We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Zagreb accommodations

Chillout Hostel

Josipa Eugena Tomica 5A, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Chillout Hostel to your Saves list
Chillout Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
87%
Ranked #13 of 97 Specialty lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
E O Brussel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
14
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussel
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 2 nights at Chillout in a 4 bed dorm. The dorm was excellent, after sleeping in a lot of 8-bed dorms having only 2 new roommates was great for our sleep. Toilets and shower could have been a bit cleaner though, its obvious that this Hostel is very popular (maybe even too popular) and crowded. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. Location is good. Apartments are not very clean and fresh. To get there by car you should ignore (=violate) the traffic rules, no one warned about it upfront, so we had to make circles and waste our time. Very small parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked to stay in a 6 bed dorm with my friend; we were only travelling around Croatia and saw this hostel as cheap, central and with good reviews. We both came in not really knowing what to expect, we were not disappointed! Chillout Hotel is two bus/tram journeys away- one is easily taken from right outside the airport, about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Fran, We can just say WOW. Thank you so much for our nice words and we are very glad that you've enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to visit us again. Best wishes! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at Chillout Hostel a lot. It is quite a distance from the bus station and train station (worth taking a taxi if travelling with a heavy luggage) but it is located in the most interesting part of Zagreb. Even late at night there is places where you can eat and a lot of decent pubs. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Boguslawa, Thank you very much for your kind words. We've been working on strengthening the WiFi signal on the last floor . Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards. More

London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Really clean and modern hostel. Good pub crawl too. The 8 bed dorms clearly don't have enough room for 8 beds, feels like you're in a cupboard. Also the wifi didn't reach to our room and the wifi in the common area was shocking. Above average, but not by much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for staying with us and the constructive criticism. We are really glad that you've enjoyed the pub crawl. We are working on the WiFi on the upper floors and even changed providers for it. Hope to see you back so you can witness the improvements. Best wishes from Zagreb. More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were lovely on arrival and very helpful. We stayed in a private room and it was just what we needed. Lounge/bar downstairs was nice, good atmosphere and very welcoming. Good value for money and would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your kind review. The value for money is of big importance to us so we are really glad you've recognized this quality. We hope Zagreb will be on your interrail map again and we can welcome you in the future. More

Leopoldsburg, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great buut short stay in this great accomodation, run by a kind staff. It is as clean as can be. If i have to give al little remark. In a room with 8 people with outside 35 degrees, its really hot to stay in bed, but who wants to stay in bed in a town as beautifull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you sooooooo much. You are right. Who wants to spend their time sleeping anyways. The city has so much to offer. But just in case it is really hot, we have AC in all of our rooms which have been working well over the summer. Next time call the staff and we can check with the adjustments... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chillout is one of the cleanest hostel's I've had the pleasure of staying in and has an extremely friendly staff and clientele. The pub craw. was a bit mainstream for me, but offered an opportunity to meet fellow travelers. I broke off from the crawl and found a great little bar called Funk that featured an excellent minimal house dj... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us and your night out in Zagreb.:) Hope to see you back. More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hostel as a couple, each room is very bright and clean. We had our own bathroom which was really useful however lots of toilets/showers available for those in dormitories. Always lots of life downstairs in the bar/restaurant area however this doesn't travel up into the bedroom corridors (2nd floor). Lots of group activities to get involved in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Lizzy, Thank you for your kind review. We always try to keep the energy alive in our bar downstairs so that our guests feel free to join us but we are also glad that you had your space to enjoy some alone time too. Best wishes from Zagreb. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This would be one of the cleanest and modern hostels i have stayed in. The 4 share dorms i stayed were very small and can be a little claustrophobic with 4 people in there. Staff are friendly and helpful. Wi-fi worked ok in the rooms for us on the 3rd floor. It is quite central which is good. Didn't try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikolinaChillout, Front Office Manager at Chillout Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your kind words. The cleanliness of our hostel is of the biggest importance to us because it is the essential in order for people to enjoy their stay. Next time we will make sure that there are some more ladies at the pub crawl.:) Best regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chillout Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chillout Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillout Hostel

Address: Josipa Eugena Tomica 5A, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Chillout Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (46)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Zagreb with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EXPERIENCE ZAGREB LIKE A LOCAL... Brand new, modern & urban design hostel, located in the heart of Zagreb less than a minute walk from the main square - unbeatable location! Right in the middle of Zagreb's bohemian alleys, most visited attractions and best bars and clubs. Most affordable prices & best deals in the city specially prepared to make your experience truly unforgettable. FREE wi-fi in all rooms and hostel areas at super fast speeds! All hostel facilities are open 24/7. Replace your living room with our in-house bar offering the best local drinks in Croatia and for an even better price. Always open to chill out or party. Restaurant with traditional Croatian meals open for breakfast, lunch & dinner with a variety of daily menus and a special surprise dish chosen by our chef. All rooms have air conditioning. Hot showers, free usage of linen & towels, hair dryers & irons to make you feel like at home. Cleanliness is our priority. Private rooms with private bathrooms (en suite), 2, 4, 6 & 8 bed mix dorms with shared bathrooms, 170+ comfortable beds. Each bed has its own locker & high ends to guarantee privacy. IDEAL for travellers and group accommodation. CCTV & top level security, electronic locks, 5 floors with an elevator, private secured parking, washer & dryer, computers & tablets with 24/7 internet connection, satellite tv, free non-stop print service and all other bare necessities. Pet friendly. Check-in is from 3pm, check-out until noon but we are not sure you will want to leave ;) Surroundings are quiet & calm with a large beautiful park right next to the hostel building. Summer bar & terrace. Adventurous & stunning 1-day trips and the city's biggest & most popular pub crawl right at your doorstep. Best guides! Our professional staff is friendly & highly knowledgeable ready to help you out with anything you may need at all times. Come as a stranger, leave as a friend :) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chillout Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer