We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Nadi hotels

Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY 4 PAY 3
Save Saved
You added Nadi Bay Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Nadi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dayna85 Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    48
    25
    7
    15
See reviews for
14
35
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to call home! Was on a University research trip so needed a comfortable, quiet and clean place to call home in between research trips and meetings. The staff were exceptional, food was amazing and the atmosphere; comfortable and affordable! Would highly recommend to all and will definitely be staying next time! Vinaka Errol and all the staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed twice at the Nadi Bay Resort. Both times were not many people around. The restaurant was quite good. Unfortunately is the Nadi Bay Resort far away from the beach. But for an overnight stay it is okay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will return someday to Nadi Bay Resort. I truly felt at home after I had been put in an ackward situation by a "so-called" friend. Never have I found it easier to make friends. Hats are off to my new found family at Nadi Bay. Truly yours, Wally

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions in the last 2wks as part of a tour package. The first time we had a 5 bed room with an ensuite for 4 of us. The room was clean with air con and comfy beds. The second time we stayed we had 2x 2 bed rooms with a nearby bathroom. Again very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments on our Rooms, food and staff. Hopefully the rest of your holiday was also enjoyable More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok this is a budget place, though the prices don't really reflect that. Only positive is there free airport / drop off - so ok for an overnight stay. Breakfast is basic, we had one up from the basic breakfast and still only got toast, cereal and one pAncake, maybe the next one down doesn't include the pancake Wi-fi is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We have arranged with Global Gossip, the provider of our wi-fi to extend access. We are sorry you were inconvenienced. As you were in a room you were entitled to a tropical breakfast which includes tropical fruits plus cereal, pancake, toast, jams, tea, coffee. We are sorry you missed the papaya, banana and pineapple. Thanks for your nice comment re... More

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I stayed here with Feegee Experience. The food in the restaurant was awful; I had soup which was so overly salty that I had to send it back. The band played right outside of our room until 10 and I told the staff I was not feeling well and asked to be moved. They did nothing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

You have raised concerns regarding disrupted sleep and we apologize for this inconvenience. Your Room 2 was closed to the entertainment and unfortunately no other suitable room was available that night. We have severely admonished the reception staff on duty and if they had contacted management regarding your problem a refund would have been arranged. Our Hotel recently won the... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here during a break from voluntary work, was alone and the staff showed me around town where to get a haircut etc, even shared kava with them. A REAL FUN BUNCH. The hotel itself is pretty average/good and to be fair you can't moan with that price... If definitely recommend it. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Pleased to know our staff assisted you during your stay. The friendly Fiji spirit is the key to Fiji Tourism. Thanks More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have been in a lot of resorts and this one is THE BEST and the staff make you feel like you are home,the owners are like your mum n dad they are the BEST, it's the most cleanest,happy resort I've ever been and would HIGHLY recomend this hotel, I'll be back every time I come, BEST IN fiji

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We recall your visit and thank you for joining in with the band, your kind comments and making so many friends at our Hotel. We are not the best Resort in Fiji, but mainly with the help of our staff, we try to be. Thanks. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really didn't liked this hostel, my room was very dirty; gekko's in my room and hair on the floor! The airco was not working so it was very hot in my room. The staff is very unprofessional and the guy who picked me up from the airport was really weird and I didn't felt save at all!! I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are concerned about your comments following your stay three months ago. Our staff are the key to guest satisfaction and every review we receive comments on how helpful and lovely they are. It would be helpful if you could specifically advise us why you found them “very unprofessional and weird”. We note you had a very dirty room and... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my friend stayed at Nadi bay for 5 nights. We couldn't fault the hotel it's really clean, the rooms are basic but that didn't bother us as they were clean. The staff on the resort are lovely and will do anything to help especially lamba she really helped us out. The only downside. Is I left my kindle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. Mela, our manager, discussed our investigation of the missing kindle with you and to-date it has not been found. Our housekeeping staff are not aware of this item and it was suggested that another dorm guest may have taken it whilst you were absent. Sorry for your loss and very best wishes from all at... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

See which rooms travelers prefer