We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    345
    113
    38
    15
See reviews for
488
585
29
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1378)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (431)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (433)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (264)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the second time we stayed here. The first time was fantastic about two years prior, this time not so good. The rooms and the room cleaning was good - though the rooms are starting to show their wear and tear. The spa is still excellent and highly worth a visit as is the fantastic golf course. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a tough one to review. We had a great time and I loved it. But they put an extra charge on my credit card (for approx $300) two months later, without my approval. I queried the charge with them, they wrote back to say that they would look into it and let me know... and they didn't. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FelineBred, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to read that your family had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed our resort facilities. I was concerned to read about your late credit card charge incident and do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I invite you to email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com about what had occurred so... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my favourite resort in Fiji, and I have been to a lot of them. The resort itself is amazing, but the beach in next level, and barely used by tourists. There is a surf break at high tide for beginner and mid-level surfers, Food is amazing, the golf course is amazing, the people are amazing - everything is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your experience! We're delighted that you and your partner had a wonderful return staywith us and that you enjoyed our beautiful beach - voted recently by CNN as one of the top 25 beaches in the world! We're also pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of our resort! It was lovely to have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a fantastic holiday. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Amazing property catering for singles, couples and families. We chose Intercontinental because we didn't want to be just in a family theme park like environment but still child friendly. Although we felt completely welcome this property does provide more non family options. The only thing I would improve is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kim, Vinaka vakalevu for your review! We're delighted that you had a great holiday with us and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and service. We'd love to welcome you back to our sunny shores soon! Please do email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you plan your next escape to paradise and I will see that the team takes care... More 

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Words fail me, our week long stay in the InterContinental in stunning Natadola Bay has been without exception the most relaxing, romantic and pleasant holiday we've ever had. The Bures are beautifully spacious and well appointed, each with a private outdoor lounge and huge relaxing bathtub. The staff are friendly, cheerful, beautifully polite and generous in their eagerness to please.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Fiona, Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted that you and your partner had a wonderful experience with us at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you both enjoyed so many aspects of our resort facilities and entertainment. We're also pleased that you were able to make so many memories during your time here. We're... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay at the Intercontinental just visited as we had tickets for the Natadola Championship golf course. Firstly let me say that the beach and golf course is nothing short of spectacular. Unfortunately that's where the praise ends though. We entered the hotel - no one stopped us with a friendly "Bula!" as we were used to, no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Agent_Moxy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're disappointed to read that you did not have a true InterContinental Fiji experience when you visited us. We'd love to welcome you for a fantastic and warm InterContinental Fiji stay. Please email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com if you decide to make a reservation and I will see that you have... More 

New York City
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 days at the Fiji Intercontinental and found it a study in contradictions. Check-in was a breeze; the staff at the concierge desk wonderful; thank you to Ika for his help. We were upgraded to a beachfront suite which was one of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. The design and feel of the place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula NYCTravelMan, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in our luxurious resort rooms and our food selection at our main restaurant, Sanasana! Thank you also for your feedback regarding your experiences with our other dining outlets and our pool side service. Please be assured that your comments are invaluable and have... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night was too short to experience the resort ~ stayed in a club room, personally loved the spacious room layout, plunge pool (should be heated!) & bath tub outside on the patio that I didn't have an opportunity to utilise on this trip. Had drinks at Kama Lounge & listening to the amazing voices of the Tolu band playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WWKLLRV, Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our resort nightly entertainment! We're also pleased We look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores again soon. Please email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you are looking at your next stay dates and I will see... More 

ABCOver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to go to the Intercontinental Fiji for our honeymoon and splurge a little on a bit of luxury. From the moment we walked in we couldnt get the smiles off our face. The look of the resort, the rooms, the service....EVERYTHING was amazing. We stayed for 7 nights which was the perfect amount of time. We were upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ABCOver, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your experience with us and congratulations on your recent nuptials! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that you both enjoyed our Club InterContinental facilities and service! I will be sure to pass on your comments onto the team, especially our Club team, who I'm sure will be delighted to hear... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

from arriving in the welcoming lobby to the stunning view from the reception area the intercontinental sets the tone for what this place is about... a luxurious retreat away from the daily hassles of life. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious with an outdoor (on balcony) bath which surprisingly offered a great degree of privacy than originally anticipated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Solman, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled that you and your partner had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed our dining experiences and exploring our crystal clear waters at Natadola Bay! We're love to welcome you back to Natadola's sparkling waters again soon. Please feel free to contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Kid Club(17)
  • Very friendly(10)
  • Toba bar(5)
  • Navo restaurant(5)
  • Lagoon view room(4)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Happy Hour(3)
  • Really good(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka

1,229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1180)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (329)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (208)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay