We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raffles Gateway Hotel

#3 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
P.O. Box 9891 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Raffles Gateway Hotel
Raffles Gateway Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff are very friendly and helpful, facilities are Great !! The pool & waterslide were a hit with not only the kids but adults too.. Meals were beautiful and reasonably priced... Stayed there a few times now for a nice wind down before an early morning flight out of the Beautiful Fiji 👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank neenhandley
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sure, it's not flash, but it is adequate. If we re-visit, we will stay here. It's actually nice staying away from all the western resorts. Great pool, great staff, adequate serve on all fronts. Not noisy at all even though the airport is right across the road. If you're a plane-spotter, you'll be in heaven! Very tidy grounds. Staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank TriBrowns
Glasgow/Poznan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here after arriving in Fiji from Australia. We wanted a hotel close to the airport and we could in fact walk to the hotel. However, there was already a mini-bus waiting on us, even though we didn't order it. This bus was free and provided by the hotel. We were advised that they always are there. Isn't it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna K , Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Very gald to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that Raffles has made your stay memorable .Really appreciate it and look forward to your another visit at our beautiful property . Once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best Regards Customer... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Raffles is a great place for an overnight stay either before or after a trip to the islands. It's a bit dated but clean and the beds are comfortable. Right across from the airport and includes free shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank Nangoat
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nangoat , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor , your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards Customer Care More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is a favorite. I stay here frequently on business. Standard double rooms are ok but if a couple ask for executive pool side rooms..the little balcony onto the pool deck is lovely. The beautiful gardens prove the well maintained age of this lovely place. Easy pick up drop off from airport is free...meal are OK Hotel standard. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janellesteve
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janellesteve , Thank you so much for your positive review .We really appreciate your comments regarding the Facilities at our property. Our staff do take their roles very seriously and try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Raffles Gateway Hotel... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have rated Raffles Gateway four stars if not for a small amount of U.S. cash stolen from a backpack in my locked room while I was in the hotel restaurant having dinner. It was only $35 that I intended for airport meals while in transit, but it put a damper on my visit at Raffles. Room was locked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jidina80
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jidina80 , Thank you for taking time to place a review on tripadvisor . At Raffles Gateway Hotel we provide a safe in the room as well as a safe deposit service at our reception Desk . We encourage all guests to use the facility in order to avoid any potential misunderstanding. It is very sad to read that... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here for a day-room, since I had a long trip behind me, and had to wait 6 hours for a flight to Suva. Airport shuttle is available, and day-room was available to me at FJD90. I asked for breakfast which was still served. A complete buffet with all 'regular' hotel breakfast food included I have not seen here... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArdHeinkens
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ArdHeinkens , Thank you for your comment on our property . I would like to personally apologize for the Inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, insome places were not able meet your expectations . I discuss each issue that you have noted,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Fiji couples of weeks ago for a family gathering & funeral in Suva. Called the hotel to book room for the early flight to Sydney the next day. The reception passed me to the reservation staff who was asked if I was local and I replied yes but I live in Sydney and need to book a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy V
Raffles01, Director of Sales at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lucy V, Thank you for your review of Raffles Gateway Hotel. I have taken some time to investigate this situation thoroughly and have been provided with a detailed report on what occurred that day. Raffles Gateway Hotel has a policy that all bookings require a 1 night deposit to be held as confirmed, the most common method of payment... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found the facility is okay, surprisingly huge swimming pool over there, which is feel good if i can stay during day time but there is bit dirty and insect bite from room and restaurant. Staffs are helpful, free airport transportation can be arranged even just 5mins walk.

Helpful?
Thank Kristy C
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristy C , Thank you for taking time to provide comment on your recent stay with us . It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the good words regarding staff service .I would also like to apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the insect bite . We appreciate you sharing... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights here in the last week and used it for my post and pre flight accommodation due to it's location across the road from the airport. They have a free shuttle that meets all incoming flights but I chose to walk over after sitting down for 3 hours and it literally took me 3 mins to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank bainey23
Swati-Prasad1, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka bainey23 , Thank you sincerely for giving us a detailed feedback on your recent stay. Great information for our futureTravellors . I will share your comments with the Team and I'm sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff. Thank you again . Warm Regards Customer Care More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

636 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (294)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Other (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Second Pool Area (9)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#10 of 25 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay