We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Tirana hotels

Xheko Imperial Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rr. Ibrahim Rugova, Tirana, Albania (Formerly Hotel President)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Xheko Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #21 of 69 hotels in Tirana
A recent review
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (52)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the Xheko Imperial many times since 2008 and enjoyed it every time. After a longer time not visiting Tirana I stayed again in February 2014 and was again very satisfied. All staff is very friendly and happy and seems to enjoy working in the hotel. I have always been treated like a friend. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dieter, We would like to thank you for taking your time to give a detailed feedback about our hotel, restaurant and service. We really appreciate your comments and it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, More

Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Xheko Imperial is one of the best Hotels I have been. Especially the very warm and friendly atmosphere both at the Hotel as well as at the Restaurant / Terrasse which is at the 5th floor. Just wonderful location, full of flowers and plants and with excellent food. I had been at an Superior room at the 1st floor with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Schaffer, We would like to thank you very much for the nice review regarding our services, room and restaurant. We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, The Management More

Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for five days. The hotel is generally clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good. Unfortunately it´s also a bit overprice, when you take into account the lack of swimmingpool and stuff like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank, We would like to thank your for your review regarding our staff, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. It was very nice having you as our guest and we would advise that next time to book directly in our hotel instead of going through the travel agency in order to have a better rate. Thank you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant used to be better. For some reason (I don't know which), this year things have started to fall apart. They used to serve exquisite, genuine dishes, but now the quality of the service provided by the restaurant, especially, has fallen below the excellent standard that the old Xheko had accustomed us. Even in the hotel they're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel and restaurant. You are a very good customer in our restaurant and we have tried to treat you as a special guest, but apparently it has not been totally fulfilled and we would have appreciated if you had complained directly... More

Moscow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have been here for a business trip, stayed 1 night in Deluxe Room. I was surprised to read negative comments on staying in Xheko Hotel. Maybe standard room is not the best option of the hotel, I don't know. Deluxe room is amazing, it's so comfortable, awesome, even luxurious. The room is furnished with a splendid bath separated by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xheko, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about our hotel and the staff. We appreciate all the comments and the valuable information on some things that we should improve. The Wifi works now on the second floor. Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Managment More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

WORST place to stay. No ventilation in any room, in fact no Window concept at all in the entire hotel. Once you are inside the room you feel suffocated & like being trapped in a CAGE. People are being looped by brilliant publicity / marketing through web to attract customers. They would always tell you that rooms are not available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. We read carefully your response and we are sorry that you had a "bad" experience in our hotel. However , the rooms are fully ventilated and they all have French windows. Our website provides 3D view for all the Rooms, Restaurant, Terrace Bar and Restaurant, Conference Room and you may select... More

Udine
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The impression of this hotel has definitely contributed to the positive impression of my stay! Awesome suite room with jacuzzi batch cost less than mediocre 3-4* hotels in East EU countries. Very nicely furnished and with peculiar ligting. Firendly and helpful staff. TV channels selection, as well as the breakfast selection could be imporved. However at breakfast omelet (and possibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your feedback is making us happy and it is very important for us having happy guests. We read very carefully your advices regarding the TV Channels and the breakfast selections and will take actions to improve them. Wishing to see you back soon... More

Caversham Heights, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Tirana and had a very enjoyable stay. Location was central - everything was within walking distance including small supermarket on the next block. Room was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Some collagues who were staying at the Sheraton walked over to Xheko for breakfast every morning. The rooftop restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about our hotel. It is very important for us to know our guest experience and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable staying. Looking forward to welcome you again! More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I have been a regular traveller to Albania for business for the past few years.and have travelled throughoutthe country. As a North American businessperson who does a lot of business travel in Europe, I have been to many hotels. I must state, unequivocally and with no doubt, that the absolute best rooms I have ever stayed in are at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
136 hotel reviews
464 helpful votes 464 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

The hotel website presents it as luxurious, but it isn't really. The vaunted "parquet", for example, isn't what you and I would think of when we say "parquet", but that pale, thin layer stuff a bit like lino that bends when you walk on it, and the wooden furniture in the rooms is mostly cheap bambooo that you can't sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Xheko Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Xheko Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xheko Imperial Hotel

Address: Rr. Ibrahim Rugova, Tirana, Albania (Formerly Hotel President)
Location: Albania > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Xheko Imperial Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xheko Imperial Hotel is a relatively small, elegant, and professionally staffed hotel ideally located in the heart of downtown Tirana. Moreover, Xheko Imperial offers warm hospitality and premier services to please business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Xheko Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hostelworld.com HostelBookers.com
and 4 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Xheko Imperial Hotel is a relatively small, elegant, and professionally staffed hotel ideally located in the heart of downtown Tirana. Moreover, Xheko Imperial offers warm hospitality and premier services to please business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.