We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sigatoka hotels

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Julian M Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,231)
  • Photos (1,074)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (406)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    776
    312
    95
    34
    14
See reviews for
446
521
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful Resort Beautiful Food Beautiful People Would recommend this resort to anyone. The resort is self contained but has everything you possibly need. Stayed here for work but while here managed to explore all the beauties of this resort. From water sports to relaxing it has it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got married at the Intercontinental and because of the beautiful pictures, we booked additional nights. To say we were NOT disappointed is a huge understatement as the seven nights we stayed there were not enough. Our room was lovely, spacious, plenty of towels and having the beach to wake up to everyday was amazing. The outside bath was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Intercontinental for 3 nights, after attending a wedding in a less glorious location. We booked through a Virtuoso travel agent with guaranteed us a room upgrade, 2 x 1 hour massages and early check in and late check out (if booking, this may be worthwhile considering). From the first moment we got out of the car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been traveling the world as a Royal Ambassador member of IHG and have come across only a few properties that left me with extremely positive impressions. This hotel is gorgeous and has properly trained staff that will make your holidays memorable. The best hotel on Viti Levu and the only operating hotel on Natadola Beach which is the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort provided everything we needed for a family winter escape. The drive from the airport took approx 45 minutes, just enough time for our children to see and appreciate how Fijians live. Food: We purchased a Priority Privilege Card which gave us 50% off dining. The card cost us $300nzd but basically took the stress out of the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watsons Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
63 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Natadola Beach is unarguably the best beach on the island of Viti Levu. The resort is large, well sited and golf buggy service is good. Our room was well appointed with excellent bedding and a great bathroom. We overlooked the children's pool and expected more noise however this was fine. The infinity pool was great for adults with a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Etheldog, Thank you for staying with the InterContinental Fiji. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. We were also thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Natadola beach – voted by CNN as one of the world’s top beaches! Your comments regarding food quality have been highlighted to... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at Intercontinental at dinnertime. Bags took over 2 hours to arrive in rooms so had to go to dinner in travelling clothes. First meal at hotel at the Sanasana buffet resulting in food poisoning that had me vomiting all night and left me sick in bed for nearly 3 days. Not what you expect when you go on holidays... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula MsA, Thank you for your feedback. We’re concerned to hear of the experience you faced during your stay with us and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been forwarded on to our Executive Chef and F&B team for their immediate attention and investigation. Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com if you feel to discuss your comments... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent place to relax and do nothing but eat and drink :-) Kid friendly, good facilities and really nice beach area. This resort ticked all our boxes - Nice beach, on the mainland, kid friendly, very luxurious. Best lobster meal ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George, Bula vinaka from Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to stay with the InterContinental Fiji. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed our resort facilities and warm Fijian hospitality. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed our beach – voted by CNN as one of the world’s best beaches. We... More

Sydney
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our holiday started off bumpy - we booked 9 nights in a club suite. We arrived at 8:30pm and was told that there was a mistake with our reservation and were 'downgraded' for the first three nights. Unfortunately that put us in a bad mood because we chose the hotel based on being able to get a private plunge pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Katepsych, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were delighted to read that your family enjoyed our premier Club InterContinental facilities and service and that you experienced our warm Fijian hospitality. We were also pleased to read that your family took the opportunity to get to know our local culture and experienced our ‘In The Know’ tours.... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having travelled to Fiji several times I found that my stay in the intercontinental was bland and the service was average at best. Thank you for over charging on everything and cancelling our tours. The biggest upside was the weather was fine and the staff were friendly despite there terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phill, Bula and thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that there were certain aspects which you experienced that did not reflect a true InterContinental experience. Your comment about service has been forwarded onto the team for their attention and action. Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com if you feel to discuss the issues further. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Kid Club(17)
  • Very friendly(10)
  • Toba bar(5)
  • Navo restaurant(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Lagoon view room(4)
  • Really good(3)
  • Happy Hour(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

1,074 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1026)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (269)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (185)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (180)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka #3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka #3 Family Hotel in Sigatoka #4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
271

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer