We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Zagreb hotels

Hotel Rebro

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kispaticeva 12, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special offers
Hotel Rebro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rebro to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Zagreb
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kllavdija Radovljica, Slovenia
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Radovljica, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Rebro for one night; staff was really kind, clean rooms, good breakfast, a lot of parking places and great value, good peacefull location for families with near parks and zoo-thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Kllavdija, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Rebro and that you have recognized our effort especially regarding cleanliness of our rooms and various breakfast. We are very glad that you pointed out our peaceful location ideal for families and that you've had the time to enjoy parks... More

Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found this hotel very bad for many different reasons: 1) It's quite far from the city center 2) The place is not well maintained 3) They don't have double beds (just twin beds put together) 4) The rooms' walls are very thin (and lucky us, we had the noisiest neighbors) and if all this wasn't enough: 5) They serve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it enables us to improve standards. We always try to provide quiet and comfortable stay for all our guests and we most sincerely apologize that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We have shared your... More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at Hotel Rebro for one night during our holiday around Europe. The hotel provided everything we needed in terms of a good nights sleep in a clean, comfortable environment. The breakfasts left a little more to be desired, but this wasn't a priority to us anyway. The hotel is slightly out of the city centre,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and recommendation. We are very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again. Thank you for the compliments on cleanliness and hotel environment. Regarding breakfast, we are constantly working on its improving and making it more various, so our guests would be... More

Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in August 2013 for a couple days w/out a car. Staff easily told us how to use tram that was @ 5 minutes away. Good breakfast; clean room; good TV. Staff friendly & very helpful (except 1 person).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Rebro and finding the time to write this review. We really appreciate you were pleased with our friendly and helpful staff so that you were able to enjoy Zagreb even without a car. Our apologies on the behalf of that one person who was not helpful, we shared your review with our team... More

Turin, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This newly built hotel is very close to major hospitals in Zagreb, Maksimir area. I suppose investors were betting on medical tourism (dental, day surgery) that is booming in Croatia right now, following EU accession. However it fits well also needs of business travelers. Location is convenient, easy to reach by car or public transport. Parking lot is in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such positive comments. We will continue trying to deliver even higher level of service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our rooms, staff, location and other services. Thank you very much for pointing out the suitability of our hotel for business travellers as the hotel... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for travelling around Zagreb as it is only 5 minutes walk from the tram stop. I stayed at this hotel once on a business trip and the staffs were very warm, professional, and really very helpful. The rooms are specious, very clean and absolutely comfortable. Being located in the quite part of town the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Edith, We are delighted to learn of your positive experience and thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Your compliments on giving our hotel a four star rating make all of Hotel Rebro staff really proud. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our staff, it really matters to us that our guests enjoy... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, its about a 5 minute walk to the tram stop which brings you everywhere in the city in good time. The hotel itself is ok. I had booked a double room but was told when I arrived that they don't do double rooms and to "just push the beds together". Some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Rebro. Your review is really important to us because it allows us to improve our service. We really appreciate compliments regarding our location and truly regret we did not manage to satisfy all of your expectations. Unfortunately, we don't have double beds but we have equally comfortable... More

Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. Found the room to be spacious by Euro standards. The staff was very polite, professional, helpful and the facilities and room very clean. Given the price for the room, we would have to say that it is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Hotel Rebro while staying in Zagreb and for sharing your positive experience. We are extremely satisfied that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that it was just what you expected. Your review means a lot and it motivates us to be even better in providing our services. We hope to welcome... More

HOWE
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed there just because it was convenient to the event I attended. It is in a very quiet part of the city, adjacent to the hospital. Parking is covered. I did not use it and I do not know how much they charge for it. You have to have a room key to use the elevator. Rooms are fair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are really glad that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for pointing out the problem with bathroom, we have immediately resolved it and will continue to improve to higher level service. Please accept our apologies because we failed to provide you with... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Maksimir park the and zoo. However, was very surprised to find it located in the ground of a busy hospital. That said, never once did we hear the wail of sirens. The hotel itself is bright and spacious, the rooms a good size and the bed the most comfortable hotel bed i've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Ashlyn, Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions. It is great to know that our service was what you expected. It is very nice that you have noticed that our hotel is really quiet although is very close to the hospital, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the compliments regarding our spacious rooms and friendly staff.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebro

Address: Kispaticeva 12, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rebro 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay