We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius On The Beach

3.0 of 5 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
FREE Internet!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius On The Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquarius On The Beach
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    35
    6
    10
See reviews for
20
62
40
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Wanaka, Otago, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a week after spending 4 days at Sheraton Denerau. Absolutely loved it. The staff make the place. Love you guys - Sara, Loma, Joeli, Paul, Narmali, Kiti etc - everyone are just so friendly and helpful you really feel you have made friends for life. We had a deluxe double room which had a comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading to the Coral Coast. We were after something inexpensive but not too run down and this place was fine for what we paid for. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, I'm a big fan of good service and if a hotel isn't up to my usual standards I don't really mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at night so couldn't see much at the time but the morning came and we were greeted by the sweetest people who made us breakfast as we looked at the lovely pool and beach. The rooms are clean and neat but ours was a little small and not facing Beach. You can get a massage or go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the way our lovely pool, beach and friendly staff greeted you in the morning. The morning after a long trip is always a little brighter. Your room was a Standard Double, which unfortunately does not have an ocean view and is a bit smaller... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed twice. Once before island hoping and once on return. The first time we stayed in 2 person dorm room. The room was small but was good enough for the night. The second time we stayed in a double room that was much nicer. I would suggest the upgrade if you can afford it! I don't think it's too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're happy that you were pleased with both your 2 bed dorm and your second stay in our Standard Double room. Our staff (especially Joeli) will be glad to hear that you noted their friendly service. Our staff are well known for that. Our apologies for the condition you found the beach in. While our staff... More

Harrogate
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and good value, right on the beach. Well prepared and presented food. However we would have liked somewhere to hang clothes and at least one bedside table!!! The paid for wifi was very poor and seemed to be not working more than it was. But at least there was some working wifi available just down the road .When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments. We're very happy that you found our hotel to be good value and very friendly. And of course that our food was well prepared and presented. We note your comment on the need for somewhere to hang clothes. We also note your concern on the internet. We have had some issues with our internet service... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Aquarius On the Beach for 2 nights after messing up our booking through a hotel deal website. The manager was nice enough to let us rearrange our dates so we still got to use 2 out of 3 nights that we had paid for. The first night was in the Ocean View room which was lovely. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our helpful staff and the great atmosphere of our hotel. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the great value and good quality of our meals. We note your comments on the need for some upgrading on some of our rooms. This is an ongoing... More

Eureka, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for an inexpensive overnight stay near the airport in Nadi we chose the Aquarius and it was more than adequate. Our room was on the second floor and looked out on the ocean. It was small but clean and everything worked fine (the shower drenched the bathroom floor but was a functioning shower none the less). The air conditioner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you found our staff quick and efficient and that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and the wide selection of drinks we offer as well. We note your comments on the shower and the air con, and these have been checked and are now... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vinaka Vaka Levu Aquarius on the Beach. I highly doubt our family reunion would have been as memorable as it has been if we had stayed somewhere else. The staff were absoulutely wonderful, (especially Joelie) the food was good, the rooms were great and the Location is awesome. I miss you guys already and will most definately be back the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review! Our team is very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much with us. I know our staff tried their best to make your family's reunion a special one and we're very pleased that you were happy with our service, the meals we provided and the rooms. We look forward to... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and the view from our beach view room were very nice but there is "no life in the place" so to speak. We ordered a pizza on one of the nights and we're sure it came straight out of a box, it was awful but otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleased with our friendly staff, and clean, tidy rooms. We're also glad you enjoyed the view from your room. You commented about there being "no life" in the hotel. During your stay we were at a low occupancy, and being a small, 15 room hotel, there may have been... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stopped here for a couple of over night stops on my way to and from the Islands which was perfect as there is a free pick up/drop off bus to the door and it was a good little stop over - clean, tidy and quiet. The free breakfast is a big plus but it's not very fresh and service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy that you found our hotel clean, tidy and quiet, although it is clear you wanted a busier place to spend time as well. Our hotel is very small (15 rooms), so it is usually when we have one of our weekly functions (Island Night, Fijian Night, etc.) that we have larger groups of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi
Aquarius On The Beach Fiji/Nadi

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay