for the inconvenience. It'd be wonderful to see you back, so the next time you revisit Zagreb, we're counting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay