We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    55
    47
    19
    13
See reviews for
22
56
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night here when arriving to Nadi. The hotel was once a fine place,I guess, but nowadays it is nothing special. Located near Nadi was not a nice place either. There is absolutely nothing to do and the surroundings are not nice. You are in walking distance to a couple of mini market,atm and a great coffee shop.. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Oue apologies in defects in our service which you have mentioned. Tanoa skylodge is a 3.5 star property , priced so that all our guest enjoy being very centrally located to all ammenities and treated as transist hotel. Agree comparing the facilities of the Denarau properties... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i stayed there for the umpteenth time and found it as usual friendly, fairly clean and still love the surounds. the meals are as good they have ever been and fairly priced and available from 6.00am until 9.30pm all in all a very positive time. see you all in december

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Robert, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you always enjoy your stay with us. Agree this is not a luxury hotel but indeed facilities and staff look after our guest well. I will share your comments with my team here and definitely wiuld like to welcome you... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are friendly though service is slow. Rooms vary. Some have very unfunctional layouts. One room had a bed with a broken leg that was propped up. Only successful till weight was put on the bed. The rooms are clean. The place in its entirely is aged and needs refurbishing. Ok for a stop over not a long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apologies for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to deliver this poor quality service to you. Also have seen that you have have few times here and liked this property and sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Back at the Skylodge and noticed the renovations are slowly happening. Certainly the place has been spruced up with lots of paint. The staff are as enthusiastic and welcoming as always from reception to the restaraunt. Speaking of the restaurant big wraps on the roast dinner buffet. Impressive and good value too. We were in the first block of units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All reviews are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Also our apologies in the defects of our service which you have mentioned. Yes we do have continues renovation program for this property with other upgrades. Our house band... More 

Port Vila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Tanoa Skylodge is probably best described as a comfortable, clean, budget Hotel. The standard rooms are $80/night, but its best to pay an extra $20 a night for a superior room which gives you access to a porch. So $100/night that includes a cooked breakfast is very good value. There is a bar and a pool by the bar probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found this property of a good value. Tanoa Skylodge Hotel is a three star property very centrally located to all amenities which our guest enjoy and we have seen increase in our return... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

booked a standard room. did't look as fancy as their profile pictures but you wouldn't expect much from a budget hotel, would you? the hotel itself has nice amenities - restaurant, pools and play areas which are good for young children. also has laundry facility which comes very handy. they have very friendly and helpful staff there which makes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay here and found our staff and hotel with nice amenities. Tanoa Skylodge is indeed very centrally located to all amenities which our guest find very convenient . We do have profile photos of our standard rooms on... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had been back to Tanoa Skylodge for the third time since last November. The driver transferred us to wrong hotel. He said I had mentioned to go to "Tanoa" which meant "Tanoa International Hotel" not "Tanoa Skylodge". My curious was how could I knew that since I wasn't local Fijian just to know the difference. Hotel needed to train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All comments are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services & facilities of the hotel. Our apologies for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to deliver this poor quality service though we are budget accommodation provider. Our drivers know... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I've stayed twice at Tanoa Skylodge, first time by myself and the second time with my sister. This place has it all with friendly staffs. Lilly always there to help me with tours and making sure i get the right bus at all time. Loved the breakfast, Pizza and the best cocktails i had in a long time. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also found Lilly to be very friendly & helpful. Yes staff are our biggest asset and we do look after them well with our loyalty programs and rewards system . The staff are trained... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

great hotel for budget staff all dam good meal good also swimming pool bus and taxi out side main road exit shopping not far away resturants just up the main road about 3mts by taxi and bus heaps of room around hotel budget rooms small other room ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All reviews good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services & facilities of the hotel. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider very centrally located to all ammenities... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Awesome time spent there with my family. The staff maaged and arranged the wedding celebrations very well. Staff were very accommodating and yes, very friendly. Thanks to Yvonne and Raj....the room allocated to us was very comfortable and gave the kids some space too. Food and beverages pre- and post-wedding was excellent. Compliments to the chefs and staff!! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your holiday with your family. Yes agreed it's our staff who make things happen and really proud in deed. Its not even easy to organize a event of this nature and some ones very special day and everything just... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities