We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ashland hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13131 Slone Court, Ashland, KY 41101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Agi B West Palm Beach, Florida
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    7
    10
    2
See reviews for
25
15
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a fair amount of wear and tear. However, the staff is great and the rooms are very clean and well maintained. This is a good place for a family, with a nice indoor pool. The rates for rooms are a good value. I will continue returning to this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not Holiday Inn Express quality! Staff was unfriendly at check in. Normally every brand recognizes your status level but she didn't seem to care. Hallways seem in great need of work. Smell of the hotel overall is damp. Room was unimpressive and dingy. Sheets were rough and not the same bedding I normally find in an IHG brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Shana R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please... More

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I gave four stars only because there are no signs indicating the entrance to the hotel and the wireless service was sporadic at best. But, the room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was ok, little outdated, but clean. Breakfast was great, and opened extra early! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

As others have mentioned, the staff is very friendly and the location is very convenient. The room was nice but the WiFi was terribly slow which made for some frustrating times. Tv remote was really frustrating as you can't go from one channel to another. Had to just go up or down to the next one. Throw these remotes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Randy p, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is rewarding to read you appreciate our hotel location and friendly staff. However, I am very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the WIFI service... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every year on Labor Day weekend. 90% of the time, the hot tub is broken or being painted or drained! My husband checked the website before we booked the room and everything was supposed to be in working order. Who paints the hot tub on a busy holiday weekend? We check in with 2 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Lorii1998, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the quality of rooms and amenities.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed for two nights for a wedding. Booked a suite and it was nice. Clean, comfortable, economical. Staff was beyond professional and did an excellent job! Location is good, but note it is in a dry county. Swimming pool is a little small and there is no restaurant or bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Unfortunately, the problems began even before we arrived. We made a reservation for a suite with two queen beds, but when we called to confirm, we were told that none were available. They gave us a regular room (with a cot) and gave us a AAA rate (for which we qualified independently) for our inconvenience. We checked in with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear DaddyCub, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the accommodations you received. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were driving from AR to PA with our 2 kids, we always stat at a Hampton or holiday inn. First off its a pain to get there from the highway. We checked in and went to our room, as soon as we opened the door I got an overwhelming smell of mildew. The bathroom was kind of clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear JASheffield, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is not a Holiday Inn. The rooms are ran down and dirty. Their is MOLD in the bathrooms, how nasty!?!? Food on the floor and HAIRS in the bathrooms!! GROSS! When I checked out and explained to the girl at the front desk she seemed liked she already knew and didnt care, was not offered any thing just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Jessica E, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that we were not able to be at par with your standards. I would like to assure you that your comments are taken into serious account as we would like to follow up on your experience. I have sent you a private message in... More

Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked this hotel on our way through Kentucky to West Virginia. Based on the reviews and the holiday inn quality we look for we booked it. When we arrived the entry was very dirty and smelled like a toilet. We checked in and went up to our room and while trying to open the door an older lady across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, responded to this review

Dear family3forme, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland

Address: 13131 Slone Court, Ashland, KY 41101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay