We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Suva

4.0 of 5 501 Victoria Parade | G.P.O Box 1357, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Suva
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    113
    53
    31
    7
See reviews for
42
37
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Suva
See the most recent reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked one night as a gap between landing and a resort holiday. Hotel looked lovely from the pictures and reviews wee half bad. Utter disap[pointment though. I travelled with 2 pretty teenage girls and felt very uncomfortable throughout. They had a meeting there and many people/mostly men were sitting around the pool, so weird not even dare to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review regarding your stay in October 2012. I was glad to hear that you found the Breakfast / Lounge / Meeting facilities / Internet to your liking. Having said that please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your 1 night before continuing your travels. The hotel is based in Suva... More

Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I think good staff goes a long way to how a hotel was perceived and, with the exception of one individual (see below), the staff here are fantastic. Courteous, friendly, and just plain nice. If I was marking on this alone, it would definitely be 5/5 all the way. My room was spacious, clean, and had all the expected facilities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Glynn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciated all the positive comments regarding the hotel, the team members and breakfasts and how you enjoyed your stay with us - I will be sharing with the team the comments and feedback and also following up personally regarding the concerns you have raised... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn while in Suva on business because it was close to my workplace. The room was spacious, clean and there was bottled water in the room every day (which I appreciated) and when a light bulb blew in the bathroom it was replaced when I returned without my telling anyone it had blown - attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear josf2223 Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn. It was a pleasure for me as GM to share your comments with my team regarding your positive stay experience with us from the servicing of your room to the pool deck / pizzeria experience and all comments were well received and proves their commitment on... More

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A good hotel, having stayed in a few different ones around Suva, this is best. Close to city centre. Food was fine, nice pizzas in the wood fired oven near the pool. Problem was it is about three times as costly as it's nearest competitor. Sure, it is the best in town by why screw the last dollar out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Boo4589 Thank-you for feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to share with the team that you enjoyed your visit and found food and the location to your liking. The hotels proximity / access is very central to the CBD and overlooks the Suva Harbor which makes it a great location for many business & leisure... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I travel occasionally to Suva for business, and always try to stay at the Holiday Inn. This was my eighth time staying there, and I was delighted to see that the high standards of service are being maintained. The two Josephs (General Manager and Customer Relations Manager) ensure high quality standards, and seem to retain loyal staff, who are invariably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Mekongdavid, Thank you for sharing your review recently. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciated the comments made in regards to Joseph my Guest Experience Champion and the team here at the Holiday Inn Suva - all of which I am very proud of as they all contribute to the overall guest experience. I have... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed during March 2013 and were totally satisfied with the Holiday Inn experience. Due to being a Gold Member of the hotel's loyalty program we were upgraded to a king bed sea view room which was comfortable and clean. Breakfast offered a large selection of hot and cold dishes and there was a person on duty making freshly squeezed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Priority Club Gold Member, Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. I was so glad to read your review and how you enjoyed all of the hotels amenities & facilities; your feedback regarding the Fitness Inn noted and adressed by the team. I have already shared your review with Joseph and... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Thanks to the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn for making our stay in Suva special. To Salome and the team, awesome breakfast and wood-fired pizza! Saturday nights great cocktails from Alpenisi (Ben) you can make a Flying Fijian any day! Definitely recommend a stay if visiting Suva.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for sharing your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments to the team and they were all well received. Alpenisi looks forward to your return and creating his signature "Flying Fijian" cocktail. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards Joseph Della... More

Dana Point, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for over a month for business. Great location, friendly staff, and food. Breakfast buffet is excellent, clean food , they even have a juicer and gluten free bread/pastries. If its in your budget, this is the best choice in Suva.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback on your recent month stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection during your stay and that we were able to cater for your dietary requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Suva. Regards & Vinaka Joseph Della Gatta General Manager More

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in Holiday Inn Suva. The hotel is quite old with a outdated smell. We arrived in the afternoon when they celebrated the Chinese New Year in the lobby. It's vey noisy and made other guest not comfortable since I and Reception (Semisi) had to yel each other since we can't hear very clear due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Ritchie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. My sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced upon checkout. I was very pleased to hear that Semisi was able to rectify and resolve the situation and I have commended Semisi for this. Since reviewing your feedback it seems that the item in question was an incorrect charge... More

Happyville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The lobby and evening bar is good with good drinks and good hotel entertainment. As the hotel is on the beachfront you have stunning palm filled views of the Suva coastline and very beautiful sunsets. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. The rooms have cockroaches and are not the cleanliest of rooms. This hotel definitely needs an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this review

Dear Wanderinganancy, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, I appreciate all of your feedback and have discussed your stay with the team we are very glad you enjoyed the hotels services, central facilities and location by the Suva Harbor. In regards to the concerns you raised I assure you that this is an isolated... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suva

Address: 501 Victoria Parade | G.P.O Box 1357, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Suva 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Suva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suva Hotel Suva
Suva Holiday Inn

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay