We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westfield | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu 679, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Gate 8
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gate 8 to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 14 Nadi B&B and Inns
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Me and my mum travelled to Fiji in January 2014 and just needed somewhere cheap to get some shut eye before going up North to Labasa. Initially upon arrival I was showed 3 rooms to choose from and opted for the ground floor closest to the reception. I must say the initial outlook was that this isn't what we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queensland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The plus: Friendly & considerate staff who organised taxis for me as well! Very close to airport. The flipside: Isolated location - needed to organise taxi to access shops & restaurants. Really would not recommend if you don't have your own vehicle - once there I was pretty much stranded in what seemed to be overgrown farmland, with no access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suva, Fiji
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
471 helpful votes 471 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed her twice when traveling to the West for quick meetings in Nadi, and only needed a bed to sleep in without wasting money on an expensive room. I have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful on both occasions. There appear to be semi-permanent residents here, who on both occasions were loud and did not respond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cebu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

AVOID by all meanings – don’t be deceived to be another victim to experience a nightmare MUST READ and then consider by yourself Complete run down place with run down rooms and facilities, poor management, lack of maintenance all over the property Fridge not working, NO hot water, internet only by request and only in entrance area for a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Faizal A, Manager at Gate 8, responded to this review

We thank the guest for initially booking with us for 5 nights for which he was offered generous discount on top of the existing low rate; FJ $49 per night. We further appreciate the guests likeness to our facility after he decided to extend his stay for further 30 days after the initial 5 days. Him being impressed with the... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I found this place on the internet and chose it because it is quite near to Nadi Airport and it was cheap. Because I was due to check in (after an international flight) at around 9pm and then depart early next morning for an onward domestic flight, I figured that a budget hotel would suffice. On arrival, while the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies to the guest for the terrible experience. More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently because my usual hotel, the Skylodge, was fully booked. I often transit Nadi airport (NAN) for one night and look for a value hotel close to the airport, which is why I chose the Gate8. The hotel will arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the airport for the princely fare of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockdale, Australia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I arrived in Nadi Fiji on Wednesday 30/01/13 & very much looking forward to my 38 nights visiting 3 countries in the pacific, with only 3 arranged nights booked at this accommodation in-betwen my connecting flights to Tuvalu & Kiribati. On my arrival in the taxi from the airport FJD $7.00 & took just over 5 min's to arrive, while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paris, France
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
196 hotel reviews
493 helpful votes 493 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Not viable under any circumstances. If I hadn't pre-booked sight unseen on agoda, would've walked right out. But for four hours layover prior to a late flight out, at least you get internet here that doesn't cut out a whole lot, but the bed too uncomfortable to doze off, AC inadequate, and the bathroom too filthy to use. Trash receptacle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Faizal A, General Manager at Gate 8, responded to this review

We appreciate the guest booking with us through Agoda which we understand was at US $15 for the Standard Queen Room. Facts: 1. The Standard Fan Room does not include T.V or Fridge. 2. The Standard Fan Room does not have an AC and instead a fan as in the room description. 3. We provide food from an offsite restaurant... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great surprise for a very affordable price! The owner/managers are discreet, friendly, and helpful . The rooms are large, tastefully decorated, and have new appliances such as great aircon which is necessary in Fiji. Located near to Nadi airport (FJD5-7 taxi fare) in an area currently undergoing development for airport accommodation. There are no shops close by for conveniences... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8, responded to this review

Bula Nikki Many thanks for staying with us at Gate 8! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gate 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gate 8

Address: Westfield | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu 679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gate 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gate 8 Fiji/Nadi

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Gate 8

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby