We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tambua Sands

Certificate of Excellence
Queen's Highway | PO Box 100, Korolevu, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tambua Sands
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    76
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
89
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very unique resort in that the others around there are full of families, large numbers of people and kids. Lots going on all day. Tambua sands is ideal for couples, quite romantic in its setting, very quiet and the Bure's are quite private. The beachfront Bures are a must as they all look out onto the ocean and sandy lagoon/beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've just stayed here again after 2 years...this time with our daughter. Resort is still beautiful....Quiet and relaxing. There have been some improvements though..... most noticeable are is the dedicated activities team. My husband fell ill during our stay (nothing to do with resort) and the staff were truly amazing. We were driven to the local Health Centre by Sunni... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at Tambua. Our many thanks to Wayne (Manager) and to all of the staff, just to mention some - Nini, Mary-Ann, Losalini, and Nusi. If you are looking for an upmarket, highly organised activity based and impersonal experience don't stay here. We certainly appreciated the small intimate atmosphere of the resort, and the friendliness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Norman …Bula Vinaka to you both…. The team and I thank you for your excellent, comments on your stay. We are indeed a small and relaxing resort.. And if you do stay with us we like to be up front and close to our guests, to help in any way we can to ensure your time with us meets your... More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you to wayne [manger] and staff Tui,Sonny [princess] and Mary-ann and the rest of the bar staff and waiters. we had an awesome time.the best bed we have slept in,friendly staff and a great setting with little but not to small bures scattered around the grounds and close to the beach, grounds well maintain by friendly ground staff, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Chris, Colleen, Rod and Coralie … We miss your company and great laugh’s already. What a great trip after 30 years to come back to Fiji and visit the old hunting grounds where you holidayed as children, in respect of your father. As you noted things change but the fun and laughter remains the same. Vinaka Vakalevu from... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend Tambua Sands for anyone wanting a relaxed and authentic stay on the Coral Coast. The hotel staff were incredibly knowledgable regarding their Fijian heritage and invited us to partake in a number of activities including a plantation tour, coconut husking and a kava ceremony. The staff would always make recommendations regarding the best time to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Alexandra .. A big shout out … from the Tambua team, with thanks for your respect and comments. Our Tambua team are a fantastic backbone to our guest’s experience, and we all try to be as helpful as we can. Tambua is fortunate to have a great deal of local heritage among the team, and therefore incredible local knowledge,... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nirvana. My wife and I had booked a stay several months in advance for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. We upgraded and moved to the ocean view cottage for a great price with the help of the staff who were beyond pleasant. I do believe they were smiling during our entire stay. This is one of the few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Hey Josh.. Hope your return home was comfortable its such a long way to go all the way to Michigan... Nirvana... Thank you, from all of us at Tambua Sands for that that description. You were great guests and we all look forward to you both coming back.. We really enjoyed that you took time out to get out and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned to Sydney after a lovely stay at the Tambua Sands. We were in an Ocean Front Bure which was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed with good quality linen and towels in the bathroom. The Resort is (like many Fijian resorts) quite isolated with not another shop, bar or restaurant close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Marion for your kind words… A lot has happened since you were with us. The menus have changed with 3 to 4 new choices, nightly, and as of next week a new lunch, Breakfast and Kids menu with more exciting choices. We have now in place the room’s compendium (the Novel) 29 pages of very useful information, resort... More 

Northland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A place to unwind, relax and enjoy Fijian hospitality. Warm and welcoming and right on the beach! Food was delicious and varied, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable and private. Loved the table tennis and pool :) The breakfast was a little less than average in choice, but no biggie. Look forward to our next visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Nigel We hope your return trip was excellent and the weather back there has settled into a more mild climate. Vinaka Vakalevu for your precise “hit the nail on the head” comments on Tambua Sands. I hope you were able to also sample breakfast menu as opposed to the inclusive Continental. The Continental has a selection of fruits, Cereals,... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my Fiance visited Tambua Resort recently in the view to holding our wedding there early in 2016. I'd always seen the resort after driving past it many times, and was always curious... we were really pleasantly surprised. Its a small and private beachfront property, with only 25 bures, including 2 new honeymoon suites. I would say there isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Charmaine and Kiti .. Congratulations from the Tambua Sands team on your forthcoming wedding. We are all very excited to be part of your special day. Thank you for your personal comments, in reference to me… but I would have to say I couldn’t do anything without such a great team working with me ,as Kiti and yourself will... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, it was bliss. Total relaxation, peace, privacy and quiet, interspersed with some uniquely interesting activity. Lulled to sleep by the waves - deep sleep infused with negative ions from the sea. Dark blue, ever-changing water and sky. Limitless horizon. We gathered coconuts and noni fruit from the grounds, walked the beach and gardens, swam, read, talked and toured. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vanaka Deb’s and Bill I hope the weather back in NZ is treating you well, and you have managed to settle back into your wee caravan. Vanaka Vakalevu, for the amazing story of your Tambua Sands experience…from us all here at Tambua. We really enjoyed your stay with us, and are pleased that the activities, food and the relaxed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
15.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
37.4 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Crow's Nest
The Crow's Nest
#1 of 1 in Korotogo
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#9 of 24 in Coral Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay