We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Nadi hotels

Aquarius On The Beach

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Internet
Save Saved
You added Aquarius On The Beach to your Saves list
Aquarius On The Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Nadi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Karen H Wellington, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (145)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    24
    6
    9
See reviews for
17
47
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libreville, Gabon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I did not have a good experience at this hotel, but I could see how it could have been much better. The room was a bit dirty, primarily the floor. The front desk staff were VERY unhelpful and even rude on occasions, more about that in a bit. The location was good for beachifying and such but not close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night before heading to the Yasawas. Pros: Bar staff friendly Breakfast (although not great) was free. Travel lady outside the hotel was friendly and helpful. Cons: We had arranged an airport pick up for 5:50am. They didn't arrive until after 7:15. No apology was offered... The driver told us it wasn't his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and how they welcome you with open arms, you can't help but feel as part of their family. Fantastic location right on the beach, was an unexpected delight to see the "real fiji". Loved watching the local children swimming in the sea till the beautiful sunset dissappeared. Dave the Manager is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here very unexpectedly for one week and found it to be amazing. First, location was prime. They have made some bad comments about the beach but I found it wonderful! Plenty of sand, and I didn't get in the water much, but regardless there is an awesome pool so it doens't matter. It's not too far from Nadi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your one week stay so much! You seemed to enjoy our beachfront location, as well as our pool. As you noted, the Wailoaloa Beach area is very active with other hotels, people and options for our guests. We're pleased that you enjoyed our food, particularly our chicken curry. Regarding the towels, for our dorm... More

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I spent a lovely week here on holiday. The rooms are small but all you need for one person (we were glad we did not go for twin share as this would have been far too cramped). We got adjacent ocean view rooms and they had a beautiful ocean view as well as spacious balconies. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our beachfront location, our hammocks, pool and the quality of our food. The Ocean View rooms where you stayed are by far our most popular rooms, but not our largest. The King Size bed in these rooms is splittable to two twin... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Aquarius for one night on the 30th of June before we headed out to the Yasawas. We were very tired when we arrived as our flight was overnight. It was a beautiful small hotel that was just perfect for a relaxing day by the pool, a stroll along the beach and a quick easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments! Our team is very pleased that you loved everything about our small hotel. We're happy that you appreciated our food and cocktails, as well as their value. Our staff are also pleased that you felt they were helpful and friendly. We especially like your comparison between our hotel and the 5 star... More

Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here. I was just there and had to leave the day I checked in. Dirty hotel, disgusting rooms and bathroom. My room was very small and could not accommodate 4 people as requested. Had to go in search of another hotel. Aquarius is not willing to refund my money eventhough they could not provide the services we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that your claim for a refund could not be arranged with the overseas travel agent you booked with. Had you booked directly with us, we could have been more accommodating. You arrived at our hotel with your family but did not feel the room would be large enough for your two teenage children, you and your husband and... More

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are several hotels in Nadi, including Raffles, which offer day rates for those not spending the night. My flight departed at 10pm, so I decided to relax and refresh after arriving early from Savusavu. I chose the Aquarius because it was nearby the airport, and on the beach. Check in is normally 2pm, and the day rate ends at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad that you found the room clean and comfortable and we apologise if the lunchtime sounds of our kitchen and outside music was too loud while you wanted to sleep. Day rooms are sometimes difficult, because we don't always know what time the previous guests will check out and then of course we have to... More

Glasgow
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in a good location with amazing views, situated right on the beach. Ocean view rooms basic but nice, have nice big balconies over looking the hotel pool and the beach. Breakfast was included in the price but was just basic pancakes so not up to much. Food from resteraunt was nice (had a few meals there) but hotel must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your very positive comments! We're glad that you appreciated our great beachfront location and our lovely Ocean View rooms. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the great meals we offer in our restaurant and the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. We're sorry that we didn't have entertainment on the night you stayed with us, but we do... More

Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hostel on the beach with convenient facilities and friendly caring staff. On my first night arrival, I was too tired to be aware that I left my purse in the lobby before I went to bed. Surprisingly, bar manager Apolosi kept my purse and returned to me intactly. He saved my life, cause all my valuable stuff are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thanks for acknowledging the honesty and integrity of our staff who ensured that your personal belongings were returned to you intact. We're very happy that you appreciated our hotel as a great place to meet other people and enjoy your time in Fiji. We hope you come back to stay with us again on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aquarius On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Expedia, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi
Aquarius On The Beach Fiji/Nadi

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi #2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi #2 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nadi's Hidden Gem! Nestled right on Nadi's Wailoaloa Beach, Aquarius On The Beach is a small, family-owned boutique hotel where we make every guest feel special. A mere 12 minute drive from Nadi International Airport, Aquarius On The Beach offers something for everyone. Enjoy our refreshing fresh water swimming pool or dine in our widely acclaimed restaurant where the menu offers both variety and value. Enjoy quality wine at sunset on the private balconies of our ocean view rooms or read your novel in the privacy of your deluxe or standard room balcony, or enjoy the air conditioned comfort and cleanliness of our dormitory rooms. With all of our rooms, you are getting one of the best values in Nadi - Beachfront at a budget price! Our Tour Desk can help organise your entire stay in Fiji, giving you choices that fit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Aquarius On The Beach and other travelers.
2 questions

See all questions (2)

See which rooms travelers prefer