We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    84
    48
    13
    10
See reviews for
98
70
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This friendly resort is lovely. We stayed here twice for one night at a time and the staff make you feel like family. "Bulas" all the time from all the workers! Live music every night from a group of amazing local musicians. The pool area is great - especially for kids with the hydra-slide. The rooms are adequate although dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Major road works out the front of this resort. Delay your visit till after August 2015 . It is hard to access resort and suites are noisy. Only rooms at the back of resort are quiet and major traffic delays when you need to use the road. Good cheap bus service for going to Nadi but be prepared for old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Savusavu, Fiji
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After having a bad experience at Raffles Gateway next door, I went over to Tokatoka Resort. I'm so glad I did! The staff was excellent, always friendly and ready to help. My room as in excellent condition - apparently recently renovated. There's a nice walk in shower, a second sink with beautiful granite countertop with frige. I like that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place right near the airport, ideal for a stopover before heading out to our island resort the following day. The resort conveniently provided a courtesy airport pick-up and is one of the accommodations that South Sea Cruises provides a free shuttle pick-up to Denarau. We stayed in a Studio room which was handy being on the ground floor. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the fact it is quite a distance from Nadi centre but on the bus route and costing only $1 per journey, this was a great choice for comfort, hospitality, value for money and facilities. The staff are a joy and always started my day with a nice 'Bula' and made sure I was enjoying my stay. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheringham
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a suite through TripAdvisor special deals and when we got here were put into a single room. When we complained we were informed the suites are in a construction area and therefore noisy. We were 'upgraded' into a villa that is Spartan in its decor. We have accepted that for the night. Then went down to the restaurant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colinrbush, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. Please accept our sincere apology for not delivering or meeting your expectation on areas pointed such as checked in a wrong room and the WiFi which you weren't informed upon check in. Your... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is minutes from the Nadi Airport, with a free shuttle. However, the airport is far from town, and it was an expensive cab ride to town, with no transport by the hotel. I was in a two room suite, with a bedroom and TV in one room, and a sofa and small, basic kitchenette in the other room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wonderful Worldltls, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that our Restaurant was to your satisfaction and YES Tokatoka is a great family resort. I am surprised to see that you had suggested an updating in the rooms as we have just completed a huge refurbishment... More 

Suva, Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tokatoka Hotel is heaven on earth. Elegant set up , very affordable luxurious accommodation and the staff are genuinely friendly. The hotel take so much pride in blending nature to the hotel design and very close to the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ligavatu_Gukisuva, Thank you! It is always be great to read good reviews. Your special comment on Tokatoka as Heaven on Earth makes us more proud and of course the genuine service provided to you by the wonderful staffs. Liga, once again Vinaka Vakalevu and we will see you on your next trip to our beautiful Tokatoka. Warm Regards Nasoni... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located within minutes from the airport. No noise at all from airport. Do not be put off by the thought off hearing constant airport noise...I nearly didn't stay here but am glad I did now!!!! Friendly kitchen staff cooked me a fresh meal after arriving late in the evening. Friendly bar staff offered regular drink top-ups. Nice, clean, spacious rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shapes555 Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We are all overwhelmed with your wonderful comments and your personal recognition of the great team and product that we have here at Tokatoka. . Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Warmest... More 

Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant friendly service from all the staff - great rooms used both Studio and Family Studio during our stay. Great views of the sleeping giants, casual atmosphere and excellent service in bar and restaurant around the pool. Wifi worked well, analogue tv in rooms a bit average but satellite display in Bar very good. Used the gift shop, tour desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham W,, Great review, thank you! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services from arrival till departure and maintain the facilities we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities