We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Fiji Resort

PO Box 9619 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Fiji Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Club Fiji for 5 nights in February and loved it. The resort is definitely low key--the rooms are basic but comfortable, there are no TVs in the rooms, the showers are temperamental, and the wifi is erratic and only available in the reception area and restaurant. But all of this is more than made up for by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominic W
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am actually sad for the people that work at this resort because they where all so helpful and friendly, but the resort leave a lot to be desired. I can't blame the resort for the weather as that was oppressively hot and humid and the ocean temp was 34 c and the pool the same. That could be counter... More 

Helpful?
Thank oleliste

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read a lot of complaints about this accommodation but we were delighted with our stay here. Great and friendly staff, clean and fresh linen in room and cheerful bar staff. We were picked up from our international flight on time and they took us to buy water at a local shop on the way. Kayaks free to hire and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eimearmuir
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its not a perfect picture, but we wouldnt have wanted it any other way. We loved the club fiji and we loved the staff. It is priced accordingly for what you get however food and drinks are expensive. Dont expect miracles, but it has what one needs and requires to relax and enjoy.. Renovations to the property and a tar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank and Tina ... B
John B, Manager at Club Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Club Fiji is a family owned business and we're sure you can appreciate we don't have the deep pockets of our not so friendly neighbours, Sheraton, Hilton, Raddison etc. We try our very best to provide a raw, simple and clean product in order not to lose that "Fijian" touch we have around... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from a week of sun and relaxation at the Club Fiji Resort. If you are looking for a 5* hotel, then go to the resorts in Denaru. If you want some warm Fijian hospitality, nothing really flash, then this is definitely your place. The staff rarely walk by without a warm BULA greeting. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyW888
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent little hotel for the airport. Staff not as attentive as other hotel used. Partner booked a Pedicure but was let down by staff member. Reasonable entertainment each night so good for the price. Restuarant produced good food with an ocean view. Great location for quick transfer from airport. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Suzydog
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the location pure beach front. Villa coconut trees fully loaded hanging above you as you lay around the pool, not the best. But the bar guy. Top lad. Great chats and laughed. He's a keeper. Front of house were great. The night security people were unhelpful and hardly spoke English. Aircon was crap. But the view in the morning....... More 

Helpful?
Thank TK C
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a terrible experience. Staff was so unfriendly and really tired about tourists. Everything you asked, even just something from the menu during dinner time, seemed to be too much to ask. They sell you vouchers for internet, 4 dollar for one hour, even when the internet is not working. Bures are very basic and beach is not attractive.

Helpful?
Thank CharlesStru
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

If you expect a 5 star resort Don't come! But if you want to have a true Fijian stay by all means come stay here. We arrived xmas day at 6am, checked in straight away with the most friendliest welcome one could want. Best about this resort is it is close to all tours and towns, staff went out there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Location is not too bad, meaning it is close enough to the airport, the city centre and the marina (port denarau). Staff is very friendly. That's pretty much it, for the positive side. On the negative, the beach in front of the hotel is just horrible. Ok it's not white sand, but it's muddy and dirty. Glass and litter all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuele C
John B, Manager at Club Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us here at Club Fiji Resort. In terms of the beach, we do not advertise to have a white sandy beach and the glass and litter you are talking about is hundreds of metres away from our property. This is a common complaint and we feel it's totally unjustified... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
1.2 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.2 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
1.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay