We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

2.5 of 5
Newtown Road, Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu 14569, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
pinacolada66 Surrey BC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
15
34
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Surrey BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came off an early morning flight and got picked up at the airport by the shuttle bus driver and got early checkin. A hot breakfast was included in the room rate which included fruits, oatmeal, cereal and eggs, bacon French toast, juice and tea or coffee. Staff were friendly and room was clean. It was our moneys worth. Would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Pinacolada66, as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that you find your stay with us "as a great experience ''. we are glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and you enjoyed the service offered by our staff. we will see... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This by no means is the worst place I've had to stay in, but it's not somewhere I'd probably like to stay again! The breakfast was limited but nice actually and I was very happy to eat. The lunch menu also was nice but we never eat dinner here. We went out to a place called Denarau, which is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Bish, as part of management team, we would love to thank you for choosing to stay with wailoaloa beach resort and we apologies for the disappointment you experience during your stay . we will surely look into this point you have highlight and see that we improve our service accordingly. we hope that if you choose to visit us... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We didn't stay in this hotel but we had dinner there a number of times and can recommend the food, which is tasty and very reasonably priced. Particularly recommended are the scampi prawns, the fish burger and the chicken curry. Our waiter Enari was very friendly and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula KeepItReal, as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for taking your time and giving our property a review. we are happy to know that you love our food and you also enjoyed the service that was render by our staff and we will surely reward our staff and see that they better the service... More 

Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Unfriendly and rude staff. Pathetic bathroom with stinking plumbing. No security at gates. Too much mosquitoes and insects. Air conditioning bad..Old beds with poor beddings. Compare to other hotels, this place is nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Ravinesh M as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay with Wailoaloa Beach resort. We apologies if the service render by our staff and the standard of the room was not up to your expectation. we will surely take this review into consideration and making sure that... More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I booked a dorm to stay with other people, but I was alone there what I didn't want. Big resort but very quite. Staff all around there, having a swim and playing games. But no customers. Food was good and cheap and staff was friendly. Bathroom was not clean and the fan in my room wasn't working and I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

We paid about $11 for both of us to stay in a 4 man dorm, we had the dorm to ourselves and for the price I was not expecting too much. The room was very basic as expected. He fact that free breakfast was chucked in was a bonus! We stayed for one night we we arrived in late from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Having started our visit on a high with a friendly greeting and introduction from the receptionist, we then sat down for lunch to be given two options from a waitress who rudely stood and laughed at nothing in particular over her shoulder whilst half listening to our order. We checked in to our room - nice clean and comfy double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Wasn't expecting all that much but was pleasantly surprised by pretty much everything. The rooms are huge, we had three kids with us and had a double ed for us and a single bed each for the kids and there was heaps of spare room. Staff were great, Va and Mala on the front desk were always pleasant, Benny and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Te Awamutu
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Was a bit disappointed in the place after the other reviews but I guess you get what you pay for. Our room was in need of a bit of TLC but was nicely situated near the pool. Nicely kept gardens with a playground for kids. Pool did not seem to be filtered, so only had one swim in it. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I was excited about booking this hotel based on previous positive reviews but overall had a disappointing experience. The staff were disinterested and distracted when we arrived, and didn't help as we tried to settle the children/baby and pull out our booking number. Once we finally got checked into our room it was quite nice until we discovered some cockroaches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question