We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sigatoka hotels

Mango Bay Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Namatakula Tadrawai | Coral Coast Fiji Islands, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mango Bay Resort to your Saves list
Mango Bay Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
80%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Natski65 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (320)
  • Photos (330)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    89
    38
    19
    15
See reviews for
11
132
60
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mango Bay is for the young and young at heart and for those that love to experience the true culture of a destination. My partner and I took our 18 year old daughter & friend and we both stayed in private beachfront bures. The bure's were traditional, basic, clean and a real experience with an outdoor shower, mosquito netting etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wish I had read the review by Aly5860 before I stayed here. Totally agree with the comments made by Aly5860! And their photos certainly tell the truth! Some places in Fiji are very basic and nothing flash but this place is woeful. Woeful accommodation, woeful food, woeful security, woeful service, and staff who looked like they didn't want to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of our feejee experiance me and my gf stayed here for one night only, we had stayed at various hotels around fiji and understand that there are basic huts ie traditional Fijian accomidation. However the hut we stayed in was like being in a horror movie! Exposed floor boards, creepy crawlys everywhere along with the most scary bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our first night as part of the feejee experience. Me and my partner stayed in a private bure whilst our friends all went in the dorm. The grounds and reception were beautiful. Was slightly disappointed to our bure as t Looked very basic and in need of an update. Was a cold night, and as our bure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 1 night at Mango Bay Resort as part of our Feejee- Whole Hula Experience Tour, we were very impressed with the reception area, the beautiful grounds and gardens of the resort, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, however when we were directed to our Bure we were extremely disappointed, our Bure was right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MangoFiji, Owner at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this review

Bula Dianne912, Thank you for your feedback as always we welcome both positive and negative comments to assist in improving our service. Feejee Experience are contracted to book dormitory & Safari Cabins that has garden views but option to upgrade to a Beachfront Bure is available at additional cost subject to availability. We are glad that you had a chance... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and i visited Mango Bay Resort for 10 days and we loved every second of it! It is not only a very relaxing place but also has a friendly and inviting vibe and we made friends (staff and other guests) that we will never forget. The beach front bure's are definately the way to go! Small but everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked the stay the first time we were there in 2012 so we went back to find new owners and a resort that is improving by the day, as all the accommodation (as far as I'm aware) is being refurbished as we speak, the reception area has already been redesigned and looks awesome as the gateway to the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me begin by stating that the experience I had during my 7 days at Mango Bay in January 2013 was simply life-changing. I had an ephiphany of sorts when during one of my usual morning strolls along the unspoilt pacific beach. I was approached by what appeared to be a rastafarian prophet of sorts, dressed in a long gown.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suva, Fiji, South Pacific
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This resort is not value for money unless you want to come away feeling like you've been ripped off and churned out like just another tourist. They charge extra for almost every activity and, depending on the look of you, give you half the experience you've paid for. We paid $700 for a half day game fishing experience where the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MangoFiji, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this review

Bula Voluntrek, Thank you for your feed back . We are surprise to read your comments. We were grateful for your return to Mango but we are also disappointed that you walked away feeling unwelcome and taken advantage off. The Staff & Management work very hard to make sure that each guest has an unforgettable experience. Unfortunately the current management... More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, variety of age groups staying in Bure's through to the Domitory. Plenty to do if you want to take part in the activities or just lie back and relax. Food wad v good. Great cook serving local foods esp. fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mango Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mango Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort

Address: Namatakula Tadrawai | Coral Coast Fiji Islands, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, GlobalBedBank Ltd t/a PacificBedBank, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mango Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji/Sigatoka

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (310)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sigatoka with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka #7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mango Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer