We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Nadi hotels

Aquarius On The Beach

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Internet
Save Saved
You added Aquarius On The Beach to your Saves list
Aquarius On The Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Nadi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Diyanah J Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (145)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
17
48
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful Staff, very clean rooms and nice hot showers!, But i personally feel it was over priced, there are many other hostels on nadi Beach that offer the same service (and more daily activities) for much cheaper. Definitely the place to stay though if you like peace and quiet. Aimed at an older crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed our staff, our clean rooms and our hot showers. If you compare our prices with other, comparable hotels on Wailoaloa Beach, you will note that our rates are very competitive. We note that you felt our hotel was too quiet for you. We are definitely not a late night... More

Liverpool
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for just one night when I arrived in Nadi on the way to my island trip! I had booked in to a double room and was really impressed. I walked into the hostel and was blown away, the view out to the beach was everything I expected Fiji to be. The accommodation is small so has a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! All of our team are very happy you were so impressed with your room, our beachfront location and the genuine friendliness and service our staff provide. It's important to us that solo travelers such as yourself feel secure and welcome during your stay and as you know, we go out of our way to... More

Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did a volunteerprogram in the Yasawas. Before and after the program I spent one night at Aquarius. The people there are awesome! Especially Kitti at the reception, Sera at the bar and of course the best taxidriver you'll ever meet Nirmal!! All of them are extremely helpful and believe me when I say they'll remember your name even if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! Our staff are very pleased that you commented on their friendliness and especially Nirmal for singling him out. Our staff are well known for their professionalism and their genuine friendliness. We're glad that you had the chance to discover our beautiful islands during your volunteer work as well as during your stay with us. We... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for five nights. Room was basic - 2 single beds, old style TV, no fridge or wardrobe for hanging clothes, though I do believe other rooms had fridges and TV's that would accept DVD's. Small bathroom, but adequate, shower curtain for shower. Pool environments was very pleasant. Tables, umbrellas, other seating, hammocks closer to the beach and pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. From your review, we note that you stayed in one of our standard rooms. As you mentioned, our other room categories (Deluxe and Ocean View) have new, flat screen TVs and mini fridges. We will soon be fitting out the Standard rooms with the same features. We're happy that you enjoyed our pool environment and the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved staying here! Accomodation was adequate and the food was good, but it really was the staff members who were extremely friendly and really made me enjoy my stay. The front desk was very helpful and always greeted us. We stayed in dorms and although I didn't have the best sleep there due to the creaky bunk beds, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We're so pleased that you loved staying with us. Our staff are so happy that their efforts to help you enjoy your stay were appreciated. Our apologies if the bunk bed in your dorm was squeaky. Our maintenance man will look into that straightaway. We're glad to hear though that you plan to come back.... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

April 2014: I would recommend this hotel for the in- and outbound travellers. The hotel is clean and the rooms are big enough. They serve great food and drinks, and all employees know you by name. Impressive since most the people are just staying for one night. The hotel has a pool and is located directly on the beach. Friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! We're glad that you enjoyed your hotel room and the great food and drinks served in our restaurant and bar. We're also happy that you were impressed by our friendly and professional staff. We hope you return to stay with us again, but please stay longer next time so you can better explore Nadi and the... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dave and his beautiful staff treat you like one of the family. Nothing is ever a problem! They go out of their way to greet you by your personal names and their service approach is warm, helpful and friendly. These guys are genuine - the real deal. The accommodation is quaint and clean. Being situated on the beachfront is just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review! We're pleased that you appreciated the warmth and great service of our staff. They are always encouraged by these positive comments. We're also happy that you liked our beachfront location, our cleanliness and our relaxing atmosphere. We try to create a relaxing and carefree environment where our guests can enjoy their stay without worries... More

Libreville, Gabon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not have a good experience at this hotel, but I could see how it could have been much better. The room was a bit dirty, primarily the floor. The front desk staff were VERY unhelpful and even rude on occasions, more about that in a bit. The location was good for beachifying and such but not close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We understand that you had some difficulties with your internet card during your stay and we apologise for this. The company that provides our internet cards and service were notified about the issue. We do not usually have any issues with our WiFi cards. However, these cards are imprinted to one mobile device only. If... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night before heading to the Yasawas. Pros: Bar staff friendly Breakfast (although not great) was free. Travel lady outside the hotel was friendly and helpful. Cons: We had arranged an airport pick up for 5:50am. They didn't arrive until after 7:15. No apology was offered... The driver told us it wasn't his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise if there was any delay for your early morning pickup. We engage a taxi service for airport pickups before 6am, and they may have let us down in this instance. Again, our apologies for this. We do not seem to have a record of your stay with us. Regarding your comment on our... More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and how they welcome you with open arms, you can't help but feel as part of their family. Fantastic location right on the beach, was an unexpected delight to see the "real fiji". Loved watching the local children swimming in the sea till the beautiful sunset dissappeared. Dave the Manager is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review! We're so glad that you appreciated the genuine warmth and hospitality of our staff and our lovely, beachfront location. We hope you come back soon to experience Fiji again and stay with your "family" here at Aquarius. Vinaka vakalevu! (thank you very much) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aquarius On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi
Aquarius On The Beach Fiji/Nadi

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nadi with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi #2 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nadi's Hidden Gem! Nestled right on Nadi's Wailoaloa Beach, Aquarius On The Beach is a small, family-owned boutique hotel where we make every guest feel special. A mere 12 minute drive from Nadi International Airport, Aquarius On The Beach offers something for everyone. Enjoy our refreshing fresh water swimming pool or dine in our widely acclaimed restaurant where the menu offers both variety and value. Enjoy quality wine at sunset on the private balconies of our ocean view rooms or read your novel in the privacy of your deluxe or standard room balcony, or enjoy the air conditioned comfort and cleanliness of our dormitory rooms. With all of our rooms, you are getting one of the best values in Nadi - Beachfront at a budget price! Our Tour Desk can help organise your entire stay in Fiji, giving you choices that fit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Aquarius On The Beach and other travelers.
2 questions

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius On The Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer