We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Price
20% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great meal with a nice sunset view here. Chose to eat here due to the variety it offered compared to anything else along the water. They also had a Kava ceremony with a really friendly and welcoming band! If i was in Nadi again i would return. We didn't stay here , wish we had instead.

Helpful?
Thank RamsTopFiveAndAHalf
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula RamsTopFiveAndAHalf Thank you for your review so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Looking forward to having you stay with us next time. Kind regards More 

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bula everyone. Now for those of you who are staying at the smugglers cove. This i don't think effects you. Those who are not and considering going there for a day trip forget it. This is what happened to us. My wife went to Smugglers Cove for a massage there. No problems. This was on the Wednesday. We went back... More 

Helpful?
Thank hughandtash
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula hughandtash Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel policy is that the pool is available only for our in house guests and there is clear signage around the pool area advising this. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Fiji. Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place!! Super helpful staff with every aspect of our trip. Was very handy having free Wifi to keep in touch with family back home. Short travel to most places we wanted to go and has a shop for all the little things that you might need. 2 restuarants and we ate here for most meals when we werent out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Julie W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Smugglers Cove, we certainly are lucky to be located in such a central location. So pleased that you were here to celebrate the New Year with us and enjoy everything we had to offer. Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards More 

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and brothers have been regulars to Smugglers since 2013. We've seen this place improve over the years. We stayed in Coral Coast on the 30th and then made our way to Nadi. 1.We checked-in on 31st Dec 2015. Came at 12pm but was told checkin is at 2pm so we decided to have a few beers at the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank zeefiji
Province of Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was really disapointed with the room, the shower was broken and all the decoración is very old..i have been in better places paying less!! I not going to come back. The staff is good and the comun areas aro not to bad..

Helpful?
Thank mklglrz G
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula mklglrz G Thank you for your review, however we do not have any broken showers in any of our rooms, after your comment our Maintenance team checked every room thoroughly. Also the rooms have all be updated so the decor is very modern. Perhaps you have mistaken us for a different property. Kind regards More 

Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Some lack communication & check in processes appear to get muddled regularly. But all waiting & entertainment staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was minimal unless paying for extras. And not gluten or dairy free friendly. Rooms have air conditioning & safes but we found bed bugs in one bed in our room share which reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jemmarust
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula jemmarust Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Smugglers Cove, pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities that we have to offer. You just needed to advise our staff that you required a gluten or dairy free option and we they could have arranged this for you at breakfast time. On our website it... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have eaten and had drinks at Smugglers many times, but had never stayed until now. This place really exceeded my expectations. Stayed here for 10 nights on business a Deluxe Double and the final two nights with my family an Oceanfront Room with a balcony. Beds VERY comfortable, flat screens in both rooms, serviced every day so the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattBuchan
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula MattBuchan Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that Smugglers Cove ticked all the boxes for you. Looking forward to having you stay with us again at some stage. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days for a wedding in a near by village. This place was cool as. Great view. Bar food. All good. Front desk were average. Rooms. Fine they got us a second bed no sweat. Clean tidy. But the beach front. Amazing. Fire dancing. It's cheap so for what you get, is pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank TK C
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula TK C Thank you for your review so pleased that everything was to your liking, we are very lucky to be located in such a great location. Hope to see you back again one day soon. Kind regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would not recommend this hotel. Rooms were dated and grubby and common areas run down. For the price there are better options in Nadi. Staff had a bad attitude and seemed inflexible and unhelpful. An example was being rung on the dot of 10am to make sure we were leaving the room. Breakfast though free was not worth having,

Helpful?
Thank biggaplanet
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula biggaplanet Thank you for your review, I will certainly address the issue with reception as to why you were rung at 10am as this is not policy and guests are only called later in the morning as a gentle reminder. I am not sure what common areas you are referring to as run down as maintenance upgrades are done... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to this hotel following an absolutely stay at Resort Relax Fiji (Never ever go there). We were warmly welcomed into the comfy, hospitable arms of Smugglers Cove. The Hotel room was fantastic and affordable, and i say this despite the construction of the building next door. The atmosphere outside is stress-free. Pull up a hammock, have a fiji... More 

Helpful?
Thank OliverFitz
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula OliverFitz So great to hear that Smugglers Cove was able to turn your not so good holiday into a wonderful one. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Four-Bed Mixed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Girls Only 16-Bed Sanctuary Dorm (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (Main Building) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pirates 34-Bed Mixed Dorm (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay