We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Nadi

Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    335
    216
    99
    63
See reviews for
216
302
61
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (813)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent a night with the family because of transfer. Very friendly staff (but that's Fiji); large rooms with pool and play area (pool table and ping pong). 9 course golf and soccer field. Bathrooms: mediocre since fungus between tiles and glass shower divider. Multiple light bulbs in both rooms were broken and not repaired during our stay. No complimentary WiFi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
876 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at Novotel many times, going back to its previous life as Mocambo. The hotel is comfortable, the facilities are good, and the staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful (on a recent visit, the graciously waived a breakfast charge when we had confusion over whether it was included in the room charge or not). They run a very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wouldn't necessarily pick the Novotel Nadi as a destination hotel if I were planning to spend a lot of time in Fiji. But in our case we were only staying in Fiji a day or two on the front and back end of a trip to more remote islands. So for our purposes, and perhaps yours, the Novotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Grand old lady needs some major renovations to take it back to the Mocambo days. We had a twin room, 2 DB , We found the beds comfortable & clean. AC worked fine, room neat but old. Good place to stay for a stop over when going to the islands or before travelling to Suva etc. I found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night before heading back home after a week on an island. If we had been booked any longer I would definitely checked out. This old and very run down Accor hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Not cheap, dirty, mould every where in the shower and bathroom, and a dirty carpet in bedroom. The pool area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here two nights and found the place very tired and need of some TLC. We had missing tv remotes and the doors didn't close properly. The bathroom fittings were cracked and very old looking. Not to mention the pool was closed while we were there for chopping down trees. The wifi was overpriced and disappointing. However the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mika the manager is an absolute legend. He went over and beyond to help us when we missed our transfer to the port for our ferry. If it wasn't for him we would of had to forfeit our trip and rebook. I cant thank him enough. Great hotel for a stop over. Nice pool and good food at resturant

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Mr_Mayzen, Greetings from Novotel Nadi. I am absolutely thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive feedback. I was pleased to read that Mika, our Front Office Manager took such great care of you that you were able to go on your trip. This is a true... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was recently in Nadi and had several hours to kill before flying back to Melbourne. Understanding that Nadi Airport was (and will be for some time) undergoing an extensive modernisation, I had contacted the Novotel the week prior to check if it was alright for me to have a cheeky hit of golf on the hotel course, followed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Jimmyneets, The biggest of "Bula" from the Team at Novotel Nadi. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide positive feedback. I will definitely share your comments with the Team and I'm sure this will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of stay experience, for all our guests.... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay before hitting the airport. The rooms are nice enough, we had a king sized bedroom. The bathroom layout is a bit strange with the sink outside the bathroom. It was clean but dated and tired. We were able to get a late check out which was great so were able to hang out at the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Grandad79, We highly value the time you have taken to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, food at the restaurant and the overall hotel facilities. I have taken note of your comment in regards to the greens and condition of the room. I can assure you, the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really close to the airport about a 15-20min taxi drive from the airport. Has cute gift shifts/stores at the hotel and a little market store that sells handcrafted jewellery, grass skirts and hair accessories. I stayed for one night (as a stop over before going to the resort) and it was enough. Very basic and not an amazing/mind-blowing place. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear kk_nzgirl15, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experiences. I have noted your comments on the bathroom grouting, room and TV. These are some areas we are already addressing... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(9)
  • Shuttle buses(8)
  • Very friendly(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.2 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#13 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.4 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay