We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ashland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12700 State Route 180, Ashland, KY 41101
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Ashland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
A recent review
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    34
    24
    13
See reviews for
48
24
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ferguson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the second Wyndham motel we stayed at during this trip. We have high scores in both places except for the breakfast that was offered. In both places ( the same offering was given in both places although the motel was different) we give the breakfast a low score of poor. So much that we elected to skip what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was surprised at the hotel room. I called ahead because I was traveling with a group. I am handicapped and the hotel has no elevator. I was given a room on the ground floor as promised. Staff were very friendly. Disappointed in breakfast. Toast and cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dated, the power button on the tv was broken (worked with the remote) and although the shower head had 3 settings only 1 worked. Anything that had a plug was unplugged including the cable to the tv which I found very strange. I was unable to connect to the free wi-fi and the breakfast was very basic,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for making us aware of items of concern with your stay at Days Inn Ashland. I will check with our housekeepers to find the reason for everything being unplugged. With so much industry around it is sometimes difficult to get and maintain a good internet connection and I do apologize. It is always good to hear from our... More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a non smoking room down the end of the hallway in the smoking room section. Every time we left our room we gagged. Stunk like cigarettes .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review

I do apologize for the smoke odor you encountered. However, if you had made our front desk clerk aware, they would have been happy to change your room to one that met your standards. It is our goal to do our best to accommodate all our guests needs. In the future, please make the hotel staff aware of any concerns... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Iron Gate, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

the breakfast bar was awesome......i am diabetic and you guys had the best selection for me.......thanks so much.....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Daybreak Breakfast. It is good to know we are doing our job in providing a nutritious breakfast. It is our goal at Days Inn Ashland to do our best to meet the needs of all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The rooms were a little dated but very clean. The desk clerk on checking in and out were very polite. I would suggest to also serve some donuts or sweetrolls in the coffee room for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your response. It is always a pleasure to know we are providing a safe, clean environment for our guests. Our desk clerks pride themselves in making all our guests comfortable. Your suggestions for our breakfast area are also appreciated. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay