We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Nadi hotels

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THE BUZZ
Save Saved
You added Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Nadi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ria S Maidstone, United Kingdom
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    107
    61
    32
    17
See reviews for
19
102
60
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Couldn't believe i was staying somewhere like this for the price I had paid! Rooms were very spacious and clean, and the staff were very helpful and welcoming.The fire dancing in the evening was excellent and they get the crowd involved too. Cheap food especially for the quality and size of portions, great first night welcome into fiji!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, our sincere gratitude for your very kind review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort following your stay. I have passed on your positive comments to the staff as this motivates them always to spread that Bula Smugglers spirit around. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities offered in the room and the entertainment. We usually have different nightly entertainment every... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the 8 bed girls dorm after having been to the islands and one girl discovered bed bugs bites and was moved to another room. the staff came to check and told us they had not seen anything. however, the 4 beds in this row were undertaken a special cleaning process the next day. when I asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback however given that you stayed at outer island backpackers prior to arriving to Smugglers Cove we feel your comments are very unfair & unfounded as bed bug problems are rife in the outer island backpackers & there is every possibility you carried the problem with you when you arrived here thus infecting those sleeping in... More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed here one night after our flight got changed to the following morning and the airliner put us up here for the night, so I cannot comment on 'value for money', but I can tell you what it was like if thinking of staying here. The staff were great! Much friendlier and forthcoming than any of the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Except the breakfast buffet (a bit poor in choice and quantity) this hostel is very good, the staff is friendly and could help you properly for your stay and for the activities as well! Well located, it's easy to get to the city centre or to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback and we’re glad to hear that you had a time with the staff. We also thank you for the review about the breakfast, welcome such feedbacks in order to improve on our service if not properly delivered. We do offer a Continental Buffet Breakfast which consists of 2 choice of Cereal, porridge, toast, muffins,... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at Smugglers once on our first trip away together in 2009. Years later, late March 2014, we thought we would stay there again since we had some lovely memories there and needed a place for an over night stay on our way back to Sydney from Suva. On the morning of our checkout, we enjoyed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bar/restaurant menu was good, the pool was clean, it was right on the beach, we had an awesome time lazing about drinking coffee/cocktails swimming, paddle boarding etc. The rooms were safe with proper security doors and safes in the rooms (not as common as you would hope in Fiji), and we ended up extending our stay here by two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cashmere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is nice place to stay on the mainland. Great eats and a really clean hotel/hostel. The staff are awesome as are all Fijians. They might the friendliest people on earth. I'm sure I'll stop again next time I head out to the islands.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of the resort. This feedback can only help us better our product and services and we have forwarded your positive review regarding out staff. We will definitely look forward to your next stay. More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed there in a double room for two nights(14&15th of March). I should say It's the best experience I've ever got. Everyone I've met are so nice and friendly. It's just like living with a big happy family. And it's free to use kayak. It's pretty good for a 3 stars' hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for your positive feedback after your stay. We try and maintain a friendly environment to accommodate our guests needs and ensure they enjoy their stay which you certainly did. We do hope we will have the privilege of having you stay with us on your next trip. More

Maldonado, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first night we arrived in Nadi we stayed here and were happy enough with the rooms and entertainment! The restaurant, bar and security staff and ferry agent were most pleasant. However we returned to Smugglers for our last night in Fiji and were extremely frustrated and disappointed. Before leaving Smugglers the first time we all booked our rooms for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to put your review on Smugglers Cove Beach resort and we’re happy that you took a liking to the place on your first stay. Although we do regret that your 2nd stay around was uncomfortable and that we were unable to attend to your discomfort instantly. However we are taking steps to ensure we... More

Helsingborg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place through our travel agency. When I look back I wish we would have stayed longer than only one night. It's just by the beach and ocean, so it's in a good location if you want that close to where you live. Otherwise the city center is further away. Approximately 20 minutes from the airport with taxi.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, our gratitude and thanks for your positive feedback following your stay at Smugglers Cove beach Resort. We are also thrilled to see that you enjoyed the food offered which we will ensure to maintain consistency and quality for your our guest's. The staffs have been encouraged to read your kind comments on their little gestures apart from their everyday... More

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dinning area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.