We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sigatoka hotels

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Patrice G Hong Kong, China
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,238)
  • Photos (1,074)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (407)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    779
    315
    95
    34
    15
See reviews for
448
524
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been traveling the world as a Royal Ambassador member of IHG and have come across only a few properties that left me with extremely positive impressions. This hotel is gorgeous and has properly trained staff that will make your holidays memorable. The best hotel on Viti Levu and the only operating hotel on Natadola Beach which is the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Patrice, Thank you for your video review and your loyalty as an IHG Royal Ambassador. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on Natadola Bay and to have such a detailed video review showcasing our resort! We look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores for another stay soon. Please do email me on... More

Wellington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This resort provided everything we needed for a family winter escape. The drive from the airport took approx 45 minutes, just enough time for our children to see and appreciate how Fijians live. Food: We purchased a Priority Privilege Card which gave us 50% off dining. The card cost us $300nzd but basically took the stress out of the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joel21Wellington, Bula vinaka from our sunny shores! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were delighted that your family had a great holiday with us and enjoyed so many aspects of our resort facilities and service. We were also thrilled to read that you enjoyed exploring the crystal clear waters of Natadola Bay, and that your husband... More

Watsons Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
63 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Natadola Beach is unarguably the best beach on the island of Viti Levu. The resort is large, well sited and golf buggy service is good. Our room was well appointed with excellent bedding and a great bathroom. We overlooked the children's pool and expected more noise however this was fine. The infinity pool was great for adults with a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Etheldog, Thank you for staying with the InterContinental Fiji. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. We were also thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Natadola beach – voted by CNN as one of the world’s top beaches! Your comments regarding food quality have been highlighted to... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at Intercontinental at dinnertime. Bags took over 2 hours to arrive in rooms so had to go to dinner in travelling clothes. First meal at hotel at the Sanasana buffet resulting in food poisoning that had me vomiting all night and left me sick in bed for nearly 3 days. Not what you expect when you go on holidays... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula MsA, Thank you for your feedback. We’re concerned to hear of the experience you faced during your stay with us and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been forwarded on to our Executive Chef and F&B team for their immediate attention and investigation. Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com if you feel to discuss your comments... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to relax and do nothing but eat and drink :-) Kid friendly, good facilities and really nice beach area. This resort ticked all our boxes - Nice beach, on the mainland, kid friendly, very luxurious. Best lobster meal ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George, Bula vinaka from Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to stay with the InterContinental Fiji. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed our resort facilities and warm Fijian hospitality. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed our beach – voted by CNN as one of the world’s best beaches. We... More

Sydney
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our holiday started off bumpy - we booked 9 nights in a club suite. We arrived at 8:30pm and was told that there was a mistake with our reservation and were 'downgraded' for the first three nights. Unfortunately that put us in a bad mood because we chose the hotel based on being able to get a private plunge pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Katepsych, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were delighted to read that your family enjoyed our premier Club InterContinental facilities and service and that you experienced our warm Fijian hospitality. We were also pleased to read that your family took the opportunity to get to know our local culture and experienced our ‘In The Know’ tours.... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having travelled to Fiji several times I found that my stay in the intercontinental was bland and the service was average at best. Thank you for over charging on everything and cancelling our tours. The biggest upside was the weather was fine and the staff were friendly despite there terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phill, Bula and thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that there were certain aspects which you experienced that did not reflect a true InterContinental experience. Your comment about service has been forwarded onto the team for their attention and action. Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com if you feel to discuss the issues further. We... More

Nadi, Fiji
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two nights for our 30th anniversary asked for a room away from noisy pool area. Given a room at the end of the pool right beside the volley ball court, horribly noisy. Wait staff at happy hour unbelievably slow, our first night only offered one drink. Children should not be allowed in the bar area a separate area should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for letting us know about your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read the last night of your stay with us was not as you expected and wish to assure you that your valued feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads to look into. It is our utmost... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This fairly new resort ran by the Intercontinental brand lays right in the beautiful Natadola Bay and is pretty big, over 250 villas, three big pool areas, four restaurants, a small shopping area, kids club and so on. The resort is very family oriented, although being so big, there is room for everybody, including couples wanting some privacy. We have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sabina, Bula vinaka from Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to stay with the InterContinental Fiji. We were pleased to read that your family had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We were also delighted that you loved our warm Fijian hospitality and Bula spirit! It was a pleasure to have you... More

Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I attended my niece's wedding at the Intercontinental Fiji late last month. This resort is the most amazing place. The facilities are absolutely 5 star and the staff are wonderful. In my opinion, there is no other resort in Fiji which comes close to the Intercon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jedmo63, Thank you so much for sharing your family’s experience at the InterContinental Fiji. We were delighted you enjoyed your niece’s special wedding occasion with us and our resort facilities and service. It was also great to read that you and your son enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Kid Club(17)
  • Very friendly(10)
  • Toba bar(5)
  • Navo restaurant(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Lagoon view room(4)
  • Really good(3)
  • Happy Hour(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

1,074 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1026)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (269)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (180)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka #3 Family Hotel in Sigatoka #3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka #4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
271

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer