We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Suva hotels

Peninsula International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peninsula International Hotel to your Saves list
McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Peninsula International Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Suva
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
3
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights as the Holiday Inn was full. Arrived very late, as you do in Suva at around 10PM. Room 205 is in the carpark and the room stunk of gym/bo/mold whatever you want to call it. The A/C is not run when the room is not occupied so the smell is overwhelming upon entry. The AC was able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula from The Peninsular International Hotel Thank you for your comments, which is appreciated concerning room 205, however I believe you mean 505, that is near the car park. The air con is not run when the room is unoccupied as you state as it may cause the room to be damp due to condensation. I will however endeavour to... More

Lautoka, Fiji
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Close to the central Suva CBD, didn't like the car park , rooms are upgraded which are value for money. Overall was good, complimentary breakfast was okay. Didn't spend much time at the hotel as I had to be out and about but definitely worth staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which are much appreciated. Unfortunately the car park is limited in the number of cars that can park within the hotel compound; however any motor vehicle that is parked outside is always kept under watchful eye by the security guards on duty, even though the hotel is not responsible for any damage. We look forward... More

Nadi, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Awesome place for a little R&R. Close to everything the staff were so friendly and welcoming, clean cosy rooms, Jenny from Reception and Marika from the Mokosoi Restaurant were so welcoming and helpful. Kudo's for exceptional customer service. Definitely left me with a good impression of the Hotel, will definitely book in on my next trip to Suva. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It is extremely gratifying to receive the comments concerning your stay with us. These comments have been passed on to the staff concerned. We always endeavour to give the best service to our guests at all times. We look forward to your next visit. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is in a short taxi drive to the downtown area about FJ$3.00. The room was spacious and clean though the bathroom always had hot water but are need of an upgrade. My main negative is that the hotel design makes it quite noisy sound travels up to the rooms from all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it was most welcoming to hear that your room etc was clean and spacious. The rooms on the 1st to 3rd floors have all been newly renovated. The 4th floor rooms have just been started on renovation. I look forward to a return visit from you More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel. The staff were always welcoming and helpful. Not far from the city centre (10-15min walk). Nice bar with excellent happy hour prices. Restaurant service with lovely breakfasts and a beautiful view. Exceptional value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

I very much appreciate your comments which have been passed onto the staff. It is always our intention to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible and to encourage them to return. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. More

Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Out of the way, short taxi ride to market and shopping but worth it just to enjoy the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A place i would recommend other International travellers to stay. If you are looking for english movies, bring lap top and HDMI cable and watch them off your laptop

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It is very much appreciated to hear your comments. The staff at the Peninsula International Hotel work extremely hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. From this service it is hoped that the guests will be encouraged to return. Your comments have been passed onto the staff and I look forward to having you stay with... More

alofi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

was a bit worried reading the other reviews but let me tell you, the hotel is very good value i was on the top floor on the back,very quite, nice big room , very good housekeeping, i was there for 4 nights there is a bar called the baka bar and another one next to the pool , both were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula avi r Thank you for your review and I will pass your favourable comments to the staff. It is very pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, with the staff, service and the hotel overall to your complete satisfaction and I look forward to having you stay with us again. I certainly will look into the availability... More

Guadalcanal Island, Solomon Islands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was on a week trip and VERY VERY disappointed that my 1TB work external and laptop charger removed from my hotel room. It is good to see smiling faces around, although you can never know, smiling faces can be a disguise. I strongly advise, NEVER leave any of your valauables in your room, your laptops, chargers even your Pc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the “missing” items from your room. I have this morning discussed your website comments with the housekeeping Head of Department. I would appreciate in future and before making accusations against any staff of theft that you follow up with the hotel as requested by the acting Head of Department. After checking out you contacted... More

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Luckily I only had to spend one night in this hotel. Due to a 'mix up' there were no rooms left at the Holiday Inn (which is where I was supposed to be staying.) 1. LOCATION -The hotel is a 5 - 10 minute taxi ride away from the town centre on a long steep hill. (However there are plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel is situated only 3 – 5 minutes by taxi from Victoria Street the main street of Suva. Certainly if you are to walk it would take up to 10 minutes. Tips are not normally made in Fiji. We do face one of the main roads and it can be very busy over a 24 hour period. The courtyard... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is pretty average for it's name, outlook is stunning. I stayed there for 4 nites, room is very small, TV on wall at end of bed, not much space to walk past without touching it, the room didn't have it's own aircon remote, this was set up by front desk staff that said only had 1 remote control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused during your stay with us. The problem of lack of remotes has now been rectified and I hope that you will reconsider and stay with us in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Peninsula International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Peninsula International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula International Hotel

Address: McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Suva with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has 100 rooms made up of 54 standard, 8 family suites, 32 deluxe and 6 superior deluxe rooms ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer