We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slavyanska Hotel Beseda

3 Slavyanska Street, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Slavyanska Hotel Beseda
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #103 of 124 Hotels in Sofia
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
2
8
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Varna, Bulgaria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is cheap hotel with a perfect location. The rooms are clean, stuff is friendly. Atmosphere is like in the middle 90's, but unfortunately we are in 2015 now. WiFi is good in the rooms. There are a lot of history in this place. It is wort it to stay a couple of days to explore Bulgarian's capital if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petya B, Manager at Slavyanska Hotel Beseda, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Indeed, our hotel has a long and ancient history, but we try to offer good and affordable services for all. If you're visiting Sofia, will be happy to be our guest again. More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The hotel is located in downtown area, ideally for shopping, entertainment and sightseeing on foot. The room was clean, but breakfast options were poor. Free Internet. There is safe parking but it cost 12 Eur per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petya B, Manager at Slavyanska Hotel Beseda, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you were our guest and hope that you will be back in the "heart of Sofia". Sorry for a little disappointed that you had during your stay. We will try to improve the quality of our services and be better in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Pretty cheap accommodation. The bedroom and bathroom were below average condition but it was fine to stay one night before heading on our travels. Basic breakfast included which was okay. The hotel is very near the city centre so it's easy to find and then to go explore the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petya B, Manager at Slavyanska Hotel Beseda, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and attitude to our hotel. We hope the next time when you visit Sofia again will choose us. We will offer you our renovated rooms with more amenities, but again a good price. More 

Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is ideally located if you want to do anything in the city centre in the morning. But note that this is also a very loudy area, so you will also hear the nearby bar throughout the night, and closing the window won't help. There is no aircon, only a fan, so this will be a nuisance during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My first time to Bulgaria & Sofia with my girlfriend who had been on a walking holiday three times before. The room was booked as a standard double and we were given two single beds; sheets didn't fit! No shower curtains, room was okay for one night but had a stale smell, we were thankful the air conditioning worked well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sofia hotels

Minsk, Belarus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

For me the location was the priority so when I saw 3 star hotel for affordable price I thought this one is a good option. I’ve chosen budget single room – “peaceful en-suite room” promising free wi-fi, bathtub with complementary toiletries, cable tv and a mini bar – 30$ per night with no cancellation or dates modification policy. Located just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed one night at Hotel Slavyanska, perfect position and good price. Rooms are big enough and clean however oldish. Staff was ok. Wifi always working good. Just 1 elevator and in the morning was stucked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Somerset
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was (a) very central and (b) very cheap (£29 for the room for the two of us) and were not disappointed on either score. My wife had stayed there before and knew what it was like. We chose a budget room, ie a non-refurbished one, and found that it had all the original 70s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tubingen, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel was ok-ish. Room was good. Breakfast options were poor...and the wi-fi does not work in all rooms as they advertise! But, apart from the wi-fi part, the hotel is in a central location and is close to several nice eat out places, tourist destinations and to bus-stops

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I’m a firm believer in that you get what you pay for, and that’s worth bearing in mind if you book this hotel. We booked a refurbished hotel room on the upper floor (4th Floor), which they term as a ‘standard’ double room. Don’t book a budget room! It was certainly good financial value; it worked out to be 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities