We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Suva Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Gorrie and Mitchell Streets, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Suva Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Suva Motor Inn
Best Western Suva Motor Inn
Best Western Suva Motor Inn
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
13
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I consisting of two children 11 &13 were fortunate to experience yet another wonderful stay with this hotel. For an extended stay I would highly recommend the Suva motor Inn. We stayed in a Two bedroom apartment on the third floor. Sure we had to utilise the stairs daily, but it wasn't so hard, and definitely of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Johannah D Thank you for your review and grateful to hear about your experience whilst staying at the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.It is always a pleasure to get positive comments from our guests. We will look into all your areas of concern from guests laundry facilities, uncomfortable pillows,and internet issues and we hope to see the family back... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Suva Motor Inn recently while visiting friends in Fiji. I find the Suva Motor Inn a very comfortable place to stay, with friendly and cheerful staff who make it feel more like home and who greet you warmly when you arrive each day. It's an older property but the rooms are very large, well maintained, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan_66 We do appreciate your good comments about our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel and the friendly staff, We will certainly print your comment and show our staff as this good comments about them will boost their morale.We apologize on the trouble you face with the prepaid internet card and we will see our server (connect) on this... More 

Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The place is old and in desperate need of an update. Over all the rooms are OK, the bathroom has a rather low toilet but everything worked and the shower had nice pressure with plenty of hot water. The AC in the room was a bit noisy and the air smelled stale, they probably need to clean it or change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear erikb1978, Thank you for the feedback. However, I would like to correct some errors in your review. When a guest leaves the room and removes the key from the slot only the lights and air-conditioning go off. The fridge and all other power points remain on. We do change money for guests but certainly do not charge 12% commission;... More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Had last stayed at Suva Motor Inn about 7 years ago and assumed that it would have been renovated since then, but not so. The whole place is looking a little tired and on arrival our rooms were not the cleanest, but still ok. Very good value accommodation, suitable for families in the centre of Suva. The staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Btriffitt Thank you for your comment and that your last visit to our hotel was 7 years ago.We do appreciate your coming back and we are very thankful for that. We have done a lot of renovations on our studio rooms and few 2bedroom apartments. The 2 x 2bedroom apartment that you were in (303 & 304) will be... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Lovely stay. Very close to town. Great service especially bartender, Keleni and porter, Sosceni. Definitely coming back! The pool is great especially the water slide. Love the set up, the locationa and the abundance of taxis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sialef We do appreciate your good comments about our hotel and the staff names mentioned. We will definately print your comment and pass on to Keleni and Sosi and I am sure this will boost their morale and lift their service standard to another level.Thank you and looking forward to your return. Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

gary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I had a wonderful time.I have a horrible cold and can not add any thing more to this other than I would stay at the same Inn when the chance comes up.The ease to get to the shopping district was wonderful and taxi service was great

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea Thank you for your review and it is always a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time.We look forward to your next trip to our hotel in Suva, Fiji so we can meet personally. Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

It was kind of difficult to find. However, thank God for google maps! Once we arrived i was greeted by friendly staff. This place has no elevators, so be prepared for stairs. Me and my Fiancé chose this place after we stayed at Novotel in Lami Bay as it was away from the ocean and we had been advised that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yolande U Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that we made a difference to your stay with our friendly staff and our location.Thank you for letting us know that you will definately be back and we are looking forward to that day so we can meet. Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

After two years we are due to leave in a few weeks. Sadly we had to shift sooner than expected and accommodation in Suva is always at a premium as the working capital of the Pacific. Luckily the Suva Motor Inn came to the rescue and provided us with clean comfortable and well priced accommodation in their studio unit (recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Location is good and the crazy paving outstanding albeit over powering...... but that's about it. The old porter must be the fittest guy in Suva for the stairs are endless and once at the room it was so so ..... tired and dated The bar was boring

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

After having a disastrous experience with the Penninsula for 3 days (NEVER stay at the Penninsula) as soon as a room here openned up i jumped at the opportunity and was very surprised..their room rates are cheaper than my previous hotel and yet it was twice as spacious, and came with a mini kitchenette and microwave along with a bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelera, Manager at Best Western Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sinead 12345 Thank you for your kind feedback.It is great to hear we made a difference with our service and friendliness. We will definately look into the air-conditon remote of your room and the opportunity to improve on our air condition service. Thank you for taking the time to pass the feedback on and we are looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Suva Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suva Motor Inn

Address: Gorrie and Mitchell Streets, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Suva Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Suva Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suva Motor Hotel Suva

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay