We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Suva hotels

Peninsula International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peninsula International Hotel to your Saves list
McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Peninsula International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Suva
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Suva
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
3
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Sigatoka, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got the chance to stay here twice in last two weeks and I must say it was a real pleasure staying here. Lovely secure rooms and the complimentary breakfast was a great start to my day. Didn't get a chance to visit the in house bar but definitely a must on my next stay. Excellent place to stay and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Dhiraj S from the Peninsula International Hotel I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service was up to your standard. Your comments are appreciated and I will pass them on to all the staff. I look forward to your next visit when no doubt you will try the balance of of... More

Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just passing through after a late night flight then going to the islands the next morning. It's central, the restaurant is decent, and the bar was open. Friendly and helpful staff. Sound from the pool area did carry in the morning. Also, the louvred glass in the bathroom faced onto the public walkway which was a bit weird.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula fuffilina from the Peninsula International Hotel Your comments concerning your stay with us is much appreciated. The sounds from the pool area unfortunately do carry especially early in the morning when everything is quiet. We are attempting to manage this better and I look forward to your next visit. More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed two nights as the Holiday Inn was full. Arrived very late, as you do in Suva at around 10PM. Room 205 is in the carpark and the room stunk of gym/bo/mold whatever you want to call it. The A/C is not run when the room is not occupied so the smell is overwhelming upon entry. The AC was able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula from The Peninsular International Hotel Thank you for your comments, which is appreciated concerning room 205, however I believe you mean 505, that is near the car park. The air con is not run when the room is unoccupied as you state as it may cause the room to be damp due to condensation. I will however endeavour to... More

Lautoka, Fiji
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Close to the central Suva CBD, didn't like the car park , rooms are upgraded which are value for money. Overall was good, complimentary breakfast was okay. Didn't spend much time at the hotel as I had to be out and about but definitely worth staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which are much appreciated. Unfortunately the car park is limited in the number of cars that can park within the hotel compound; however any motor vehicle that is parked outside is always kept under watchful eye by the security guards on duty, even though the hotel is not responsible for any damage. We look forward... More

Nadi, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Awesome place for a little R&R. Close to everything the staff were so friendly and welcoming, clean cosy rooms, Jenny from Reception and Marika from the Mokosoi Restaurant were so welcoming and helpful. Kudo's for exceptional customer service. Definitely left me with a good impression of the Hotel, will definitely book in on my next trip to Suva. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It is extremely gratifying to receive the comments concerning your stay with us. These comments have been passed on to the staff concerned. We always endeavour to give the best service to our guests at all times. We look forward to your next visit. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is in a short taxi drive to the downtown area about FJ$3.00. The room was spacious and clean though the bathroom always had hot water but are need of an upgrade. My main negative is that the hotel design makes it quite noisy sound travels up to the rooms from all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it was most welcoming to hear that your room etc was clean and spacious. The rooms on the 1st to 3rd floors have all been newly renovated. The 4th floor rooms have just been started on renovation. I look forward to a return visit from you More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel. The staff were always welcoming and helpful. Not far from the city centre (10-15min walk). Nice bar with excellent happy hour prices. Restaurant service with lovely breakfasts and a beautiful view. Exceptional value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

I very much appreciate your comments which have been passed onto the staff. It is always our intention to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible and to encourage them to return. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. More

Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Out of the way, short taxi ride to market and shopping but worth it just to enjoy the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A place i would recommend other International travellers to stay. If you are looking for english movies, bring lap top and HDMI cable and watch them off your laptop

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

It is very much appreciated to hear your comments. The staff at the Peninsula International Hotel work extremely hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. From this service it is hoped that the guests will be encouraged to return. Your comments have been passed onto the staff and I look forward to having you stay with... More

alofi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

was a bit worried reading the other reviews but let me tell you, the hotel is very good value i was on the top floor on the back,very quite, nice big room , very good housekeeping, i was there for 4 nights there is a bar called the baka bar and another one next to the pool , both were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula avi r Thank you for your review and I will pass your favourable comments to the staff. It is very pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, with the staff, service and the hotel overall to your complete satisfaction and I look forward to having you stay with us again. I certainly will look into the availability... More

Guadalcanal Island, Solomon Islands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was on a week trip and VERY VERY disappointed that my 1TB work external and laptop charger removed from my hotel room. It is good to see smiling faces around, although you can never know, smiling faces can be a disguise. I strongly advise, NEVER leave any of your valauables in your room, your laptops, chargers even your Pc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlp-018, General Manager at Peninsula International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the “missing” items from your room. I have this morning discussed your website comments with the housekeeping Head of Department. I would appreciate in future and before making accusations against any staff of theft that you follow up with the hotel as requested by the acting Head of Department. After checking out you contacted... More

Do you own or manage Peninsula International Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peninsula International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula International Hotel

Address: McGregor Rd & Pender St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Number of rooms: 100

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Peninsula International Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Sawa-I-Lau Caves
Sawa-I-Lau Caves
Caverns/ Caves