We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namuka Bay Lagoon

2.5 of 5 Nadi Town | Cuvu Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Offers & Announcements
US$79 BEACHFRONT VILLAS
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Namuka Bay Lagoon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Namuka Bay Lagoon
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
32
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is great escape for people who want to avoid busy and large resorts. It is simple but everything you need for a relaxing holiday is there. Don't expect a resort style atmosphere. But if you like authentic Fijian food, friendly service and a beach villa 5 meters from a coral lagoon then you will enjoy being here. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, indeed Namuka bay Lagoon is more of a hideaway than a resort. We like to think that it is a place where travellers can recharge themselves with lush unpollted off the beaten track autthentic Fijian hospitality. Namuka bay is a smalll family owned resort and thats the reason why you are treated with genuine hospitality... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Really pleasant stay. We staid for 3 nights. The weather was windy and cloudy, and cold for us (we live in Singapore) so we didn't spend much time on the beach. We stayed in a front beach villa. I read some comments here and because of it I was prepared for bad mattresses, but actually they were really good. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Namuka Bay features organic food from its gardens even the milk is fresh from the resorts diary. The resorts relative isolation also ensures that guests get fresh organic products unlike the road side resorts which are plastic and provide imported or canned products. More

Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Namuka Bay Resort is an idyllic and secluded escape. Set 7km in from the main highway on the Coral Coast this resort can be treated as an escape for couples seeking romantic privacy or as a base for day excursions. A rental car will make your life easier but is not absolutely necessary as the resort offers a transport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faiyazlautoka, Director of Sales at Namuka Bay Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review its true that namuka is not like other resorts. Specially its island atmosphere is enchanting and authentic south pacific ambience which is still a top secret. Its relative isolation 6 kms from the queens road ensures that the namuka experience is a non touristy off the beaten track experience. True it will greatly appeal... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A very basic place but just beautiful. Unspoilt paradise. Organic fresh food from their kitchen, average $25 FJD a meal, good selection I thought. No TV but there are hammock's! Relaxing. $50 FJD for a one hour massage in your room! Where you go to embrace getting away from it all as there's no cell phone reception and we never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently stayed at this Resort for my sons wedding at the Shangri La Fijian Resort. The staff were super friendly, the food was affordable and delicious. The road into the resort was hard to find in the dark but the Owner assured us he was getting a new sign in highlighted paint also is badly in need of grading.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the hostel section of this resort which was just okay. The food was more expensive than the room for one night. The food was also just okay. We were also not told to bring our own blankets for the night so we had to use towels for blankets that night. The cave and beach are beautiful though.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were there in early July 2014. What an amazing and friendly place! We loved beginning each morning with fresh papaya from the on-site trees at our breakfast table! The food was all amazing and so fresh. We just loved that most of it is from the resort property itself and organic. All of the staff were so nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time here. The staff and other guests quickly became our friends and we felt as though we were really experiencing the real Fiji. The lagoon is amazing. Crystal clear warm water, beautiful tropical fish swimming about. Very few people. Take a snorkel, they have some you can borrow - but they are likely being used by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Small, tranquil eco-friendly place. My favourite aspect was the surroundings and proximity to the beach. Rooms are a good size, clean and the open air shower is wonderful. Our group of four had a great time, loved the food and very cool pups that hang out with the guests. It's not touristy and gives you a great sense of what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is promoted as an Eco tourism resort but there was rubbish on the beach, buckets of used engine oil seeping into the ground near the restaurant and the owner thinks its quite OK to walk on the coral. Nice bure on the beach but a broken shower that was not fixed as promised. Unless you have a car there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Namuka Bay Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namuka Bay Lagoon

Address: Nadi Town | Cuvu Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Namuka Bay Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Namuka Bay Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namuka Bay Lagoon Hotel Sigatoka
Namuka Bay Lagoon Fiji/Sigatoka

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay