We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Suva hotels

Peninsula International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peninsula International Hotel to your Saves list
McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Peninsula International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Suva
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
7
3
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed there recently and usually do at least 5 times a year, based on the friendly reception staff and location of the hotel.. in october i checked in at 11pm having just arrived from nadi and had to change rooms 4 times - the room wasnt the delux room that had been booked 3 weeks in advance, the aircon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i stayed 5 nights it was Ok! first night was $fiji115 and for some reason every night after was $f105 the room was small just enough room for the double bed and a chair in the corner the fittings were ok the rooms were very clean and serviced well, the hotel needs a revamp bits and pieces here and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights recently. Client had booked me into this hotel. Room was quite big & staff were friendly but that was about the only positives. Tv had some english channels and location was good, but the aircon was so loud and didnt really cool the room. Water pressure was low. And the whole hotel needs a revamp. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula from the Peninsula International Hotel Thank you for your comments concerning the facilities and the staff. It is a pity that you did not refer the air con problems to the Receptionist as our maintenance staff would have sorted these out for you to allow your stay with us to be more enjoyable. The low water pressure problem was... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place a few minutes away from suva ,,beautiful views friendly staff awesome bar ,,loved the room ,peaceful privacy maintained. Reasonable rates will be back parking is handy taxi stand outside if u dont want to drive to suva town ,,staff very accomadating ,,vinaka

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Nazdean from The Peninsula International Hotel Thank you for your "glowing" comments concerning our hotel. It is always our intention to treat our guests with the utmost courtesy and service that we can provide and I am so pleased that during your stay you received all that we could give. I will certainly pass on to all the staff... More

Sigatoka, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Got the chance to stay here twice in last two weeks and I must say it was a real pleasure staying here. Lovely secure rooms and the complimentary breakfast was a great start to my day. Didn't get a chance to visit the in house bar but definitely a must on my next stay. Excellent place to stay and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Dhiraj S from the Peninsula International Hotel I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service was up to your standard. Your comments are appreciated and I will pass them on to all the staff. I look forward to your next visit when no doubt you will try the balance of of... More

Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I was just passing through after a late night flight then going to the islands the next morning. It's central, the restaurant is decent, and the bar was open. Friendly and helpful staff. Sound from the pool area did carry in the morning. Also, the louvred glass in the bathroom faced onto the public walkway which was a bit weird.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula fuffilina from the Peninsula International Hotel Your comments concerning your stay with us is much appreciated. The sounds from the pool area unfortunately do carry especially early in the morning when everything is quiet. We are attempting to manage this better and I look forward to your next visit. More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed two nights as the Holiday Inn was full. Arrived very late, as you do in Suva at around 10PM. Room 205 is in the carpark and the room stunk of gym/bo/mold whatever you want to call it. The A/C is not run when the room is not occupied so the smell is overwhelming upon entry. The AC was able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula from The Peninsular International Hotel Thank you for your comments, which is appreciated concerning room 205, however I believe you mean 505, that is near the car park. The air con is not run when the room is unoccupied as you state as it may cause the room to be damp due to condensation. I will however endeavour to... More

Lautoka, Fiji
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Close to the central Suva CBD, didn't like the car park , rooms are upgraded which are value for money. Overall was good, complimentary breakfast was okay. Didn't spend much time at the hotel as I had to be out and about but definitely worth staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which are much appreciated. Unfortunately the car park is limited in the number of cars that can park within the hotel compound; however any motor vehicle that is parked outside is always kept under watchful eye by the security guards on duty, even though the hotel is not responsible for any damage. We look forward... More

Nadi, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Awesome place for a little R&R. Close to everything the staff were so friendly and welcoming, clean cosy rooms, Jenny from Reception and Marika from the Mokosoi Restaurant were so welcoming and helpful. Kudo's for exceptional customer service. Definitely left me with a good impression of the Hotel, will definitely book in on my next trip to Suva. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It is extremely gratifying to receive the comments concerning your stay with us. These comments have been passed on to the staff concerned. We always endeavour to give the best service to our guests at all times. We look forward to your next visit. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is in a short taxi drive to the downtown area about FJ$3.00. The room was spacious and clean though the bathroom always had hot water but are need of an upgrade. My main negative is that the hotel design makes it quite noisy sound travels up to the rooms from all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it was most welcoming to hear that your room etc was clean and spacious. The rooms on the 1st to 3rd floors have all been newly renovated. The 4th floor rooms have just been started on renovation. I look forward to a return visit from you More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peninsula International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula International Hotel

Address: McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Number of rooms: 100

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay