We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Suva hotels

Tanoa Plaza Suva

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Gordon & Malcolm Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tanoa Plaza Suva to your Saves list
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Suva
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Local Tourist T Viti Levu, Fiji
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    39
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
16
14
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viti Levu, Fiji
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here numerous times before, each time my stay differs and this will be the first time i give it 5 stars on TA. I stayed here for 2 nights with friends on level 7. The bed was very comfortable. Linen was spotless, clean and smelled fresh. Room layout was ok, just enough space. The view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Local Tourist T Thankyou for your review, and so glad that you are seeing vast changes with our hotel product rooms and services we offer. We always appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. Our location is perfect and just a walk downtown to shopping malls & even offices too. Me and the... More

Suva, Fiji
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tanoa is known for its comfortable rooms and great service however I was sadly disappointed this time. Since this hotel is in Suva city and mostly deals with business customers, I expected it to be clean and efficient. However, this was not the case. It took me a long time to check in. The bed was lumpy, the room looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Imarts Thankyou for your review, and really appreciated that you inform us about your experience, since your last stay there has been major focus on our Hotel product and services we are offering. Expecting works to be carried out and changes happening soon for us in September 2014, we are delighted to show more improvements in our hotel... More

Prestons
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The expectation for any traveler is to have a clean room and a comfortable stay. This hotel was totaly opposite to any in the world. The staff were un welcoming, room was dirty with dust and unclean beds and towels. After asking for clean towels, I had to wait 35mins and call again for it. Room was cleaned next day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Atish S, Thankyou very much for your review, and appreciate your feedback, I am disappointed to hear about the problems you had encounted during your stay, however, please let me know when you are in Suva, i will be happy to show you the improvements we have made since this review. In any service industry, there will be... More

Glendale, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed twice at the Tanoa Plaza in July 2014 and in August 2014. The first room was mostly run down with broken carpet, dirty furniture, window not closing properly, etc... Half the towels were dirty in the bathroom. The second stay, in another room was a bit better, but only because the floor had tiles and not carpet. Furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka fjeepdriver, Thankyou for your review, it is very healthy to get a constructive feedback and I certainly appreciated the time you taken, to tell us about what you were facing during your stay. It is indeed disappointing and be rest assured that all the areas that you have highlighted will be checked and corrected. When you are in... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

nice hotel and even nicer staff, great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. We had some minor issues which were quickly sorted. Would stay there again. nice and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Rakesh C, Thankyou so much for your review, its always great to hear what our guests is telling us about our hotel and people, really appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this with our staffs. Looking foward to seeing you back again Once again, Vinaka Vakalevu Mere Rakoroi More

Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice view, good quolity food in restaurant,freindly staff. I think they don't need $50 charge system.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Sarahviti, Thankyou for your review, appreciate your comment about the hotel product and services. As for the $50 per day charge, that is just for the incidental, if no guests using facilities such as restaurant, bar or other charges, this is refundable upon checkout to guests. Once again, thankyou for your feedback and when you in Suva, please... More

Whitehall, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Tanoa Plaza in May 2014. The room was a generous size and there was a restricted view of the harbor - our view of an incredible sunset was excellent from the room. Unlike some places we stayed during this trip, there was plenty of hot water in the shower; the bed was quite comfortable; the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka A W Whitehall, Thankyou for your review, really appreciated the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Our mission is to keep doing our best and show improvement in the product and services we offer our guests. And again, thankyou for your constructive feedback, I always appreciate this. Looking forward to seeing you back Vinaka... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was booked into Tanoa Plaza by my work and read others reviews. Room was great. Staff very helpful. Location excellent. Yes, wifi very expensive so I suggest you go and buy a local 3G sim card. No gym, but road running along coast is easy. will definitely go back to Tanoa Plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Ian- Consultant, Your feedback is indeed lovely to read, short and sweet. I love your feedback about our people & your suggestions on buying local sim is spot on, and just for your information we also upgrading our interet facilities and going through trial runs now. When you in Suva, pop in and happy to meet with you... More

Apia, Samoa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

During check in I was asked for my credit card to swipe, nothing unusual. However then I was asked to sign for a $50 charge "just incase you use anything from the mini bar" This was unprcedented, however they said that I would be recredited in 5 days time if everything was found to be OK. Well a check of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Michael M, Thankyou very much for your review, i surely remembered your case, the $50 that we took as preauthorisation of your credit card was for the incidental only, and the release of the amount of from bank took longer than the normal time frame. I understand your frustration and do hope that now you have received the... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

On arriving at Tanoa Plaza Hotel at 10pm, we we're welcome and chex in and shown our room on the 4th floor. Porters were pretty helpful and friendly. Apparentanly I booked for one night and I do notify the F/office lady that I would extended my stay for an xtra night.. So all gud afterwards. By 10 am the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Wizard30, Thankyou for your review, just reading through the review, and understand the frustration you were going through during your stay. Please be rest assured that this service delivery from my team will be look into as well as improving the communication in all levels. Again thankyou for your constructive feedback and sharing with us your experience. When... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tanoa Plaza Suva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanoa Plaza Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Plaza Suva

Address: Corner Gordon & Malcolm Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanoa Plaza Suva 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tanoa Plaza Suva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Plaza Suva Hotel Suva

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Suva with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Plaza Suva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer