We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sigatoka hotels

Gecko's Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Gecko's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gecko's Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Linda T Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    47
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
52
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved it...we stayed for a week & the staff are all extremely friendly & helpful, nothing was a problem..lovely people, the rooms were clean, the grounds are spotless, meals were average price but big portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is one of our favourite places we've stayed whilst travelling for 5 months. Me & my boyfriend stayed here for 8 nights. The staff are so lovely & knew our names by the second day. The grounds of the hotel are pretty with a nice pool and the restaurant is great and not overpriced considering there's nowhere else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Nicola & Pat Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and thank you so much for your kind and honest feedback. It makes us so proud to hear that the Gecko's team were able to make your time here enjoyable. I do have to say however that all the tours we advertise within our resort... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent nearly a week here. Food was OK, not oustanding but portions more than adaquate and fair value for money. Rooms large, AC worked OK, very clean, shower OK, TV old and quality of programme poor (but that's no fault of the hotel). Grounds were spotless and gardens very pretty. But...only access to beach is through Shagrila resort opposite which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Buskerboy We do thank you for taking the time to write your review, it was lovely to meet you, and we do want to thank you for choosing Gecko’s for your Fiji holiday. We hope you have returned home safely, with warm memories of your stay at Gecko’s Resort. Vinaka Vakalevu Darren & Helen More 

Suva
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is officially the WORST hotel i have ever visited. I chose to stay here as this was closest to the residence of a family whose wedding i had gone to attend. In order to proceed with your reservation they immediately charge your credit card-THIS WITHOUT THE SERVICE being rendered. Have been to 5 star hotels local and overseas but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Artika, Trip Advisor is an extremely useful tool for providing constructive feedback that can assist potential customers in choosing a place to stay for their holiday. Whilst everyone is entitled to their opinion we believe your review is completely unsubstantiated given none of these issues were raised during your stay and it has taken 6 weeks to bring this... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful gardens, lovely food, very friendly staff, large and comfortable room. Great areas for kids to play. The buildings are immaculately maintained. The gardens include many buildings which are a faithfully preserved Fijian village with many historic artefacts that you can wander through. A delightful hotel and reasonably priced. Much more character than a large and expensive resort. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Geoff Thank you for reviewing Gecko’s Resort and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us. It is always a great to pleasure to receive a positive review such as yours. We hope you both enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji and around the Islands and that you do visit us here again... More 

Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I stayed at Geckos from 2/11 till 8/11/2014. Wow what a beautiful and fantastic place to stay. I have no complaints with my stay at all. This was my ninth trip to Fiji but my first time at Geckos and i am really glad I stayed there. The rooms are excellent and very clean, the staff are all friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jennifer Hope you are well and Vinaka Vakalevu for taking the time to post such a great review on Gecko’s Resort, how lucky we were to have you stay with us this time during your visit to Fiji; it was a pleasure to meet you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us. We agree and... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We arrived at Gecko's just in time for dinner after having spent a week in the Yasawa Islands. This was our first visit to Fiji and prior to arriving we had a feeling that we had made a horrible mistake in booking a week on the main island, after all, how could it possibly compare to the beauty and warmth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Scott & Adele and thank you so much for the fantastic review of Gecko’s Resort, we do appreciate you taking the time to do this, hopefully your experiences here with us will provide our future guests with a good insight on Gecko’s Resort and will be a big help to them whilst they are trying to make their decisions... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I discovered Geckos through a friend and have not looked back. We had a Wedding to go to @ the Shangri Lah but just could not justify spending that amount of money on a room, alcohol & food was just so expensive. We decided to stay 2nights out of the 7 nights at Shangri Lah just for the Wedding not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Brandon & Jacque Thank you for reviewing Gecko’s Resort we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive review such as yours and we were so pleased to read the team left a lasting impression with you. Once again, thank you for kind review and we hope to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Gecko's is a quiet resort with no road noise and all the rooms are ground floor. The rooms are comfortable with a room safe but we were surprised that there was no screen on the sliding door and no reflective screening on the doors so if you wanted any privacy you had to close the heavy backed curtains. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jim_Joanne13 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience whilst at Geckos’ Resort. All feedback is taken seriously and used to see where we can improve to keep up our great reputation, so thank you for the comments regarding the room doors. We agree that during the day Gecko’s is a quiet and relaxing resort, which... More 

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Our first time on holidays in Fiji all the staff at Geckos Resort welcomed us with open arms! The staff were friendly and offered assistance and advice on where to go and what to see on the Coral Coast. Food at the restaurant was top quality and affordable prices. The professionalism of staff makes the Resort a great choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Mary B Thank you for reviewing Gecko’s Resort and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always a great to pleasure to receive a positive review such as yours and we were pleased to read that the Gecko’s team left a lasting impression. Once again, thank you for kind review and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gecko's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gecko's Resort

Address: Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gecko's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gecko's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gecko`s Hotel Sigatoka
Gecko's Resort Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay