We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

Newtown Road, Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu 14569, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
sloam11
Add Photo

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    32
    21
    13
    12
See reviews for
17
38
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first impression was good but it went downhill very quickly after check in. We had booked two standard rooms and did expect them to be basic however clean would've been good! Our "garden" room was almost on the runway but that wasn't the problem, it was the gecko droppings on the bed that made us go for an upgrade!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our flight was cancelled and they gave us a room here. Seriously disgusting. After using a towel post shower, it was so gross that I had to re-shower and air dry. The a/c didn't work so one of their workers came to fix it. He said we had the wrong remote and he'd get us a new one. But he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ignore the review below me (umeshkuma). Not sure what he was expecting as it is a budget hotel (I got $22 per night for a private room on hotels.com) and is pretty accurately described. I guess its possible using "resort" in the title is a little misleading, but otherwise it was just fine. The staff was great, very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This is a worthless place. Resort honer Is very rude. In the room no ac loat of ants . Food is poor quality. There is only name beach side reort but beach is so far frm resort . Room view is not good . U cant sleep in night . Very noise place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

The staff are friendly, the food is really good and a room includes a decent breakfast. There's wifi a pool and a nice bar. It's quite, close to a beach but not on it 10-15 mins walk, there's a small shop 5 mins away and it costs about $8 and a few minutes to get into town. There's a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Came off an early morning flight and got picked up at the airport by the shuttle bus driver and got early checkin. A hot breakfast was included in the room rate which included fruits, oatmeal, cereal and eggs, bacon French toast, juice and tea or coffee. Staff were friendly and room was clean. It was our moneys worth. Would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Pinacolada66, as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that you find your stay with us "as a great experience ''. we are glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and you enjoyed the service offered by our staff. we will see... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This by no means is the worst place I've had to stay in, but it's not somewhere I'd probably like to stay again! The breakfast was limited but nice actually and I was very happy to eat. The lunch menu also was nice but we never eat dinner here. We went out to a place called Denarau, which is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Bish, as part of management team, we would love to thank you for choosing to stay with wailoaloa beach resort and we apologies for the disappointment you experience during your stay . we will surely look into this point you have highlight and see that we improve our service accordingly. we hope that if you choose to visit us... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We didn't stay in this hotel but we had dinner there a number of times and can recommend the food, which is tasty and very reasonably priced. Particularly recommended are the scampi prawns, the fish burger and the chicken curry. Our waiter Enari was very friendly and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula KeepItReal, as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for taking your time and giving our property a review. we are happy to know that you love our food and you also enjoyed the service that was render by our staff and we will surely reward our staff and see that they better the service... More 

Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Unfriendly and rude staff. Pathetic bathroom with stinking plumbing. No security at gates. Too much mosquitoes and insects. Air conditioning bad..Old beds with poor beddings. Compare to other hotels, this place is nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Ravinesh M as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay with Wailoaloa Beach resort. We apologies if the service render by our staff and the standard of the room was not up to your expectation. we will surely take this review into consideration and making sure that... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I booked a dorm to stay with other people, but I was alone there what I didn't want. Big resort but very quite. Staff all around there, having a swim and playing games. But no customers. Food was good and cheap and staff was friendly. Bathroom was not clean and the fan in my room wasn't working and I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay