We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Ashland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7216 US 60, Ashland, KY 41102
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Ashland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needs updated but the staff was friendly. You can tell that it hasn't been updated in quite a while. It was clean but you could tell sheets and comforters were older. Was the only place with available rooms so cant complain too much

Helpful?
Thank marissanhoss
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here a couple of times a year. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are good for the price. Not super fancy, but the rooms are clean and the heating/air conditioning always works. I will continue to use this hotel on my trips through Kentucky.

Helpful?
Thank WL K
Camp Springs
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

It was late and we needed to rest and prepare for the next day. But the RAT dragging something across the room floor was enough to know its not clean and not healthy to stay here KEEP DRIVING! Management ( Donna )" response to they only caught a mouse since we were there." They still haven't refunded us for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perry F
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We are an exterior corridor hotel in a wooded area. When temperatures drop in the fall/winter we have to deal with all the elements including wildlife in the woods. Our rooms are routinely serviced and inspected by a local pest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights on the 4th of July weekend. Do to my company rules I stayed in 4 different rooms. I do stay here multiple times a year. So I'm going to make this as a general review. The good: staff is friendly and helpful along. They are pet friendly (not much grassy area to walk a dog) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks Chris for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and business by staying with us multiple times a year. We strive to do our best to take care of our guests and keep our rates affordable. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Don't know why tripadvisor is not publishing my review. Upon entering the room, found semi-working curtain rod pull, lamps hanging off the walls beside the bed, lights fixtures cracked and partially missing, and really gross carpeting. I brought my own pillow and blanket. Took the comforter off the bed and greeted with a blanket full of holes. Moving on to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We apologize our hotel was not up to your standard. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room, then please let us know so we can accommodate you to a room you are satisfied with. We are in process of making improvements to our hotel and hope you consider... More 

Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Centrally located...not far from restaurants, wal-mart, & interstate travelers. The staff was very friendly and took care of things as they came up (very few issues) In fact it was one of the very best stays we have had across the USA. It is in process of being remodeled. You cannot go wrong for the price whether you choose nightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy2011
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep our rates competitive for our guests and look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Smells like musty closed up all the time , air conditioning not working properly , we wanted this room for the jacuzzi tub and it gets so hot in here u can't use it , it is very hot in here , quiet outside and the pool is real nice

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and found the hotel to be quiet. On the other hand, are apologize we didn't meet your expectations in other areas. Please note, there are exhaust fans above the jacuzzi tubs which you have to switch on to help keep the temperature down.... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

There was a lot of pros to this hotel but it is in need of a serious upgrade. The people are very friendly. The housekeeper, an older blonde woman, was very sweet. I had made some creamy chicken and dumpling soup in a slow cooker and gave her a bowl since it was near lunchtime, I hope she liked it!... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessicaStaysTravelin
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and also areas where we can improve. We'll address the carpet and bush by the room you stayed in. We try our best to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when staying with us. We look forward to serving... More 

Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I stayed there this past weekend. It was not a bad price & has a pool which is why I chose it. The place had a lot of construction workers staying there, but they need a place to stay, right? They were no bother. The front desk people were very nice. When I got inside the room, the carpet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank workingmom321
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate both the positive feedback and areas where you think we could improve. We routinely shampoo our carpets and are in process of replacing them as well. We try our best to serve our guests and hope you take us into consideration the next time you are in town. More 

Xenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I must start by saying the staff deserves a 5 star but owner deserves 1 star.I've stayed here before but it wasn't a good night.Room 217 was supposed to be non smoking but reeks of smoke. They should know the difference. The carpet is heavily stained and feels crunchy to walk on.There was change left from previous guest and kitchenette... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmettfromXenia
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for taking time to post a review, but we think you may have selected the wrong Knights Inn hotel for this post on Trip Advisor. Our location in Ashland, KY does not have a guest room 217 and our kitchenette rooms have a completely different numerical sequence. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
5.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay