We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas

Newtown Beach Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    33
    18
    10
    21
See reviews for
56
18
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, where do I start! We booked to stay there for a week, ( ended up staying For one night!) when we arrived we wanted to get water from the front desk they did not have any ( even through they guarantee we will all way have water) we had to get a taxi( $25 )back just to get water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

First time visit to Fiji and I couldn't have asked for anything more better than the country and the hotel in general. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and arrived on a Monday. We were kindly greeted by the receptionist who told us about the hotel and gave us the key to our room quickly. The reception operates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I am not one to comment on social media however this hotel deserves a thumbs up. Loved our stay. My 7yr old was sad to leave. We found the hotel very clean, location perfect, staff efficient and prompt on delivery. We found the close location to shops, market and restaurants perfect. The room had a well fitted, clean kitchen. Having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bimal P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear Viti F, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are so lucky that we are centrally located near to the airport, market, restaurants & shopping center, this makes it easier access to all our guests. We thank you and appreciate that your son enjoyed our hospitality.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Billeted here by my airline when they were having issues with planes out of commission. Internet would not work, no hot water, took forever to figure out the a/c, decor is tired. A blanket would have been nice, as some of us do not like to sleep with only a sheet. And worst of all, no wake-up call. While I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bimal P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write on your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Grand West Villas We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your one night stay with us and we thank you for addressing these issues. With the internet access, our front office staff had tried to assist and due to the setting of your laptop... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Placed here by Fiji Air after a cancelled flight. Paid for internet usage, but it did not work; they sent a man to the room, but he wasn't even sure what a modem was. Three bathrooms in the villa we had; couldn't get hot water from any of the showers or taps; Hotel said they would turn it on, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bimal P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear drjl We thank you for your time in writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Looking at the issues that you have raised on trip advisor, we confirmed that you stayed with us on the 24th May. We have gone through the issues that you have raised and addressed it with the department concerned. The 1st male... More 

Pensacola
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

I tried most of the accommodations in New Town which is 5 kilometers from Nadi. This hotel has almost all the amenities and is only 1/4 mile from the beach and a choice of a few restaurants & bars. It cost me $37 US per night! When I traveled to another island, the hotel stored my luggage at no charge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This is an excellent place to stay if you want absolute privacy, the villas are for you! The staff were very nice and welcoming. I stayed here for two nights and just loved the experience! A place away from the noises of the town and quiet, only noises are some planes taking off but I was so tired could barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We had a great stay here. We arrived around 7am and the staff let us into our room right away, despite the check in time being 7 hours later. The room was good, and the kids loved the pool. Taxis to everything cost around $5 Fiji (about $3 Australia) and the reception will make the call for you. The day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Booked into this Hotel as part of a sports tour. The photos are misleading so proceed with caution. Our findings include: Poor quality food provided at the restaurant and not open at the times advertised. Expensive internet access that does not work. Run down room, curtains different lengths, fungi (mushrooms) growing in the shower cubical. Dead Mosquitos in the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

spent an amazing time at Grand West Villas with perfect location and surroundings with the excellent service provided by the staff (very friendly). the clean environment was very appealing. excellent room service with the best setup.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay