We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Suva hotels

Tanoa Plaza Suva

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Gordon & Malcolm Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tanoa Plaza Suva to your Saves list
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Suva
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Rakesh C Auckland Region, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
15
14
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nice hotel and even nicer staff, great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. We had some minor issues which were quickly sorted. Would stay there again. nice and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice view, good quolity food in restaurant,freindly staff. I think they don't need $50 charge system.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Sarahviti, Thankyou for your review, appreciate your comment about the hotel product and services. As for the $50 per day charge, that is just for the incidental, if no guests using facilities such as restaurant, bar or other charges, this is refundable upon checkout to guests. Once again, thankyou for your feedback and when you in Suva, please... More

Whitehall, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Tanoa Plaza in May 2014. The room was a generous size and there was a restricted view of the harbor - our view of an incredible sunset was excellent from the room. Unlike some places we stayed during this trip, there was plenty of hot water in the shower; the bed was quite comfortable; the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka A W Whitehall, Thankyou for your review, really appreciated the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Our mission is to keep doing our best and show improvement in the product and services we offer our guests. And again, thankyou for your constructive feedback, I always appreciate this. Looking forward to seeing you back Vinaka... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was booked into Tanoa Plaza by my work and read others reviews. Room was great. Staff very helpful. Location excellent. Yes, wifi very expensive so I suggest you go and buy a local 3G sim card. No gym, but road running along coast is easy. will definitely go back to Tanoa Plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Ian- Consultant, Your feedback is indeed lovely to read, short and sweet. I love your feedback about our people & your suggestions on buying local sim is spot on, and just for your information we also upgrading our interet facilities and going through trial runs now. When you in Suva, pop in and happy to meet with you... More

Apia, Samoa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

During check in I was asked for my credit card to swipe, nothing unusual. However then I was asked to sign for a $50 charge "just incase you use anything from the mini bar" This was unprcedented, however they said that I would be recredited in 5 days time if everything was found to be OK. Well a check of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Michael M, Thankyou very much for your review, i surely remembered your case, the $50 that we took as preauthorisation of your credit card was for the incidental only, and the release of the amount of from bank took longer than the normal time frame. I understand your frustration and do hope that now you have received the... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

On arriving at Tanoa Plaza Hotel at 10pm, we we're welcome and chex in and shown our room on the 4th floor. Porters were pretty helpful and friendly. Apparentanly I booked for one night and I do notify the F/office lady that I would extended my stay for an xtra night.. So all gud afterwards. By 10 am the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Wizard30, Thankyou for your review, just reading through the review, and understand the frustration you were going through during your stay. Please be rest assured that this service delivery from my team will be look into as well as improving the communication in all levels. Again thankyou for your constructive feedback and sharing with us your experience. When... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed at the Tanoa Plaza for three nights on a recent trip to Suva for my cousin's wedding. Had stayed at the Tanoa Skylodge Hotel in Nadi overnight upon arriving in Fiji which was not so nice - so was pleasantly surprised by quality, decor and just general level of hotel professionalism demonstrated by the staff. As mentioned, the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Sheds29, Thankyou for your review, surely appreciate the time you have taken to share your travel experience with us. We are so pleased to hear about our people and product we offering is just what guests are looking for. Will be great to see you back at the hotel, again thankyou for your review and keep in touch... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

On arriving at the Tanoa Plaza, a three star hotel, we were welcomed and quickly checked in and shown our room on the 2nd floor. Although not situated on the main street of Suva, it is on a corner and at night it was quite noisy even with the windows closed, along with very loud people in the adjacent room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Janet1807, Thankyou for your constructive feedback and i get to learn more about our hotel product and services, just reading reviews after reviews. Our people are always ready to help and assist you and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon in Suva. Once again, thankyou for this Janet1807 and see you soon Vinaka Vakalevu Mere... More

Lautoka, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A good hotel probably has a very good view from the top floor. The staff were friendly. The room facilities were good nothing to blare about. Overall a good place to stay in Suva and definitely comes with a price. Didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant as we mostly ate outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Chris Tall M, Thankyou for your review, great views are always from the top. Much appreciated for your acknowledgement with our staffs and again if you are coming down to Suva, please let me know, will be great to catch up. Vinaka Vakalevu and see you Again Mere Rakoroi More

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the food was good (and the service pretty quick), and the price was reasonable. I'd be quite happy to stay there again - but it was my first stay in Suva so I have nothing to compare it to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Monica G, Thankyou for your review, very pleasing to read this. From me and my team, we always appreciate feedback. See you soon on your next trip Vinaka Vakalevu Mere Rakoroi More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tanoa Plaza Suva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanoa Plaza Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Plaza Suva

Address: Corner Gordon & Malcolm Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanoa Plaza Suva 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Tanoa Plaza Suva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Plaza Suva Hotel Suva

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer