We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gate 8

Westfield | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu 679, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Gate 8
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #11 of 17 Nadi B&B and Inns
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Me and my mum travelled to Fiji in January 2014 and just needed somewhere cheap to get some shut eye before going up North to Labasa. Initially upon arrival I was showed 3 rooms to choose from and opted for the ground floor closest to the reception. I must say the initial outlook was that this isn't what we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queensland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The plus: Friendly & considerate staff who organised taxis for me as well! Very close to airport. The flipside: Isolated location - needed to organise taxi to access shops & restaurants. Really would not recommend if you don't have your own vehicle - once there I was pretty much stranded in what seemed to be overgrown farmland, with no access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed her twice when traveling to the West for quick meetings in Nadi, and only needed a bed to sleep in without wasting money on an expensive room. I have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful on both occasions. There appear to be semi-permanent residents here, who on both occasions were loud and did not respond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cebu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

AVOID by all meanings – don’t be deceived to be another victim to experience a nightmare MUST READ and then consider by yourself Complete run down place with run down rooms and facilities, poor management, lack of maintenance all over the property Fridge not working, NO hot water, internet only by request and only in entrance area for a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Faizal A, Manager at Gate 8, responded to this review

We thank the guest for initially booking with us for 5 nights for which he was offered generous discount on top of the existing low rate; FJ $49 per night. We further appreciate the guests likeness to our facility after he decided to extend his stay for further 30 days after the initial 5 days. Him being impressed with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I found this place on the internet and chose it because it is quite near to Nadi Airport and it was cheap. Because I was due to check in (after an international flight) at around 9pm and then depart early next morning for an onward domestic flight, I figured that a budget hotel would suffice. On arrival, while the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies to the guest for the terrible experience. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently because my usual hotel, the Skylodge, was fully booked. I often transit Nadi airport (NAN) for one night and look for a value hotel close to the airport, which is why I chose the Gate8. The hotel will arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the airport for the princely fare of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockdale, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I arrived in Nadi Fiji on Wednesday 30/01/13 & very much looking forward to my 38 nights visiting 3 countries in the pacific, with only 3 arranged nights booked at this accommodation in-betwen my connecting flights to Tuvalu & Kiribati. On my arrival in the taxi from the airport FJD $7.00 & took just over 5 min's to arrive, while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Not viable under any circumstances. If I hadn't pre-booked sight unseen on agoda, would've walked right out. But for four hours layover prior to a late flight out, at least you get internet here that doesn't cut out a whole lot, but the bed too uncomfortable to doze off, AC inadequate, and the bathroom too filthy to use. Trash receptacle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Faizal A, General Manager at Gate 8, responded to this review

We appreciate the guest booking with us through Agoda which we understand was at US $15 for the Standard Queen Room. Facts: 1. The Standard Fan Room does not include T.V or Fridge. 2. The Standard Fan Room does not have an AC and instead a fan as in the room description. 3. We provide food from an offsite restaurant... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great surprise for a very affordable price! The owner/managers are discreet, friendly, and helpful . The rooms are large, tastefully decorated, and have new appliances such as great aircon which is necessary in Fiji. Located near to Nadi airport (FJD5-7 taxi fare) in an area currently undergoing development for airport accommodation. There are no shops close by for conveniences... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8, responded to this review

Bula Nikki Many thanks for staying with us at Gate 8! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Beach Escape Villas
Beach Escape Villas
#18 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay