We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sigatoka hotels

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 and Save
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Damon Clare B Londolovit, New Ireland, Papua New Guinea
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    295
    104
    27
    21
See reviews for
320
373
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (909)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
Londolovit, New Ireland, Papua New Guinea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are just about to leave this lovely resort. Our family including 5 children arrived to a beautiful welcome and from there things just got better every day of our 10 day stay. We have loved the staff who are the main reason why this resort is so successful in making a relaxed and fun stay. Kids club great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family & I stayed at Fiji Hideaway in Sept 2014 on an all inclusive package. Totally worth every cent! The staff were so lovely, the rooms immaculately clean & the food was to die for!!!! Will definitely be returning!!! PS: Be sure to try the Fijian Kokoda, it is delish!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing location . Right outside our Bure is the beach! Plenty of activities at the resort so you'll never run out of things to do! Activities included, snorkelling, kayaking, fishing, swimming, gym, pool aerobics, bar games, scuba diving , paddle boarding and lots more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from Fiji, this was our 2nd visit to Fiji, last time we stayed at Amunuca on one of the islands, great resort but not quite as affordable these days, so we tried a mainland resort. We travel OS at least once a year, last year 3 times so we get to review quite a few different places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at this resort and I can honestly say it wouldn't have been as much fun anywhere else. The staff were amazing and instantly upgraded us to a beach front bure (it was a small price difference however they didn't end up adding it to our bill at the end, oops!) and the daily activities like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fiji Hideaway is good value for money. We stayed in Frangipani Bure (picture) room was spacious and clean, had inside and outdoor bathroom. Outdoor bathroom also doubles up to dry towels/clothes etc on ladder on wall outside(picture). Pool was big and clean, well used by children. Quiet early for morning swim before breakfast and later after relaxing on hammocks or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula HeatherAustralia from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for being our guest and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I hope your stay with us went well. A big vinaka again to you for taking out your precious time and reviewing our resort. Thank you again for the lovely words about our staff, the facilities, food... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me my wife and 2 kids have just returned from one of the best trips we have ever had. We spent 8 days at the resort and have nothing to complain about at all. Within 1 day 99% of the staff new your name and were willing to help in any way possible. My 2 boys aged 9 and 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ozcan72 (Scott) from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Good to hear from you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. This trip was indeed awesome, especially the great "Mahimahi". Again thank you for the great compliments about the staff and everything else in general. And yes Fiji Time is definitely the best time. Anyways, probably another big Mahimahi... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at Fiji Hideaway for 7 nights. The room was lovely and very spacious. The quality and variety of meals was vary poor which resulted in my partner and I getting sick. We brought the all inclusive package which is far from all inclusive as it only included particular items and limits your options. Some hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lauren A and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and the rooms. However, I am sorry to say that we did not receive any email. Could you again send it over to reservations@hideaway.com.fj and i will definitely look into that. Just another information that we have qualified spa therapists who get... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I spent our 23rd Wedding Anniversary here 13/12/14 - 20/12/14. The view is the best thing about this resort - I'd like to be more positive but found the staff extremely rude and unwelcoming with the exception of Atu & Volle who are amazing & go out of their way to remember your name and make you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula WD127 and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you once again for the nice compliments about our staff. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. However, it is good to read that you enjoyed some parts of your stay. However, we will take note of the comments you mentioned. Hopefully, should you wish... More 

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the first part of a longer Fiji trip in this resort. It was solid and we had a great Bure facing the sea. There were fewer activities than in other resorts; Kids Club is minimal. Food and service are good. Among the few activities we were not impressed by the village tour. If you go, you should plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula tbuehlma from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Good to read that your stay with us went well. However, just to let you know and if you may have missed it then we have a variety of activities to choose from. There are pool games, water activities, land activities and these go on throughout the day. As for the kids... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka

1,089 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1077)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (220)
Viewed
View from room (90)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (210)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (284)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay