We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
21
55
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked a standard room. did't look as fancy as their profile pictures but you wouldn't expect much from a budget hotel, would you? the hotel itself has nice amenities - restaurant, pools and play areas which are good for young children. also has laundry facility which comes very handy. they have very friendly and helpful staff there which makes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay here and found our staff and hotel with nice amenities. Tanoa Skylodge is indeed very centrally located to all amenities which our guest find very convenient . We do have profile photos of our standard rooms on... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had been back to Tanoa Skylodge for the third time since last November. The driver transferred us to wrong hotel. He said I had mentioned to go to "Tanoa" which meant "Tanoa International Hotel" not "Tanoa Skylodge". My curious was how could I knew that since I wasn't local Fijian just to know the difference. Hotel needed to train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All comments are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services & facilities of the hotel. Our apologies for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to deliver this poor quality service though we are budget accommodation provider. Our drivers know... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed twice at Tanoa Skylodge, first time by myself and the second time with my sister. This place has it all with friendly staffs. Lilly always there to help me with tours and making sure i get the right bus at all time. Loved the breakfast, Pizza and the best cocktails i had in a long time. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also found Lilly to be very friendly & helpful. Yes staff are our biggest asset and we do look after them well with our loyalty programs and rewards system . The staff are trained... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

great hotel for budget staff all dam good meal good also swimming pool bus and taxi out side main road exit shopping not far away resturants just up the main road about 3mts by taxi and bus heaps of room around hotel budget rooms small other room ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All reviews good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services & facilities of the hotel. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider very centrally located to all ammenities... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Awesome time spent there with my family. The staff maaged and arranged the wedding celebrations very well. Staff were very accommodating and yes, very friendly. Thanks to Yvonne and Raj....the room allocated to us was very comfortable and gave the kids some space too. Food and beverages pre- and post-wedding was excellent. Compliments to the chefs and staff!! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your holiday with your family. Yes agreed it's our staff who make things happen and really proud in deed. Its not even easy to organize a event of this nature and some ones very special day and everything just... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the Tanoa Skylodge Hotel. I initially booked to stay in the dormitory style accommodation as three other family members were going to join me but when we realised we all couldn't fit into the three bedroom dorm, my sister and I were transferred to one of the cottages while the two men... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay and also found this place perfectly suiting you and the staff are being very helpful & accommodating. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider where we do cater for all types of customers looking for quality accommodation... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

me and my husband decided to spend a quality good time together for 2014 Christmas.watever we saw on internet the room was not even 5% close to it ...they upload so nice pics on internet and upon check-in it is terrible.we earn money to spend quality time at a good and wonderful hotel but fake pictures uploaded on internet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Shweta, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Well everyone should have a wonderful Christmas with their loved ones, and its heartening to see that you had a worst one at Skylodge Hotel.Also disappointed about the way you have taken this about the photos which you have mentioned without mentioning any other issues. Iam... More 

Nadi, Fiji
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Totally relaxed atmosphere , checkin was smooth and room as always ready on time , Great hotel to stay in ,,, we were always greeted with smiles , staff from housekeeping to maintenance to front desk and food and beverage all excellent in service ,, great breakfast choice and as I was with my children a great kids pool to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us . All comments good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the Hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

When we arrived at this hotel we were disappointed to find our online booking had not come through and the receptionist told us there were no rooms available anymore. He rang up several other hotels for us and, having no luck, arranged to have two rooms available for us at the Tanoa itself. The family room was clean and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apology for the defects in our service and at no point we intend to deliver service of this poor quality. For your accommodation part I agree we operate through our third party web-sites with the last minute bookings which our staff are trained well to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Staff are friendly and warm. It was pouring with rain when we arrived and there were umbrella escorts at the ready. Housekeeping staff are friendly and welcoming. Great service. The cottage I stayed in was set apart (they all are) with eight rooms so it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay and found staff to be very friendly. Yes staff are our greatest asset and they make this happen where our guest take fond memories and return in future. Tanoa Skylodge is centrally located to all amenities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay