We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Price
10% off room rate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    118
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
126
93
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

great hotel for a transit, stayed for a night in early august as transit guest, the hotel has free shuttles to drop and pick from airport. the room was clean and spacious although we felt that the food was not worth for the money we paid. overall great hotel with great staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights at Tokatoka on our way to Samoa with our 3 young girls. Was a awesome time we had.! Everyone was so welcoming. Rooms were amazing. Really clean! Restaurant food was delicious! Kids loved the pool and slide. Wish we were able to stay longer! Vinaka Tokatoka

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for an airport hotel in Nadi, this is the one to choose (definitely not the Raffles, which we also stayed at on the same trip, for about the same cost for one night). We stayed in a Studio room. The recently renovated bathroom was much more modern and cleaner than I expected - as good or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear helterskeltersoul, Great review!!! Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. We definitely have the best location in Nadi Airport. All our staffs are Customer Oriented as to make everyone feel like they are at home. Our pool and rooms are always the best and favorites to everyone. Thank you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Tokatoka Resort Hotel in August 2015 when I had just the one night transit in Nadi, chose this place on the recommendation of a friend. From the moment I met the shuttle bus driver at the airport I was made to feel welcome. All the staff are welcoming and never stop smiling. The internet speed is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daryl M, We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectation! Great review, as this feedback will surely be beneficial to other travelers. And for us, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped over here recently for 4 nights before flying back to NZ. This hotel is convenient to the airport, supermarkets and local transport to Nadi and Lautoka. They also have a tour desk and provide complimentary shuttle to/from airport. On arrival we were treated to a cool refreshing drink and some island singing. We stayed in a one bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JanVan01, Thank you very much for this wonderful review on your last visit to our beautiful Tokatoka Resort. We the Management and Staffs would like to thank you and your family for choosing us as your transits to your Holiday Destination. We appreciate your comment on the friendliness of staffs and all the facilities here at Tokatoka resort. Please... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two girlfriends and i stayed here for a couple of nights before flying out to NZ. This hotel is 2 mins drive from airport and offers a free shuttle too and from. Although near a busy airport the rooms are sheltered from road and airport noise. We booked a one bedroom family room and was surprised by its spaciousness, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. I’m glad to hear that our staffs were friendly and as well as food with our beautiful serenades. Our accommodation is the best and spacious as you mentioned and the only one of its kind in Nadi area.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful Villas & Rooms....Clean & Spotless. Housemaids were always at hand for your needs and always smiling and indulging. The food was great though the cook has to learn to make potato wedges correctly and the tavioka cooked to perfection soft!" But that did not take away the presentation and taste of of other dishes. The waiter was a ball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annhoytemitchell, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us at Tokatoka Resort. We definitely have the best location in Nadi Airport. I’m also pleased to see you highly commented our staffs for their friendliness and being so helpful and as well as our beautiful serenades. We also appreciated your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Tokatoka for one night before our flight the next day. The rooms were clean, comfortable and we really liked the pool. We were in an interconnecting room and the noise from next door was VERY loud, they were up all night. While I would not usually blame this on the hotel itself, it was because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rachandmat, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. Please accept our sincere apology for not delivering or meeting your expectation on areas pointed such as noises, breakfast and pool towels. We have problems with guests taking our pool towels away when... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just wanted to stay somewhere close to the airport that was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a studio room. Bathroom and bed were fine. Our room was located towards the rear of the resort which was convenient because it meant there was no road noise. Unfortunately the family in the room adjoining ours was very loud so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NorkysButney, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. We believe that we had provided above your expectations apart from the noises and please note that we are on the verge of improving areas that you have suggested in your comments. Your constructive feedback will enable us to improve our... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at this hotel in Dec 2014 and did not like the place. Facilities in the hotel were too spread out e.g. restaurant, swimming pool & reception etc - Resturant & Bar too close to the swimming pool which is too noisy. Next door Rafles gateway would be much better choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy V, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Tokatoka Resort in December 2014. We appreciated all which you commented on for Tokatoka Resort. Lucy V, It is almost a year since you last stayed at Tokatoka Resort. Our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations on the layout of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.2 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay