We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Nadiri Junction (right handside)before Cuvu | Cuvu, Sigatoka, Viti Levu P.O BOX 251, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
35
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to go somewhere to get away from the rat race, this is the place to go and very very affordable. This rooms are very simple but very clean and quiet. No power from 6am - 6pm, but i loved this. We only stayed for one night but would have stayed longer had we known how good it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

If you're looking for a resort with pre-planned activities, tons of alcohol, and partying, go elsewhere. If you're looking for a calm, beautiful, tropical getaway, this place is it. There's no electricity from 6AM - 6PM, but there is gentle lowing (or sometimes not so gentle!) of the cows that make your dairy, and the sound of the tide coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Namuka Bay Resort is a beautiful little haven tucked away in a quiet corner of the mainland. The Villa was lovely and clean, the balcony was great to watch the sun go down. It was almost more like a farm stay, with the cows, chooks, horses and crops. The owners are great and are happy to help with anything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wodonga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Namuka Bay, the facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. The resort is (slightly) remote, we had a hire car which was a good idea although staff are happy to arrange taxi's. The coral lagoon is great for snorkelling, especially for beginners. The power goes off during the day, this takes a little getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

To be clear, I did not stay here because they overbooked me. The way it was handled between the Booking Agency and the Resort "manager" (Fayaz) was incredibly unprofessional. My money taken, over a week while in Fiji to get it back... here is my letter of complaint to them: ******** Barbara & Ali: I should inform you that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
fayaz a, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Orlando was booked by one of our agents in town . The agent failed to communicate with us on availability and took all the money and banked it in their account. The agent called me asking to assist and they would return the money back to us on return of their Manager. I gave cash to our resort driver who... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Namuka Bay Lagoon is an absolute hidden gem. We were sad to go home. Location It's remote but the staff can easily arrange taxi's for you to go into town, etc. Don't be put off by the 15 mins drive down a dusty road it's well worth it when you get there. The villas are located right on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Namuka Bay is Ideal for those who want a secluded, relaxing, organic holiday. You are surrounded by Beauty...the staff, the beach, the farms, the hills, everywhere you look. I have fallen in Love with the place and WILL return. It is Paradise here on Earth :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Namuka Bay Lagoon is a small local owned resort which prides it self as being natural and untouristy in all aspects of your holiday. From the moment you arrive the lack of crowds and the sprawling white sandy beach overlooking the rolling hills and rainforets in the background will ensure that each moment at namuka... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This place is great escape for people who want to avoid busy and large resorts. It is simple but everything you need for a relaxing holiday is there. Don't expect a resort style atmosphere. But if you like authentic Fijian food, friendly service and a beach villa 5 meters from a coral lagoon then you will enjoy being here. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, indeed Namuka bay Lagoon is more of a hideaway than a resort. We like to think that it is a place where travellers can recharge themselves with lush unpollted off the beaten track autthentic Fijian hospitality. Namuka bay is a smalll family owned resort and thats the reason why you are treated with genuine hospitality... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Really pleasant stay. We staid for 3 nights. The weather was windy and cloudy, and cold for us (we live in Singapore) so we didn't spend much time on the beach. We stayed in a front beach villa. I read some comments here and because of it I was prepared for bad mattresses, but actually they were really good. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Namuka Bay features organic food from its gardens even the milk is fresh from the resorts diary. The resorts relative isolation also ensures that guests get fresh organic products unlike the road side resorts which are plastic and provide imported or canned products. More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Namuka Bay Resort is an idyllic and secluded escape. Set 7km in from the main highway on the Coral Coast this resort can be treated as an escape for couples seeking romantic privacy or as a base for day excursions. A rental car will make your life easier but is not absolutely necessary as the resort offers a transport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review its true that namuka is not like other resorts. Specially its island atmosphere is enchanting and authentic south pacific ambience which is still a top secret. Its relative isolation 6 kms from the queens road ensures that the namuka experience is a non touristy off the beaten track experience. True it will greatly appeal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay