We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIVA Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
ul. Zhukovskogo, 4, Minsk, Belarus
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VIVA Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
VIVA Hostel
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    26
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay at Viva Hostel, the staff are nothing short of fantastic, they're so helpful and friendly. They helped with bus times and things to see around Minsk and were always there to help. The hostel is easy to find (big sign outside) and close to the train/bus station. The kitchen is a bit small but has enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there in my first visit to Belarus - very convenient central location. Staff very helpful and friendly giving directions and suggestions of sightseeing despite my lack of russian. Would recommend if you're staying in minsk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy when our guests are satisfied! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I cannot understand how this hostel has been so highly rated ... Firstly the positives: Close to the train station Quick response to visa invitation and booking request Pizzeria and supermarkets straight across the road Secondly the negatives: Rooms are small - I feel it appropriate that management should upload new photographs of the rooms instead of the obviously stretched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely improve our service for our guests to be more satisfied. More 

Denmark
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Apart from a reasonable central location I cannot see why anyone would recommend this place. As the Russian review of 17 November 2014 translates "no one would suggest this place...". I couldn't agree more. Lets start with the few positives: Very quick response to booking e-mail and provided support letter for visa application within a couple of hours. Note, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely improve our service for our guests to be more satisfied. More 

Bonn, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We were a group of seven people and we had a very good stay at Viva hostel in Minsk. The hostel is located near the center, you have a 10 minutes walk to the main station and a 5 minutes walk to the underground station "Інстытут Культуры". Its a quite small hostel, that's why you should book in advance if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We will be happy to see you next time in our hostel! More 

Inazawa-shi, Aichi, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I like here! Very near the center. And here, hostel organise free tour. This is worth attending. Near the hostel, great sweet shop. You can buy cake around 3$. This is fantastic taste! And, you can go bran castle. I like there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy when our guests are satisfied! More 

nürnberg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in Viva Hostel a lot. We travelled with our bicycles from Germany to Minsk, it was no problem to store the bikes inside and we could wash the dirty clothes for free. The receptionists Tanja and Julija were very friendly and hospitable. The registration (other accommodations dont offer this at all or not for free) took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We will be happy to see you next time in our hostel! More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Small cosy hostel with reasonably friendly staff. Pretty ho hum feel. Slippers given to guests on entry. Free wifi. Kitchenette consists of a kettle, a microwave and a sink. Two bathrooms with toilet. Located about 10min behind the train station but there is a grocery store/supermarket nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy when our guests are satisfied! More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Friendly staff who will speak English, not so big hostel, small rooms with 4 beds, I didn't see cooking facilities, shops nearby, on walking distance south of train station, there is free wi-fi but you have to bring your own computer, free towels, they are willing to invite you for your visa, I had a nice time, no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy when our guests are satisfied! More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We actually stayed here only for 1 day because our booking was cancelled due to late arrival. While here, we met some nice people and had a good time. Also they arranged a replacement hostel for us (near the centre). Very nice crew and relaxed atmosphere. A little out of the centre but with good connections.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel Viva B, Администратор at VIVA Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for pleasant words! We try to do our best to satisfy the needs of our guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question