We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Papeete hotels

Le Meridien Tahiti

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Tahiti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Tahiti to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Papeete
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
OMG_Traveling_is_Fun Austin, Texas
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    309
    173
    78
    44
See reviews for
98
525
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (820)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (226)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is right on the beach is very upscale. The only reason it's not 5 stars is the cost of food and no free wifi. The restaurant and drinks are great, just pricey. We had the lamb and seafood soup one night and both were amazing. They had a buffet for dinner and breakfast but it was $105 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I landed in Papeete on a 10:30pm flight from NZ. After picking up luggage and a rental car I headed out for the hotel. I have been to Tahiti before so I knew that after dark it's difficult to find things.... few street lights, no neon signs etc. but seriously, a hotel should have some signage that's visible, especially at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry if our hotel did not match with your expectations. We appreciate you mentioned the positive points of our resort and will use your feedback as a key for improvements. We are a bit surprised the signage was hard to see as we... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in a lagoon view room. Arrived in the evening from Melbourne, Australia. It's an average hotel room. Not impressive. There was a mild musty smell in the room. I'd have stayed at another hotel if I was in Tahiti for more than one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sincerly sorry if our hotel did not match with your expectations. The maintenance has been notified about your feedback and will investigate to discover where this unusal smell comes from. Best regards More 

Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

of the different places my wife and I stayed ( French Polynesia), LeMeridian was best overall. A little improvement in the wifi and I wouldn't have any complaints. Food and service was fast, friendly; and for food excellent! Fantastic view and gardens were immaculate. The Spa is lacking in some things I would have liked . For example, no jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Tahiti and thank you for your kind review. Your feedback regarding a spa is well noted and could definitely be a good idea for later improvements in the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards More 

Port Orange, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a three night stay at Le Meridian in March 2014, prior to our cruise on the 29th. Later, reading the visitor reviews from Aug & Sep 2014, we were startled. Those reviews painted such a bad picture, that it required a search for another hotel. After being unsuccessful finding another hotel for our 26Oct14 stay, we decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Maururuu roa (thank you so much) for your very kind review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your feedback with helpful tips for other visitors. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our resort and look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel complex is well maintained, comfortable, and for us quiet. All rooms face the landscaped courtyard with its pool which looks like a sandy pond. Beyond the courtyard, you'll see the lagoon behind the coral reef, and the sea. The wireless internet in the room is an extra charge, but was totally reliable. The free internet in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for writing this kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Tahiti. Your comment about our staff the complex quality and staff are much appreciated. We would be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards More 

Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a day room guest at the end of our cruise. Musty smelling room ground floor room. Positive is we were given early check in. Sandy pool which I did not use is right next to the beach. Shower leaked water all over the floor if the head is pointed any where near the corner of the door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry if our hotel did not match with your expectations. Your feedback has been reported to the management and will help us improve the quality of our rooms. Best regards More 

Crested Butte, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed at 830am, well before check-in time with a fruit drink and a smile. Since our room was ready, they let us get into the room which was nice but it went downhill from there. The reception desk said it would look into an issue we were having and get back to me that day. They never did.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our hotel did not entirely match with your expectations. As you mentioned we have a Polynesian show every Friday night at our La Plantation restaurant. The show can also be watched from our Astrolabe bar for free. It is possible you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
74 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The positive was that we were able to access our room early despite arriving before the appointed check-in time. The hotel appeared fairly empty and this led to a lack of ambience. Decor was not impressive and it looked tired. A lot more might have been achieved. A big disappointment was the service in the restaurant. We had decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Our hotel always appreciates feedback from its guests as it helps us improve the quality of service. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry if the hotel did not match with your expectations. We hope you will give another chance to our resort and will notice the improvements made due to your... More 

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Le Meridien Tahiti because it was close to the airport and we had to catch our flight early the next morning. Bad decision. Positives: -The bed was comfortable. Negatives: -We found a cockroach in our room. We told the front desk about it. The front desk didn’t care. The lady laughed and said “in Tahiti, this means it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry if our hotel did not match with your expectations. Your feedback will be reported to the management and will be used as keys for improving service quality. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(9)
  • French Polynesia(7)
  • Overwater Bungalow(3)

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete

781 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (768)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (123)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay