We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Special Offer
Stay 4 and Save
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
noddy505
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    523
    334
    118
    29
    25
See reviews for
365
425
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1029)
  • Mar-May only
    (279)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (213)
All months
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My son went out on the fishing charter and was not at all impressed. There were 6 people including that captain out for the day. There was not enough equipment for them all to fish. 1 casting rod between everybody, admittedly the weather was not crash hot and this is something nobody can control. My son ended finding a space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a fantastic time with fantastic friends the hideaway was great the people are so warm and friendly they know you by name they make you feel welcome. The atmosphere is like no other the staff entertain you and the local villages put on fantastic shows every night the food unbelievable and the local food was interesting. The entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had read soooooo many reviews and Q&A's on TripAdvisor before going, I felt like I knew what to expect, but the resort and the people still blew me away! My boyfriend and I spent 8 days there staying in late June, 2015. I'd researched the weather prior and was told it would be sunny days for our whole trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hideaway is a fantastic place to stay. The bures are huge and very clean and set in magnificent grounds close to the beach. The staff are helpful and friendly. The food is great and varied. We especially liked all the entertainment and activities on hand. It is close to public transport so you can go out for the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula cressa_10 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is good to read that your had a great stay with us. It is always lovely to hear that our guests are happy with the fact that the money which they spend goes directly into the local economy. We are proud to be... More 

suva
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Every time I am the resort I enjoy every moment of it. The staff are up and about and go a further mile to help you at every point of entry. My quests enjoyed the stay as well. Special thanks to Joana and Nawal. The Monday dinner was excellent with a variety to choose from. My quests enjoyed the stage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Sadhana S from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. It is pleasing to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff are the ones who make your holiday memorable and glad that they did this for you. Thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again. Vinaka and... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I along with 2 of our friends were meant to stay here for 6 days but left after 4. Our friends had the room next to ours and they had to dodge the wasps in their room so they moved both of us and I had cochroaches in my new room. The food was ok except for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pool to small... Caters to families If wanting romance best to stay in beach side villa or bungalow. Great swimming at beach when tide comes in. Staff are amazing and friendly. Food and drink prices a little too high for the quality of food, so I think best to go and pay for a meal package.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula jek27 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope you had a great stay with us. Thank you for the lovely compliments about our staff. They truly are amazing. If the prices did no appeal to you then our Quick Bite takeaway would have been the best option where food are priced... More 

Corowa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It had been 12 years since visiting.I took my sixteen year old granddaughter for a five day break and her first Fiji trip- before in previous family visits I had fabulous experiences . In the past visits the staff and security were really happy and helpful- did not meet any security around the grounds unlike previous visits. They Knew you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula JenCorowa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We believe that the Hideaway is re known for knowing our guests by their names. However I do feel for the experience you had with us on this trip of yours. We would work on this to serve you better in future. Vinaka Zahira. B More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

the staff on the boat were great considering the boat was not up to grade with the throttle control braking of the boat the weather was terrible rough an windy there was five of us on the charter an only 3 rods to fish with an 1 rod to cast out there was not insufficient fishing lures an rods. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Shane G and thank you for your time in reviewing us.Thank you for complimenting our staff, however it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your fishing trip. The weather is definitely out of our control but we will look into the other issues which you faced for improvements. Thank you for letting us know!! Vinaka Zahira B. More 

Sigatoka, Fiji
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great family holiday here. Surf for the hubby and great pool and snorkeling for the rest of us. We sent our parents here as well and they loved it in their 70's !!! Staff are great as are the facilities. The food was great for a family with buffet food. Good bar and night entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula JenniFiji from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for your time to review us and also for staying with us. It is pleasing to read that you had a great stay with us. Hoping to see you for another great holiday. Vinaka Zahira B. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (213)
Viewed
Room/suite (150)
Viewed
View from room (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (227)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (313)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay