We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Hotel website
Gorrie Street | Corner of Mitchell Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very helpful and super friendly. The room was large and clean it had a kitchenette but only a microwave. The air conditioner was running but no cold air was produced, luckily the fan over the bed worked well. There is no hot water which was not an issue but the toilet was blocked when we arrived. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
Kelera, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda C Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel.We appreciate the good comments about our staff's friendliness and services. Our sincere apologies for the toilet being blocked, if this was brought to our attention immediately after your check in, we would have attended to solve this issue,... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room offered was up 7 floghts of stairs in the far back corner. The room smelled terrible and there were bugs and lizards in the room. We chose to look elsewhere and found the Holiday Inn down the road. I recommend skipping this hotel and heading for the Holiday Inn. Staff were ok but not overly keen to help.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith A
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Meredith Thank you for your review on trip advisor.Firstly we apologise for the incovenience caused during your room inspections with one of our rooms.We only have 4 x room floors within our hotel and not seven as stated on your review. Unfortunately all our rooms were booked out and the room you were taken to was only available for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Suva hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Good location, Very big bedroom and friendly staff, I do recommend this place, make you feel like home. nice swimming pool, everything is available restaurant. room service is available every day

Helpful?
Thank Franck Y
Kelera, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Franck Y Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel in regards to your stay. Thank you for choosing to enjoy our hospitality at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn. We are delighted to offer our best servicesto your family and friends. Looking forward to having you back with us again. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel in Suva I explained that I needed to leave my bags in storage as myself and my colleague arrived in the morning and were going to explore the town, this was of course no issue and our bags were stored away quickly. Upon checking in later that day I was greeted with a very warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadeem24
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Mr Nadeem24, We thank you for your wondeful feedback inregards to your experiences at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn . The staff will be recognized for their effort and support towards your stay.We always try to provide services to guest satisfactions . We look forward to having you back with us . Hope you had a lovely Christmas... More 

Nadi, Fiji
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Enjoyed the stay with the superb customer service by the staffs of Suva Motor Inn. Convenient location which is just minutes away from the from major stores, bars & clubs. A place to be for a family stay out in the city.

Helpful?
Thank Ravneel C
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Ravneel , Thank you for your kind feedback . By telling us what you like about your stay at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn is helping us to deliever a superior experiences for you and other guest in the future . We hope you will come back to stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand... More 

Mariahoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Nice room, nice restaurant and very helpful service. The hotel is not 'grand', but everything works, it's quiet, and the restaurant is fine. But the thing I appreciated most was the response I got when I phoned to say that I had forgotten my iPhone charger. The lady at the desk had it delivered to a post office near me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian123581321
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Brian , Thank you for acknowdging our services at the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn. We appreciate your effort in reconizing our Front Office staff for the swift response to your request . We will make sure that the staff concerned will be appraised for her extra mile services proivded to you. Hoping to have you back with... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

I have been a guest for more than a week and have to say that the rooms were clean every day and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The wifi connection is pretty bad unless you have a smart phone that you can purchase internet packages in town to access mails - otherwise, few computers are available downstairs if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Divine w
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Divine , Appreciate your positive comment of your recent stay . We thank you for reconizing our staff effort and will certainly relay this on to the staff for their services . Once again we apologized for the inconveniences caused with the WIFI connection we are trying to eliminate this issue but so far it is been resolved... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

We travelled with a sports team and supporters, 32 in total. It was a handy central location with great pool. We had a variety of different sized rooms and all were good. Staff were very accommodating. We would use them again.

Helpful?
Thank hockeyteam1
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula (Kiora) hockeyteam1, Thank you for your kind remarks inregards to your last visit at Best Western Suva Motor Inn . It was a great pleasure having to accomodate the whole team at our hotel .The staff really enjoyed the company especially the early morning breakfast with the loud cheer for our Fiji Team. We look forward to having you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I have been a guest here for a month now and never a time that i have to feel like i want to go home since the hotel offers so much comfortable services that makes me feel like i am home. The staff are great and are so friendly and also the rooms that they have are so comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waisea K
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Waisea Thank you for your good reviews about our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel. It was always a pleasure having you here with our Best Western Suva Motor Inn family .We hope you will continue to enjoy the services we provided Looking forward to having you back with us. Kind Regards , Kelera Ratumaiyale More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Positives, - Friendly reception, - Clean place, - Being renovated - Pool finally had steps in the ladder, - Quiet place overlooking little palm tree Park - Behind police stop, - Kids love pool and slippery dip - Lovely central garden - Cheap happy hour 5- 7pm, Negative, - Rather 1970 decor - Interior tired, - Be careful, despite advertising... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janellesteve
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janellesteve Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.It is so great to hear of all your positive feed back.It is much appreciated. Our self contained rooms are the 2bedroom apartments only,whereas the studio rooms are not self contained. Our renovations plan are under way and we would love to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
0.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 10 in Suva
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#4 of 10 in Suva
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#5 of 10 in Suva
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
1.6 mi away
Five Princes Hotel
Five Princes Hotel
#3 of 10 in Suva
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay