We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Gorrie Street | Corner of Mitchell Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    39
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
31
20
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this hotel is in a very quiet location. The staff are very helpful and provided great service. The pool was a bit cold in the afternoon. the rooms are a bit old but to be expected given the age of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean, friendly mid range hotel. Only stayed for a couple of days but was fine for the purpose, probably wouldn't want to spend longer than that as it is a fairly basic offering but I imagine is good for business trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we were told the booking was only made for 2 people. We sorted that and were given a unit on the 3rd floor. It was very old (ancient). My daughter said that she would rather sleep in the car. There was no face flannels and a part roll of toilet paper left. They wanted to charge $30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Suva hotels

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not upset but very disappointed. We stay there on July 11th for one night. It’s a very very old hotel with grubby shower and bathroom and toilets system so archaic that we thought it doesn’t work. In fact, after the flush, the water fills right five centimeters to the brim. Horrible! Electric kettle: I cannot use it as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 5 night at this hotel. It was somewhat like a home to my wife and i . The Manager was on patrol most of the time, seeking out attention to find of any complains. The overall service was magnificient . From the reception, to the Restaurant by the pool and the bar well located which gave both of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Have stayed here numerous times when visiting the capitol and after the experience I had at another hotel close by last year would go back to Suva Motor Inn again. Last stay was a few floors up and the room was larger and had a kitchenette but no view. Problem was on the Saturday night there was a big fight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Grant S We do appreciate and thank you for taking your time to write good reviews about our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel.We welcome you back to our hotel after what you have experience at another hotel and decided to come back. We apologize for what you have to go through on Saturday night outside your room from... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I travel to Suva at least 10 times a year for work and stay at the Suva Motor Inn as my first choice, only time have to find another Hotel if all rooms are fully booked. Suva Motor Inn is home in Suva the staff are now old friends, the hotel has character, rooms are a good size and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter M We appreciate and thank you for the good reviews about our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel.We do value you patronage with us and it is always a pleasure to serve you. Your reviews has been printed and pasted on our staff notice board for all the staff to read. We always look forward to your return.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I was in Suva for a week and stayed at the Suva Motor Inn on the recommendation of a friend. The staff were extremely friendly and it felt like home. It is walking distance to the City Central, shopping, and the museum. I had a very good experience staying here and I will be back. Vinaka to everyone there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ginger0110 We do appreciate you taking your time to write good reviews about your stay at the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel and the good experience whist staying with us. This is really good and lifts the staff morale for them to do much better. We are looking forward on your next return, so we can catch up... More 

Danville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

No elevator we were on the 3rd floor charged 2.00 dollars for ice. Very outdated, stay away service just ok,price was ok.location was not bad kind of a residential area. Just not what i am used to for best western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear sammy11111111 Thank you for the comments you have put through on Trip Advisor on issues like: 1) No elevator - We do promote healthy living for now to our guests as going up and down is a good exercise to all, however your review will be looked into from our engineering team. We do apologize for any inconvenience you... More 

Port Vila, Vanuatu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

As a repeat customer, staff including management and frontline were very helpful and accommodating. Although so close to the city, my stay was quite as the hotel is not located beside a main road. Finding a taxi was not a problem at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Henry We do value your patronage with us over the years and thank you so much for the good comments you have made about us. It is much appreciated. We do look forward on your next visit so we should sit down for coffee at our restaurant. Thank you & Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#4 of 10 in Suva
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 10 in Suva
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#5 of 10 in Suva
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
3.3 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
1.6 mi away
Five Princes Hotel
Five Princes Hotel
#3 of 10 in Suva
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay