We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort

2.5 of 5 Nadiri Junction (right handside)before Cuvu | Cuvu Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu P.O BOX 251, Fiji
Hotel website
Special Offer
US$79 BEACHFRONT VILLAS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
34
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been travelling now for 7 months and this has to be the most amazing place I have been. After reading some of the comments I was unsure, bbut once I arrived I was soooo glad I had chosen this place. The beach is the most beautiful I have ever seen. Everyday my brother and I walked there I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I must say I was quite shocked when I first arrived at Namuka bay not really expecting what I experienced. The location is mint, the most beautiful coral coast, not a single person in sight, no big tourist building just absolute serenity. I enjoyed the remoteness and tranquility. The staff are so lovely and helpful and the food is delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My partner Peter and I stayed in Namuka for 5 nights and we did not want to leave at all on the last day. We loved almost everything about the resort. In Namuka, I fufilled my dreams of riding a horse on the beach. It is a very relaxing place with extremly friendly and helpful staff. Reeze cooked us delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I absolutely loved staying at the Namuka Bay Lagoon. I was in Fiji by myslef for just four nights on a visa run, and stayed 3 nights a namuka bay. It was perfect for what I wanted for my time in Fiji...a quiet beautiful beach, good food, friendly staff, and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Would definitely recommend staying here!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

After reading the reviews on this site I didn't not hesitate to make a booking. This was much to my disappointment. Where to I start CONS: 1. No one knows about this resort which makes it hard to get a taxi from the airport 2.The owner is a rip off 2.1 Charges you F$10 to get to the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
namukabay, Guest Relations Manager at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thanks for your time and your review. We were very dissapointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused. however the issues which you have brought up are somewhat false regarding: 1. Getting a much cheaper rate online, "cheaper than the backpacker accommodation in our website" 2. The resort having... More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We LOVED this place. The first thing you need to know is that there is just about NOTHING to do except relax at the beach. Having said this my girlfriend and I both went here very worried because we are two people who do not relax very well.However after a few hours at Namuka it was soon impossible to not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bribie Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Was here in June and re-visited as I loved it so much. Brisbane is not too far from Nadi so its an easy trip. I wont repeat all the things about the beauty of the place but a few tips that I may give........ Be aware the generator is on for about 3 hrs at night, so: bring torches and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hangzhou, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I just came back from Fiji , we stayed 3 nights in the Namuka bay resort , it is a really fantastic places , quiet and peace . You can do anything there , reading a book , listening music , Snorkeling to see the coral and fishes , even horse riding besides the beach . A very stong recommendation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This place is incredible. For those who like peace and quiet, this is the place to go. The fact that it's isolated (the access is pretty rough with a normal car), gives all the charm to this beautiful place. My boyfriend and I were the only guests in the resort for the first 2 days. We were greeted with warmth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Firstly the cons: When we arrived there we were told that we would have only 4 hours of power supply. So, come prepared if you want to charge your batteries its just this 4 hour slot that you have to make do with.. For all you happy eco-tourists read on :) Its off the highway by about 15 minutes. So,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort

Address: Nadiri Junction (right handside)before Cuvu | Cuvu Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu P.O BOX 251, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namuka Bay Lagoon Hotel Sigatoka
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay