We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Tirana hotels

Xheko Imperial Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rr. Ibrahim Rugova, Tirana, Albania (Formerly Hotel President)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Xheko Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
86%
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Tirana
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
Darko M Belgrade, Serbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
true
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Restaurant at the top is one of the best in Tirana with a nice view. During summer time you can have breakfast on the roof which is nice. The hotel rooms are plain and look somewhat poor in design, and not too big. Staff is nice, and the location is ok, close to Blocku area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Darko, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel, restaurant and service. We are going to renovate the Premium rooms very soon so we hope to accomodate you in a renovated room next time you visit our hotel. Best regards, More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for a wedding I attended. Rooms were clean, service was outstanding. The hotel staff was very accommodating to me, and my family, friends. The top terrace, which overlooks most of the city is breath taking. The restaurant, the food, all worth coming back for. They have added 1 more restaurant to the hotel to total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments about our restaurant and hotel. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay at Xheko Imperial Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a wonderful experience at Xheko Hotel in Albania. The accommodation was superb and food outstanding. So much variety. The atmosphere is very unique and quite relaxing. The location is perfect. It's centrally located and close to all the main attractions. It's a big establishment and yet it felt like I was visiting family, staff was very helpful and accommodating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a wonderfully warm and welcoming hotel which will provide you with the conveniences of a top international hotel, but will also leave you with a true impression of Albania and Albanian hospitality. It has a superb location, excellent breakfast, superb restaurant and a roof top terrace with amazing views and food to match. The staff are incredibly friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and the loyalty to choose us among all hotels in Tirana. It is always a pleasure to have you at our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards More

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed in the Xheko Imperial many times since 2008 and enjoyed it every time. After a longer time not visiting Tirana I stayed again in February 2014 and was again very satisfied. All staff is very friendly and happy and seems to enjoy working in the hotel. I have always been treated like a friend. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dieter, We would like to thank you for taking your time to give a detailed feedback about our hotel, restaurant and service. We really appreciate your comments and it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, More

Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Xheko Imperial is one of the best Hotels I have been. Especially the very warm and friendly atmosphere both at the Hotel as well as at the Restaurant / Terrasse which is at the 5th floor. Just wonderful location, full of flowers and plants and with excellent food. I had been at an Superior room at the 1st floor with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Schaffer, We would like to thank you very much for the nice review regarding our services, room and restaurant. We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, The Management More

Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for five days. The hotel is generally clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good. Unfortunately it´s also a bit overprice, when you take into account the lack of swimmingpool and stuff like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank, We would like to thank your for your review regarding our staff, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. It was very nice having you as our guest and we would advise that next time to book directly in our hotel instead of going through the travel agency in order to have a better rate. Thank you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant used to be better. For some reason (I don't know which), this year things have started to fall apart. They used to serve exquisite, genuine dishes, but now the quality of the service provided by the restaurant, especially, has fallen below the excellent standard that the old Xheko had accustomed us. Even in the hotel they're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel and restaurant. You are a very good customer in our restaurant and we have tried to treat you as a special guest, but apparently it has not been totally fulfilled and we would have appreciated if you had complained directly... More

Moscow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have been here for a business trip, stayed 1 night in Deluxe Room. I was surprised to read negative comments on staying in Xheko Hotel. Maybe standard room is not the best option of the hotel, I don't know. Deluxe room is amazing, it's so comfortable, awesome, even luxurious. The room is furnished with a splendid bath separated by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about our hotel and the staff. We appreciate all the comments and the valuable information on some things that we should improve. The Wifi works now on the second floor. Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Managment More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

WORST place to stay. No ventilation in any room, in fact no Window concept at all in the entire hotel. Once you are inside the room you feel suffocated & like being trapped in a CAGE. People are being looped by brilliant publicity / marketing through web to attract customers. They would always tell you that rooms are not available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. We read carefully your response and we are sorry that you had a "bad" experience in our hotel. However , the rooms are fully ventilated and they all have French windows. Our website provides 3D view for all the Rooms, Restaurant, Terrace Bar and Restaurant, Conference Room and you may select... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Xheko Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Xheko Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xheko Imperial Hotel

Address: Rr. Ibrahim Rugova, Tirana, Albania (Formerly Hotel President)
Location: Albania > Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Xheko Imperial Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Xheko Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tirana with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tirana #13 Business Hotel in Tirana
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Xheko Imperial Hotel is a relatively small, elegant, and professionally staffed hotel ideally located in the heart of downtown Tirana. Moreover, Xheko Imperial offers warm hospitality and premier services to please business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Xheko Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer