We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Suva hotels

Peninsula International Hotel

McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Peninsula International Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Suva
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
7
3
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Out of the way, short taxi ride to market and shopping but worth it just to enjoy the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A place i would recommend other International travellers to stay. If you are looking for english movies, bring lap top and HDMI cable and watch them off your laptop

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It is very much appreciated to hear your comments. The staff at the Peninsula International Hotel work extremely hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. From this service it is hoped that the guests will be encouraged to return. Your comments have been passed onto the staff and I look forward to having you stay with... More

alofi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was a bit worried reading the other reviews but let me tell you, the hotel is very good value i was on the top floor on the back,very quite, nice big room , very good housekeeping, i was there for 4 nights there is a bar called the baka bar and another one next to the pool , both were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula avi r Thank you for your review and I will pass your favourable comments to the staff. It is very pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, with the staff, service and the hotel overall to your complete satisfaction and I look forward to having you stay with us again. I certainly will look into the availability... More

Guadalcanal Island, Solomon Islands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a week trip and VERY VERY disappointed that my 1TB work external and laptop charger removed from my hotel room. It is good to see smiling faces around, although you can never know, smiling faces can be a disguise. I strongly advise, NEVER leave any of your valauables in your room, your laptops, chargers even your Pc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the “missing” items from your room. I have this morning discussed your website comments with the housekeeping Head of Department. I would appreciate in future and before making accusations against any staff of theft that you follow up with the hotel as requested by the acting Head of Department. After checking out you contacted... More

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Luckily I only had to spend one night in this hotel. Due to a 'mix up' there were no rooms left at the Holiday Inn (which is where I was supposed to be staying.) 1. LOCATION -The hotel is a 5 - 10 minute taxi ride away from the town centre on a long steep hill. (However there are plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel is situated only 3 – 5 minutes by taxi from Victoria Street the main street of Suva. Certainly if you are to walk it would take up to 10 minutes. Tips are not normally made in Fiji. We do face one of the main roads and it can be very busy over a 24 hour period. The courtyard... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is pretty average for it's name, outlook is stunning. I stayed there for 4 nites, room is very small, TV on wall at end of bed, not much space to walk past without touching it, the room didn't have it's own aircon remote, this was set up by front desk staff that said only had 1 remote control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused during your stay with us. The problem of lack of remotes has now been rectified and I hope that you will reconsider and stay with us in the future. More

Fiji
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

During heavy rain water sips in Rooms 104 and105 . we were initially given room 104 and then transferred to a better room. we had the same problem last year....it has been a year and this issue is not fixed..outsiders are allowed to drink near the pool....they make noises late nights till early hrs in the morning. They have pets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carl_perrin018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It was not the rain that caused the problem, there was a broken water pipe in the room above that affected both rooms. Guests of the hotel are allowed to use the area around the pool if they wish to drink. At the time there were a number of groups in the hotel. Noise levels are monitored and are always... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was referred to this hell hole (I mean, hotel) but an organisation for whom I was doing some work. I had asked for recommendations and was given the name of this hotel and went ahead and booked it thinking it would be okay (didn't look at Trip Advisor). The reviews are correct - cockroaches, no toiletries, no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My friend and I were booked into this hotel and can only totally agree with all the bad reviews I have found on Trip Advisor following my return home. The rooms are gross, disgusting, unclean, no shampoo, soap, internet, and the beds were so bad, and the sofa bed was woeful, could not sleep all night. We were booked into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carl_perrin018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Deluxe rooms, standard rooms and family suites on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors have new furniture and have been repainted over the last eight months. This was totally completed at the end of September. Most of the beds have been replaced with new single, double or queen beds. Rooms are inspected on a daily basis by management staff and... More

Majuro, Marshall Islands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hotel is not right in the centre of Suva but you can walk up the hill. The rooms are really big and they clean them good. Beds are big but the first two days the sheets where smelling like cigarettes. The pool is too small but they have a nice bar next to it and every day happy hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carl_perrin018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for comments regarding the rooms. I am sorry that you had problems with the sheets on your bed. Unless requested by the guest the sheets are changed every second day for those that are staying longer than one night. Because of the area where the pool is situated it could not have been made any bigger. Thank you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was only in Fiji for 2 nights to attend a family commitment and decided to stay at a budget location as I did not intend to spend much time here. Only coming back to sleep. The room was very basic. The bedding was not of good quality. Rooms were cleaned daily but can't expect a thorough job. Did notice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carl_perrin018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Since your visit in November 2012, the rooms on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors have been renovated. Most of the rooms now have personal safes however any valuables may still be left at the Reception and placed in the hotel safe. A receipt is given for such instances. Rooms are continually sprayed for cockroaches.... More

Been to Peninsula International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula International Hotel

Address: McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Suva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Peninsula International Hotel to your Saves list