We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    56
    51
    19
    14
See reviews for
25
58
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Columbus OH
Level Contributor
242 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just one night before heading to the Yasawas. Our room was spacious but in need of updating. It had a TV and tea making facilities which we appreciated in a budget hotel. The receptionist was helpful when we needed a taxi to get to Port Denarau quickly. The location is good as close to Nadi Airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . All reviews are taken seriously either good or bad so that we could improve on the service and facilities of the hotel . All your comments will be shared with the team here and please feel free to visit us again and we will see that... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

reception was very helpful and welcoming. room was not so clean. we will be back in dec again as we have booked it already we would love to see if its been upgraded. Pool looked clean, food needs more choices in breakfast and a good buffet breakfast. we don't mind paying but it got to have varieties to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . All reviews are taken seriously so that we could improve on the service and facilities of the hotel. All your comments will be shared with the team here and it's great to see that you will be back in December and will definitely see that you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We chose this room as a stay over for a night before our flight back to Sydney mainly because of our prior good experience with their sister hotel near the airport. The facilities in the room were really old, the sheets were old and you could see through the threads with ant and cockroach infestation. We lodged in Villa 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apologies for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to deliver this poor quality service. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider rated at 3 star and at no point we can compare the services provided by our 4 star property... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

No 5 star resort, but the bed was comfortable and the pool area is great. The restaurant and bar offer good variety, the calamari is excellent! Staff are super friendly and helpful. Good option for this price range, sure it's not brand new but I felt quite comfortable throughout our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank yo very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes definitely we are not a 5 star property, but we do look after our guest well. all your comments will be shared with the team here and please feel free to visit us again... More 

Escondido, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Due to an overnight delay of our flight back home, the airline put us up at this hotel. Our room was located in a cottage that contained several other rooms and was a pretty long walk to the main area of the hotel. The room was a little run down but I suppose in reasonable shape for a 3 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. And its great to see that you enjoyed your stay. Tanoa Skylodge hotel is a three star property and definitely we cannot compare this property with 4&5 star properties. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

its ok for few days stay staff are very friendly and the place was close to all needs for us ,needs revamp ,was not nice to use cups cuz ants where in it and the towel old and ac made lot of noise cant sleep ,and we had to change our room ,we booked the room but was our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All comments are taken seriously so that we could improve on the service & facilities of this property. Our apologies for the defects in our service and at no time we intend to provide this poor quality service. All your comments will be shared with the team... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Stayed one night here when arriving to Nadi. The hotel was once a fine place,I guess, but nowadays it is nothing special. Located near Nadi was not a nice place either. There is absolutely nothing to do and the surroundings are not nice. You are in walking distance to a couple of mini market,atm and a great coffee shop.. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Oue apologies in defects in our service which you have mentioned. Tanoa skylodge is a 3.5 star property , priced so that all our guest enjoy being very centrally located to all ammenities and treated as transist hotel. Agree comparing the facilities of the Denarau properties... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

i stayed there for the umpteenth time and found it as usual friendly, fairly clean and still love the surounds. the meals are as good they have ever been and fairly priced and available from 6.00am until 9.30pm all in all a very positive time. see you all in december

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Robert, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you always enjoy your stay with us. Agree this is not a luxury hotel but indeed facilities and staff look after our guest well. I will share your comments with my team here and definitely wiuld like to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Staff are friendly though service is slow. Rooms vary. Some have very unfunctional layouts. One room had a bed with a broken leg that was propped up. Only successful till weight was put on the bed. The rooms are clean. The place in its entirely is aged and needs refurbishing. Ok for a stop over not a long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apologies for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to deliver this poor quality service to you. Also have seen that you have have few times here and liked this property and sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Back at the Skylodge and noticed the renovations are slowly happening. Certainly the place has been spruced up with lots of paint. The staff are as enthusiastic and welcoming as always from reception to the restaraunt. Speaking of the restaurant big wraps on the roast dinner buffet. Impressive and good value too. We were in the first block of units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All reviews are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Also our apologies in the defects of our service which you have mentioned. Yes we do have continues renovation program for this property with other upgrades. Our house band... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay