We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort

2.5 of 5 Nadiri Junction (right handside)before Cuvu | Cuvu Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu P.O BOX 251, Fiji
Hotel website
Special Offer
US$79 BEACHFRONT VILLAS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
32
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I absolutely loved staying at the Namuka Bay Lagoon. I was in Fiji by myslef for just four nights on a visa run, and stayed 3 nights a namuka bay. It was perfect for what I wanted for my time in Fiji...a quiet beautiful beach, good food, friendly staff, and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Would definitely recommend staying here!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

After reading the reviews on this site I didn't not hesitate to make a booking. This was much to my disappointment. Where to I start CONS: 1. No one knows about this resort which makes it hard to get a taxi from the airport 2.The owner is a rip off 2.1 Charges you F$10 to get to the main road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
namukabay, Guest Relations Manager at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thanks for your time and your review. We were very dissapointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused. however the issues which you have brought up are somewhat false regarding: 1. Getting a much cheaper rate online, "cheaper than the backpacker accommodation in our website" 2. The resort having... More

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We LOVED this place. The first thing you need to know is that there is just about NOTHING to do except relax at the beach. Having said this my girlfriend and I both went here very worried because we are two people who do not relax very well.However after a few hours at Namuka it was soon impossible to not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bribie Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Was here in June and re-visited as I loved it so much. Brisbane is not too far from Nadi so its an easy trip. I wont repeat all the things about the beauty of the place but a few tips that I may give........ Be aware the generator is on for about 3 hrs at night, so: bring torches and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hangzhou, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I just came back from Fiji , we stayed 3 nights in the Namuka bay resort , it is a really fantastic places , quiet and peace . You can do anything there , reading a book , listening music , Snorkeling to see the coral and fishes , even horse riding besides the beach . A very stong recommendation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This place is incredible. For those who like peace and quiet, this is the place to go. The fact that it's isolated (the access is pretty rough with a normal car), gives all the charm to this beautiful place. My boyfriend and I were the only guests in the resort for the first 2 days. We were greeted with warmth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Firstly the cons: When we arrived there we were told that we would have only 4 hours of power supply. So, come prepared if you want to charge your batteries its just this 4 hour slot that you have to make do with.. For all you happy eco-tourists read on :) Its off the highway by about 15 minutes. So,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This burgeoning property has magnificent potential, but has a little way to go to tick all the boxes. The spot although isolated provides beautiful white sandy beaches and absolute peace and quiet. Forget taking your laptop and mobile phone reception is patchy at best. Generator powered electricity is available from 6pm to around 9pm. Did not experience any problems with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bribie Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed here on my own for 5 nights. I booked a dorm but was upgraded to my own room, which was a really good deal. I was in the Standard Room which was clean. Cold shower (probably due to the lack of power) but I manage well - quite refreshing to have a cool shower in warm weater. The beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
namukabay, Public Relations Manager at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Guests, many thanks for your review and very much appreciate that. the resort is an Eco-tourism resort and nature is taken into consideration and electricity is available at the resort including the internet services upon request access to the modem directly. many things to do at resort itself and they are listed below: - Snorkeling, Kayaking, Sanctuary Limestone Cave... More

Gold Coast,Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

After our vacation, this place deserves a mention-what surprised me the most was that not lot of people know about this place and the locality....as the other review has mentioned...its a ride as the road is not that good...a decent road...nevertheless, the ride thru the hills is just breathtaking, you see the seas, and getting to the resort-you will find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort

Address: Nadiri Junction (right handside)before Cuvu | Cuvu Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu P.O BOX 251, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namuka Bay Lagoon Hotel Sigatoka
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort Fiji/Sigatoka

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby