We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas

Newtown Beach Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grand West\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    33
    19
    11
    22
See reviews for
59
18
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Hobart
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large group family of 13. Romika receptionist was great she looked after our 2yo granddaughter whilst we waited for rooms to be ready for over 2 hours. Lunch was over 2 hours whilst chef/bar/waitress ran down store to buy something to cook. The bar had beer and one spirit only available passion pop was the only wine, at breakfast I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked our 9 night fiji holiday on Expedia and the 9 nights here cost just over nz$500 on top of our flights. Booked for 5 people. Yet were given a 4 bed villa. We were given an extra bed once requested though. beds have only a bottom and top sheet which I would have liked a thin blanket as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay at this facility. Although the accommodation layout was perfect with regard to size, the beds were not comfortable, hot water on first stay was non existent and second stay (couldn't cancel as pre booked and paid) took ages to warm up. Restaurant was expensive and very average food, chef was bar person, waitress, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Ok, where do I start! We booked to stay there for a week, ( ended up staying For one night!) when we arrived we wanted to get water from the front desk they did not have any ( even through they guarantee we will all way have water) we had to get a taxi( $25 )back just to get water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

First time visit to Fiji and I couldn't have asked for anything more better than the country and the hotel in general. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and arrived on a Monday. We were kindly greeted by the receptionist who told us about the hotel and gave us the key to our room quickly. The reception operates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I am not one to comment on social media however this hotel deserves a thumbs up. Loved our stay. My 7yr old was sad to leave. We found the hotel very clean, location perfect, staff efficient and prompt on delivery. We found the close location to shops, market and restaurants perfect. The room had a well fitted, clean kitchen. Having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bimal P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear Viti F, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are so lucky that we are centrally located near to the airport, market, restaurants & shopping center, this makes it easier access to all our guests. We thank you and appreciate that your son enjoyed our hospitality.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Billeted here by my airline when they were having issues with planes out of commission. Internet would not work, no hot water, took forever to figure out the a/c, decor is tired. A blanket would have been nice, as some of us do not like to sleep with only a sheet. And worst of all, no wake-up call. While I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bimal P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write on your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Grand West Villas We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your one night stay with us and we thank you for addressing these issues. With the internet access, our front office staff had tried to assist and due to the setting of your laptop... More 

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Placed here by Fiji Air after a cancelled flight. Paid for internet usage, but it did not work; they sent a man to the room, but he wasn't even sure what a modem was. Three bathrooms in the villa we had; couldn't get hot water from any of the showers or taps; Hotel said they would turn it on, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bimal P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear drjl We thank you for your time in writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Looking at the issues that you have raised on trip advisor, we confirmed that you stayed with us on the 24th May. We have gone through the issues that you have raised and addressed it with the department concerned. The 1st male... More 

Pensacola
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

I tried most of the accommodations in New Town which is 5 kilometers from Nadi. This hotel has almost all the amenities and is only 1/4 mile from the beach and a choice of a few restaurants & bars. It cost me $37 US per night! When I traveled to another island, the hotel stored my luggage at no charge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This is an excellent place to stay if you want absolute privacy, the villas are for you! The staff were very nice and welcoming. I stayed here for two nights and just loved the experience! A place away from the noises of the town and quiet, only noises are some planes taking off but I was so tired could barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
0.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay