We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Betty-Anne D Lismore, Australia
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    182
    104
    47
    25
See reviews for
38
175
100
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Lismore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was part of a group that stayed at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel early April 2015 for 10 nights. There were almost 50 in our group & we had people stay in many different room types including the Pirates Dorm, 4 Bed Dorms, Deluxe Premium Rooms, Ocean View Family Suite & the Ocean Front Balcony Rooms. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here early April for 7 nights. After reading lots of reviews about Smugglers we decided to take the punt. I was concerned about us oldies(50's,60's) mixing with the young backpackers but was pleasantly surprised to see a very good mix of both and all got along. We had room 303 which is an Oceanfront Balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula joc52 WOW what an awesome review, you have covered everything and pretty much done my job for me. We know we have an amazing product and are very pleased when we are able to exceed guests expectations. While we are famous as a backpackers the best keep secret is now out, with great hotel rooms and ocean front views... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smugglers was great value, provided a courtesy airport pick-up, clean dorms and a nice breakkie. My only complaint would be that I booked an 8 bed dorm and was placed into a 16. I spoke to reception about this who just explained why they were so busy, either not understanding or ignoring the fact that I didn't wish/book to sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula lazor2013 Thank you for your review of your stay at Smugglers Cove, we appreciate you taking the time. We recently changed our 8 bed girls dorm to 16 beds hence this is new to the market place so at your time of booking this would have been correct. The reason for the increase in beds is because the girls... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the very low price we paid I was impressed. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms could have done with a clean but for NZ$18 a night I can't really complain. The food was good but the service was a little slow....they were all operating on 'Fiji time'. Overall a good backpackers and perfect for a stopover the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ljm828 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, glad to hear that it exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your comments and these will certainly be passed onto the appropriate people. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in our beautiful peace of paradise. Kind regards Kay More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at smugglerscove for 4 nights and really enjoyed every minute of it! The staff are truelly amazing and the service provided is top notch! If you have got the extra cash I would highly reccomend the Ocean view rooms as the views both morning and evening are amazing and also if you have had a hectic day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula CharlotteLarny Thank you for the lovely Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, yes we are lucky to be situated in such a beautiful part of the world and I agree the Ocean Front Balcony rooms are a must for every guest. We hope to see you back again... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here in Februar. We liked this hostel/hotel and it was very average. Nothing fancy But not much to complain about neither. Clean rooms But our bed sheets were not very pleasant. The staff was average some of them were good and some weren't. Good value

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Applelid Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Smugglers Cove, please be assured we will address the areas of concern which you have pointed out. We hope you had a great time in Fiji and come back for another visit soon. Kind regards Kay More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

good value, drinks and food reasonably priced, stayed 5 nights as only had a short time in Fiji and smugglers was good value for our travelling budget. Wouldn't stay here for any longer, after a day trip to the Islands which was fab we would want to stay on mana island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Rlark 86 Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Smugglers Cove, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We totally agree visiting and staying on the islands while in the country is a must, there are so many beautiful places to visit sometimes it is very hard to chose... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to move the first or second night to another room because our power in-room wouldn't work. Also, power in rooms only work if card is inserted in-room. Which I found very annoying as we couldn't come back to a cool room after going out. It wasn't until the last day that we found out any card would work (e.g.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Monique H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. You will have probably noticed in most hotels with a security card door system that the power will only work when the card is inserted into the slot provided on the wall. This is pretty standard worldwide. I would also like to take this... More 

Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I used smugglers cove as my base whilst travelling Fiji and had a good experience with them! The receptionists always seemed to get a bit muddled with check in and sometimes check out but we got there eventually. The resort has a ready chilled vibe and great seating area outside with entertainment most nights. The 8 bedded dorm was lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Katie C Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Smugglers Cove, pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as your base for traveling in Fiji. We have had some problems recently with the air con in our Pirate Dorm this may explain the smell as we had to turn them off during the day and just... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at a nearby hotel but came here to have our dinner n drinks. Its a quiet beachfront hotel n restuarant . The food was delicious and the staff was friendly. The drinks are a bit overly priced though but overall was quite satisfied with the experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula insidebackpack Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Fiji. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time in our restaurant. We hope next time you will stay with us and get an opportunity to experience all aspects of Smugglers Cove and the facilities we have to offer our guests. Kind regards Kay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question