We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 and Save
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sydneytheturtle St. Petersburg, Florida
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    307
    108
    28
    21
See reviews for
330
386
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (936)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (213)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my 3-night comfortable stay very much. My room had a porch with patio sets upfront, a king size bed & a single bed, wardrobe, a bathroom with a shower AND tiled bathtub/shower OUTSIDE. On the bed was "BULA WELCOME" made with flowers and leaves - very sweet & 'Welcoming' gesture by the housekeeping staff. Breakfast buffet is included; choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manly, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to the Hideaway, the first was for our honeymoon four years ago. This time we came with our young daughter and once again were on an all inclusive package, which is the only way to do it. Not much has changed...the new Mongolian/Pizza/Pasta restaurant is a welcome addition as is "The Quick Bite" near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort is medium sized. It is situated on the coral coast and has a sheltered lagoon for swimming and snorkelling. Our accomodation was quite basic. A good bed nd air conditioning. No TV or radio, no comfortable chairs. We faced the ocean and the outlook was great. The staff at the resort were very warm and helpful.b the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cranbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I spent over two weeks at HIdeaway. In our package we were upgraded to a Sea-view room. To make best advantage of our time we had our own snorkel and flippers. For me the highlight of the hotel is the direct access to the ocean and inturn amazing sealife My husband was devastated as NO TV at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula cranbourne from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. That was a good, long and detailed review. This shows that you remembered almost everything that you did during your stay. Thank you for the compliments about our staff. They are truly a gem to us and we look after them in whatever way we can. In general, i would like to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded to the beach front villa, away from the main area with all the noise and fun. Room was very good, and comfortable in every way. We snorkeled everyday and enjoyed every minute. next time we go we'll bring our own snorkel set, the ones at the resort were ok but a little used. Definitely going back (very soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula FrankV61 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad to read that the Hideaway was an excellent place to unwind from reality Thank you for the lovely compliments about the room, resort and staff. Did you snorkel around the Black Rocks. Hope you did? Anyways, hoping to provide you with an even... More 

gold coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 10 days ( 11 - 21 Mach '15 ) where we had a wonderful, relaxing, enjoyable interaction with the Fijian staff. Smiling, Courteous, Friendly, family oriented, having a social conversation etc:. Our special thanks & gratitude to the Reception of Mita, Sala & the other Ladies….Dining Room of Adelaide, Paul the Rugby Player of renown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula joffers60 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad that you had a wonderful, relaxing and an enjoyable holiday with us. Thank you for the lovely compliments about our staff. They surely looked after you well, just as we do to them. We hope to see you back for another great holiday,... More 

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We a family of 4 adults have returned from 2 weeks in Fiji with 1 week at The Hideaway Resort, the rooms were very large and clean , the meals were dear and not outstanding [were 100% better at a 3 star resort we stayed at in Nadi] The local buses were cheap and good to travel to Sigatoka and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula peggym123456. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. At the Hideaway, we offer meals that can cater for all budgets. The 5 different eating outlets we have offer 5 different kinds of products. For as low as FD$7.20, you could have got a delicious chicken burger or a fries for FD$5.50. The coffee shop offers sandwiches for as... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa is a quite god resort, the scene is so beautiful, good for the photographer. The Service is fantastic, the staff is so friendly and polite. Everyday the resort organizes a different activity for the visitors, it won't disappointed you! But the beach is not that nice, that's not a sand beach and the food inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula MaryP3333SY from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad that you had a good and relaxed stay with us. Thank you for the lovely compliments about the resort, service and the staff. On your next visit, make use of the Nadi Wing Beach as thats the best place to swim and walk... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to our favourite resort, we had the best time ever The resort staff are the most beautiful & friendly people & thanks to them our holiday was fantastic our room wich was the Beachfront Villa was Awsome with the best view to wake up to everyday love it I liked to say a big thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Rod and Katy C from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Glad to read that your stay with us was like a home away from home. Thank you for the lovely compliments about the resort people, the rooms and everything else which you enjoyed. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from our 11th trip to this amazing resort it just keeps getting better every visit. The staff are still all amazing some new faces as well.These Fijian people are amazing. So if you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay then as always we recommend Hideaway very highly but just remember it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula johnreardon75 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. It was absolutely lovely to see you at the resort for the 11th time. Glad that you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for the lovely comments about the staff, chefs, food and drinks and the resort as a whole. Looking forward to your 12th stay with us. Vinaka... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1072)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (221)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (208)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question