We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sigatoka hotels

Gecko's Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gecko's Resort to your Saves list
Gecko's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MissGall Canberra, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    39
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
47
42
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at gecko's for 10 nights. We had an amazing experience. Aditea, ettah, Elenoa, Katalina, Elizabeth, Anna and all the staff treated us like family. The day spa is very affordable and I recommend the hot stone massage. Thanks Miri! The cultural centre is very informative and the guide provides high quality explanations. The drivers are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm from colombia and i stayed at Gecko's. Its beautiful, staff is really good and the food it's amazing. Always saying "Bula" hahaha they will be there for you if you need something like a Mud Chocolate Cake❤️ i highly recommend it, i love that hotel. One thing was the beds, hard as a rock but still good. Paula, Maria... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Every review is correct. Husband, myself and our 5 and 7yr old stayed 6nights in two adjoining rooms for the price of one room at the Shangri La. Great for a relaxing break with just enough activities close by. Grounds were just fantastic for the children to play in. School holidays, but where are all the guests? We saw only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently spent 8 nights at Gecko's Resort with our 3 young children. From the moment we arrived, the staff made us very welcome. Our check in was easy and our rooms, very spacious and clean. We had interconnecting rooms, which was very handy, especially having the 2 bathrooms! Beds were comfortable and the rooms were serviced to a high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I spent a week at Gecko"s Resort and found everything fantastic, The food was DELICIOUS, the Accommodation was clean and comfortable.Would like to thank Darren and Helen and their staff for a wonderful stay. Would Highly recommend Gecko"s Resort. to any one going to Fiji. I hope to be back at Gheckos Resort sometime in the future... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Margaret S Thank you for your amazing review of Gecko’s Resort; it was so nice meeting you both and great for us to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We do appreciate your very kind words; it makes us very proud to receive personal recognition and even more so to hear it for the wonderful staff... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Gecko's resort in May for a week as our friends were getting married at the InterContinental and didnt want to pay $600/night. Accomodation wise you get what you pay for and i felt the bed was a little uncomfortable however the room were quite spacious. The staff and management are what made this place, they were always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Josh R Thank you so much for reviewing Gecko’s Resort, we are also pleased that you took a moment to provide an honest review. Thank you for acknowledging the staff, they do deserve the recognition as they are such wonderful people who naturally just want to look after all our guests. We hope you and the family are all... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a short stay at geckos after staying across the road at the Shangri la with family for the first part of our holiday, Geckos was far and away more relaxing than the organised chaos that is across the road which is my idea of a holiday. Geckos restaurant is always full of customers from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula gersa_11 It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback as yours and we do appreciate that you took a moment to so this. We always like to meet the expectations of our guests so it makes us all here so very proud to hear from you that we have been able to do this. We are... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found Fiji ridiculously expensive so was happy to find an affordable hotel with good reviews. However, perhaps this raised my expectations somewhat. Gecko's is fine, but nothing special. The rooms are clean but lacking in facilities (the tv's don't work, the fridge makes a horrendous noise, the towels were dirty). The location is opposite the Shangri-La but you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Sarah J Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Gecko’s Resort, all feedback is taken very seriously and used to see where we can improve to keep up our great reputation as posted on various reviews. It is regrettable that you received dirty towels? We do have an environmental friendly policy displayed; if towels... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our accommodation was excellent,clean and comfortable. The restaurant provides a great range of delicious food for adults and children,and the bar is well stocked.The dance show is great fun.Helen and Darren and staff were wonderful,especially when we had a family crisis back home.Overall a lovely experience and we would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Lizzie88 and thank you so much for your fantastic review of Gecko’s resort. It was wonderful to meet you all, and we so enjoyed having you visit our little hidden gem. We so appreciate your very kind words, we hope all the family are well and hope to see you all again very soon. Vinaka Vakalevu Helen &... More

Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks goes to Darren and Hellen and their beautiful staff @ Gecko's. You all made our stay, as well as our friends stay such a wonderful wonderful experience. We had a beautiful family wedding across at Shangri-La, so many family members came over to eat with us at Gecko's. The Australian wine wasn't over priced as compared to other establishments.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Nanny Super Thank you for reviewing Gecko’s Resort, we are so proud to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive review such as yours and we were pleased to hear that you returned home with such warm memories of your time here. Once again, thank you for your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gecko's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gecko's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gecko's Resort

Address: Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gecko's Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Gecko's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gecko`s Hotel Sigatoka
Gecko's Resort Fiji/Sigatoka

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

See which rooms travelers prefer