We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    52
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
20
55
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great hotel for budget staff all dam good meal good also swimming pool bus and taxi out side main road exit shopping not far away resturants just up the main road about 3mts by taxi and bus heaps of room around hotel budget rooms small other room ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All reviews good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services & facilities of the hotel. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider very centrally located to all ammenities... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome time spent there with my family. The staff maaged and arranged the wedding celebrations very well. Staff were very accommodating and yes, very friendly. Thanks to Yvonne and Raj....the room allocated to us was very comfortable and gave the kids some space too. Food and beverages pre- and post-wedding was excellent. Compliments to the chefs and staff!! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your holiday with your family. Yes agreed it's our staff who make things happen and really proud in deed. Its not even easy to organize a event of this nature and some ones very special day and everything just... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the Tanoa Skylodge Hotel. I initially booked to stay in the dormitory style accommodation as three other family members were going to join me but when we realised we all couldn't fit into the three bedroom dorm, my sister and I were transferred to one of the cottages while the two men... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay and also found this place perfectly suiting you and the staff are being very helpful & accommodating. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider where we do cater for all types of customers looking for quality accommodation... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

me and my husband decided to spend a quality good time together for 2014 Christmas.watever we saw on internet the room was not even 5% close to it ...they upload so nice pics on internet and upon check-in it is terrible.we earn money to spend quality time at a good and wonderful hotel but fake pictures uploaded on internet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Shweta, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Well everyone should have a wonderful Christmas with their loved ones, and its heartening to see that you had a worst one at Skylodge Hotel.Also disappointed about the way you have taken this about the photos which you have mentioned without mentioning any other issues. Iam... More 

Nadi, Fiji
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally relaxed atmosphere , checkin was smooth and room as always ready on time , Great hotel to stay in ,,, we were always greeted with smiles , staff from housekeeping to maintenance to front desk and food and beverage all excellent in service ,, great breakfast choice and as I was with my children a great kids pool to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us . All comments good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the Hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at this hotel we were disappointed to find our online booking had not come through and the receptionist told us there were no rooms available anymore. He rang up several other hotels for us and, having no luck, arranged to have two rooms available for us at the Tanoa itself. The family room was clean and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apology for the defects in our service and at no point we intend to deliver service of this poor quality. For your accommodation part I agree we operate through our third party web-sites with the last minute bookings which our staff are trained well to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Staff are friendly and warm. It was pouring with rain when we arrived and there were umbrella escorts at the ready. Housekeeping staff are friendly and welcoming. Great service. The cottage I stayed in was set apart (they all are) with eight rooms so it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay and found staff to be very friendly. Yes staff are our greatest asset and they make this happen where our guest take fond memories and return in future. Tanoa Skylodge is centrally located to all amenities... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Well i would recommend to all my friends and families.Our stay was nice with very friendly staff including the house cleaners.Their friendly nature made me comment and rate overall rating..i am sorry to adivse to you all that there were some ups and downs but if you contact ADM MALA,RAVI OR SANJESH you will be guided to the right place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see the you enjoyed your 12 days stay with us. Our apologies for the defects in our service and at no time we provide service of this poor quality which you have mentioned. Yes agree our staff are our greatest asset and they... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

A lovely hotel staff are alway's willing to help and make your stay comfortable and enjoyable very centeral to night club's shop's, attractions good food at the hotel to this place has got it all i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and for the price you wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its also great to see that you have stayed many time here and you find this comfortable and enjoyable place to be. Yes agreed Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider which is very centrally located to all amenities and which suites the budget travelers looking... More 

Suva, Fiji
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

From check in to check out, the service provided by the staff is something that other hotels can replicate. They will attend to your every need and make sure that you feel at home. They are also very friendly. For the Backpackers and those who do not want to spend lavishly, please consider this hotel as your hotel of destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . It's also great to see that you really enjoy your stay with us . Agreed our staff are our assets who make things happen and they are trained to look after our guest well. Indeed Tanoa Skylodge is a 3 star budget accommodation provider which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby