We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ashland hotels

Days Inn Ashland

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12700 State Route 180, Ashland, KY 41101
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ashland to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
judithd682 Hawthorne
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    26
    21
    13
See reviews for
37
18
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Hawthorne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon arrival, we were told that there were no non smoking rooms available on the ground floor, and we were upgraded to a king size bed with a pull out sofa, microwave, and refrigerator at no extra charge, the staff was always very nice and helpful, This is the place I stay every time I come back to my hometown.... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Sterling
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Your Review overall property was nice we did have a blackout two nights before I left wasn't the fault of management or staff but was inconvenient

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestonsburg, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the reviews online of this hotel and was uncertain. However, I took the chance and made a reservation. It is a nice lil hotel; plenty good enough for an overnight stay. It was clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was lite and not carb friendly (but then many are not) but tasty. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Al, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The curtain did not cover the window but after I complained the desk person came and fixed it. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had mold on the caulk and needs an update. The toilet overflowed but the desk person brought the plunger when asked. The breakfast was all carbohydrates. The only protein present to eat was peanut butter. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benson, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Overall the room seemed mostly clean but the smell was unpleasant. I have been in enough nurseries and nursing homes to say it had a "pissy" smell. I think that probably the carpet must have been wet at sometime. I tried spraying some of my body spray to help with the odor, it didn't help much. The bedding is still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you had while staying with us at Days Inn Ashland. You are right, we would have been more than glad to move you to a more suitable room. I am sure you were tired, however, our goal is to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. Thank you for taking time to comment.... More

Jackson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The positives were the friendly staff and nice a TV with good reception. We stayed last spring and don't remember having a problem. We had several problems this time. The halls felt and looked dirty. The non smoking area hall had smoking smell. An overpowering air freshener odor was in the room. There was a stained recliner in the room.... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George A, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review

I am sorry you had problems while visiting us at Days Inn Ashland. We are in the process of deep cleaning rooms and carpets as well as painting. If you had mentioned it at the time, we would have been happy to move you. We appreciate that you took time to let us know of our problems. Hopefully, we will... More

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashland

Address: 12700 State Route 180, Ashland, KY 41101
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Days Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay