We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    114
    55
    16
    11
See reviews for
119
89
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed twice, traveling on business and holiday. An interesting blend of Fijian culture and quirkiness and western comfort, across the road from the Nadi airport with free airport shuttle every 5 minutes. Terrific pretty waterfall and rock edged pool (with gradual entry for mobility limited folks) and a waterslide for the kids. Lots of garden space between the basic but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nicely laid out complex with all the necessities that you and your family require. The bures are spacious and clean with all the modern amenities. The staff are happy and courteous and cant do enough for you. The restaurant is well above average and set around the swimming pool. The water slide is enjoyable even for us oldies

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel due to the trip advisor ratings and we weren't disappointed. It is a great place within walking distance to the airport (the free shuttle bus arrived just for us right on time!). We got a room which is actually like a little villa at the rear of the property with beautiful views over the fields. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived and were welcomed by friendly staff, our booking couldn't be found but once I showed them the booking on my phone all was good and were in our room very quickly. We were given one of the furthest rooms but it was lovely and quiet with a view to the hills, only issue was a neighbouring property was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GeorgetteCanberra. Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. Please accept our sincere apology for not delivering or meeting your expectation on areas pointed such as smokes from the neighborhood, Airport transfer and the uncomfortable bed. Your constructive feedback will enable us... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Tokatoka Resort with my wife and our 2 children for 1 night recently. We stayed in a family room at the rear of the property, which included 1 queen bed and 2 double beds. The family room was also very practical. We elected to stay here as we were passing through Fiji for one night enroute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OzML, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us at Tokatoka Resort. We definitely have the best and clean accommodation at Tokatoka and we must thank you for allowing the rest of the trip advisor communities know of what we offer. Please be advised that your review is shared... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean room, excellent location for an overnight stop before travelling the next day. Our flight wasn't until the following evening and they gave us a late checkout (12pm) at no extra charge. Breakfast was great and as always, lovely friendly staff who were keen to make our stay pleasant. All in all a good overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LucyPolly23, We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectation! Great review, as this feedback will surely be beneficial to other travelers. And for us, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked in for 1 night before our plane to an island and I'm glad it was only one night. We were in a basic room that was clean but small, the air conditioning didn't work on arrival and took 2 requests to get it fixed. The toilet door didn't shut and after trying to get 2 small children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MeganJN, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations on your last visit. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had such a great stay here. .. from the time we checked in until we left with a song on welcome. Caught the bus to town for 1 dollar Fijian each every day... across from airport but free shuttle service. Live music at dinner. Pool area great for kids. Rooms were fantastic. .. clean... private and couldn't hear planes or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tarneeW, Thank you! It is always be great to read good reviews. Your special comment on live music,pool,and fantastic clean rooms makes us more proud. Once again Vinaka Vakalevu and we will see you on your next trip to our beautiful home. Warm Regards Nasoni Tamani More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we enjoyed relaxing before we returned to NZ. Food in the restaurant was great. The room was clean and very comfortable and the pillows so comfortable I'd like to take them home. The resort is right opposite the airport which made it very convenient for an early shuttle '\.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Aucklandsteff, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We are all overwhelmed with your wonderful comments and your personal recognition of the great team and product that we have here at Tokatoka. . Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Warmest... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient and cheap! We made a very last minute decision to travel to Fiji two days earlier than planned. We were heading to Treasure Island for a week but as we are airline staff the loads for our original flight were tight so we came 2 days early. T.I. was booked out so we thought we would try Tokatoka... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KZ2576, Great review, thank you! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the team. We do apologize on the downfalls like Towels and cats but we appreciate your comment as it will allow us to improve on areas mentioned. Thank you as well on your special mention about the room and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.7 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
2.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay