We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Suva hotels

Tanoa Plaza Suva

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Gordon & Malcolm Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tanoa Plaza Suva to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Suva
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Biomed_traveller Ormeau, Australia
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
16
15
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Ormeau, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived for a business trip and were greeted at the door, received a free upgrade to the top floor spa room, with balcony. These rooms are really well equipped 5 star style showers with marble walls and benches, the spa is an older 4 jet rectangle style but good for one person. Top notch comfortable bedding, ample cupboard space, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are ok but of average standard level. A bit old fashioned and outdated but always clean and well kept. Staff are very friendly and nice. Location is good, close to Suva town centre, with access to rest of the city. Food is good but the kitchen is on Fiji time. If you're not stressed - then it is fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jitra, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in the middle of the town and is in the central town of Suva. Bustling with activities during the day, but very quiet during the night both inside and outside the hotel. Fijian like to be home during the night I guess. The rooms are clean and staff are well mannered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are very nice and accommodating, they got us icecream when we really felt like some. Food is good rooms are good size and clean. It's close enough to everything just down the hill. Nothing fancy but it is comfortable, good for work trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

One of the problems with transiting through Suva's airport at Nausori is that there is no nearby accommodation and one needs to take a 30 minute taxi ride into town. The Tanoa Plaza is clean and reasonably comfortable, although the rooms are small and old in style. The staff were helpful. They held the buffet open for us when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The rooms are basic hotel layout, but the room was clean, the amenities (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee & electric jug, in-room safe) were in good order. The room advertised a mini-bar, but the fridge was empty. The internet was relatively expensive, given that most people can easily get a local SIM card,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viti Levu, Fiji
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times before, each time my stay differs and this will be the first time i give it 5 stars on TA. I stayed here for 2 nights with friends on level 7. The bed was very comfortable. Linen was spotless, clean and smelled fresh. Room layout was ok, just enough space. The view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Local Tourist T Thankyou for your review, and so glad that you are seeing vast changes with our hotel product rooms and services we offer. We always appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. Our location is perfect and just a walk downtown to shopping malls & even offices too. Me and the... More

Suva, Fiji
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Tanoa is known for its comfortable rooms and great service however I was sadly disappointed this time. Since this hotel is in Suva city and mostly deals with business customers, I expected it to be clean and efficient. However, this was not the case. It took me a long time to check in. The bed was lumpy, the room looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Imarts Thankyou for your review, and really appreciated that you inform us about your experience, since your last stay there has been major focus on our Hotel product and services we are offering. Expecting works to be carried out and changes happening soon for us in September 2014, we are delighted to show more improvements in our hotel... More

Prestons
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The expectation for any traveler is to have a clean room and a comfortable stay. This hotel was totaly opposite to any in the world. The staff were un welcoming, room was dirty with dust and unclean beds and towels. After asking for clean towels, I had to wait 35mins and call again for it. Room was cleaned next day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Atish S, Thankyou very much for your review, and appreciate your feedback, I am disappointed to hear about the problems you had encounted during your stay, however, please let me know when you are in Suva, i will be happy to show you the improvements we have made since this review. In any service industry, there will be... More

Glendale, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed twice at the Tanoa Plaza in July 2014 and in August 2014. The first room was mostly run down with broken carpet, dirty furniture, window not closing properly, etc... Half the towels were dirty in the bathroom. The second stay, in another room was a bit better, but only because the floor had tiles and not carpet. Furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanoaplaza, General Manager at Tanoa Plaza Suva, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka fjeepdriver, Thankyou for your review, it is very healthy to get a constructive feedback and I certainly appreciated the time you taken, to tell us about what you were facing during your stay. It is indeed disappointing and be rest assured that all the areas that you have highlighted will be checked and corrected. When you are in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanoa Plaza Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Plaza Suva

Address: Corner Gordon & Malcolm Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanoa Plaza Suva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tanoa Plaza Suva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Plaza Suva Hotel Suva

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay