We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gecko's Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gecko's Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gecko's Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    121
    54
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
59
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from staying at gecko. Absolutely loved it. Rooms are very big, clean and absolute value for $. People would come from shangri-la for meals as its so expensive over there. Amazing staff who welcomed us and everyone else. Food was good and reasonable. Would defiantly stay again and highly recommend. The only fault is the wifi you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a large group of 30 at Gecko's for 4 nights before heading over to the Shangrila for a wedding. The staff at Gecko's were absolutely beautiful people. They were hospitable, friendly, caring and very attentive which you would not often get from a larger resort. Every morning we were greeted with huge smiles and every night they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula TahneeE Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Geckos. It is so lovely to read your comments. Our Entertainers are regarded as some of the best the Coral Coast has to offer so it is super to hear how much you enjoyed your evenings in the Restaurant. The Serenaders genuinely enjoy themselves too,... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large group of family travel to Fiji for my Brother's wedding. We stayed at Gecko's for four nights. Throughout those four nights, we laughed until we cried, and cried as we were moved by the beautiful voices and nature of the amazing staff. Alex from Gecko's is an absolute legend and did not stop smiling the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula BrendanE Vinaka Vakalevu for a great review and we agree Alex is an absolute legend!!! We are so happy that we have exceeded your expectations and have given you a real "Fijian" holiday. The hospitality and genuine caring, yet fun, nature of the Fijian people is what turns our Guest's holidays into fantastic memories - how blessed we are... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Gecko's with some friends that were also staying at the Shangri La and were pleasantly surprised by what we found. My wife had the Sizzling whole Eye fillet which was cooked to medium rare perfection and was so tender it melted in your mouth. I had the Mud Crab in Garlic which was also beautiful. The kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Stevo1924 Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Restaurant. We appreciate your kind review and are very pleased to hear how happy you were with our meals and pricing. It was even better to hear how much you enjoyed our new Tuesday night show "The Fiji Story" which is a traditional Fijian meke with... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 days, the previous positive reviews on this accommodation were spot on. The rooms were simple, uncluttered and cleaned daily. It was nice that there were only a handful of rooms at this resort which made it more cosy unlike the larger resorts. Dined at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food selection, prices and fire show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Yvonne K Vinaka Vakalevu for choosing to stay at Geckos Resort. I am very happy to read your review and to hear that you found Geckos cosy and inviting. The Chefs will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their meals and I will ensure to pass that information on to them. We would love to welcome your group back... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our sister here for her 30th birthday end of April. We had the most amazing time here with the staff! very friendly and welcoming which made our first time in Fiji a memorable experience, they made the trip worth while as they went out of their way to accommodate us and there was nothing they wouldn't do for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Alana Thank you for choosing Gecko's Resort to celebrate your sisters 30th Birthday. It's so great to hear that you had a ball. You have brought a big bula smile to all of our staff. Hope to see you all soon again. Regards Sonny More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Spent a week here with a group of friends to celebrate a 40th birthday, from the moment we arrived to the sad day we left we were made to feel so welcome and at home by the family and staff who, together makes this a gem of a hotel. There is nothing flash or pretentious about the Geckos resort unlike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Dotti It was so great to accommodate you and your friends. You were all the life of the party during your stay and it was so much fun watching you all dance the night away. Our staff are still talking about some of the funny things you girls did during your stay. We do hope to see you all... More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed at Gecko's Resort for seven nights in mid-April 2015. This is our first trip to Fiji and therefore our first experience of Fijian accommodation. It was an overwhelmingly positive experience and I would recommend it without any hesitation. In fact we will almost certainly come back before we leave Fiji. The location is excellent, about ten minutes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula theneigmaticnimrod Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to hear your positive feedback about our staff as they staff play a major part in the positive experience that our guests receive. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Sonny More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from spending 9 nights at Geckos . What a friendly,warm resort ! The managers and staff were so hospitable and always ready to make our stay personal and relaxing.We loved the entertainment that was provided each night,whether it was the band or local Fijian villagers singing and relating their stories . This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula vinaka Sue30002015 A big BULA to yourself and your Husband, and an even bigger Vinaka Vakalevu to you for taking the time write a review. One of the best parts of this job is meeting all our Guests, and meeting yourself and Husband was no exception. It was so good for us to watch you both enjoying the Entertainment... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We had the best stay here! From the moment we arrived, we felt so well looked after. We were greeted by Elizabeth on the front desk and met the manager Sandy (I think was his name). Both lovely people who are genuinely interested in the guest’s having a great time. We arrived very early and sat in the bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGECKOS, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bula OnTour41 Vinaka Vakalevu for taking the time to post such a detailed review. It made me very happy to read that Geckos has reached your expectations. We really like to look after our Guests and as such our Team goes to great lengths to ensure your stay is special, so it is so rewarding to read a review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay