We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ashland hotels

Ashland Knights Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7216 US 60, Ashland, KY 41102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ashland Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ashland Knights Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    13
    7
    13
See reviews for
12
3
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Batavia, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I am a business traveler on a per diem budget of $110 per day, and this hotel was in the price range to allow me enough funds left for food plus transportation. The bed was alright, not as comfortable as other hotels I have stayed at previously (Best Western Suites comes to mind). As far as my night of sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Ashland Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedabck on your recent stay. We'll bring your concern regarding the odor in the room to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We appreciate your business and hope you take us into consideration the next time you are in town. More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in. Room smelled a little funny, the rug was very lumpy and uneven (not good for a klutz like me!), and the bed/mattress was tilted in a way that made me feel like I was going to roll right out of bed. That being said, the bed was relatively comfortable, the TV worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Ashland Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light about your recent stay. We'll share your feedback with our maintenance staff. We do our best to serve our guests and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Sugar Grove
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice. Bedding was very wore out and the bed was as hard as the floor. No other complaints

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Ashland Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for shedding light on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliment on our staff and will take your feedback on the bedding into consideration on our improvements list. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town. More 

Ashland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I reserved two nights at this hotel and I was in the first room a total of two seconds before walking right out. I even ask for another room, it was just like the first. I couldn't even breathe in the rooms because of the mold inside this hotel. I went to the Fairfield Inn and suites down the road... More 

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Ashland Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light on your recent experience. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and will address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope you take us into consideration the next time you are in town. More 

Ashland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Room was very dirty and property is ran down. There were cig butts behind the beds and between the wall and the night stand. Our shower head did not work well as it only sprayed out very hard streams of water. The free breakfast featured little debbies and old bread. I wasn't expecting much going in but this place isnt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Ashland Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and will address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Also, as we informed you previously, nobody from our hotel staff called the police on you or your friends. Congratulations on winning the basketball tournament. We hope to serve you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ashland Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Knights Inn

Address: 7216 US 60, Ashland, KY 41102
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ashland Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ashland Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

47 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay