We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nadi Downtown Hotel

2.0 of 5 Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Hotel website
Special Offer
Free Upgrade to Deluxe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    9
    7
    21
See reviews for
4
20
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Walked in to find the Manager Raju,to be very courteous and friendly. He carried my bags from our taxi into our room. The upkeep of the hotel and rooms were very clean. Rooms are air conditioned which was great after a long day in the heat. The housekeeping staff were very accomodating. Thanks Reena for being so professional. Daily housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Hi just want to share with you this hotel I stayed here in April for 7 nights it was okay room very small but not that clean Internet was not free but is right in town handy to markets shops restaurants and bus station where you can get a bus to anywhere in Fiji hotel not expensive and. You save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Bed bugs in dorm style room. When mentioned to staff we were quickly moved to another room. Staff expressed that is the only room this happens. However I saw the same type of bug crawling on the floor of the room I was moved too. Breakfast is terrible too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chandar P, Guest Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula from Nadi Downtown Hotel. Thanks for y our review. I would like to advise you that you have booked a dorm and where other travelers happen to stay and bring bed bugs from outer Islands. Please be advised that all our rooms and beds are sprayed every day. However our Staffs moved you to another room to solve your... More 

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
105 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I planned to stay at the Nadi Downtown Hotel because I thought Denarau Island was very far and I wanted to get a hotel near the airport. Well, Denarau Island where the resorts are, is not that far, but I'm glad I stayed here in downtown so I can experience the culture and meet the local people, something you cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We checked in for one night, paid more for a superior room. Everything seemed ok, room was clean, basic but ok. Once in bed the bugs came out... the mattress was literally crawling with them. They gave us another room, from what we could tell was ok. But the kettle was broken. There's wifi (broken) computers with free internet (broken)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Its the staff, especially Alisi and the others who really made the difference here. I stayed at the hotel for two nights when I arrived in Fiji, and another two nights before leaving. The rooms were great, nice and clean, though I got a small room on my last night which must have been a broom closet or something in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

I spent 14 days here, what a great location Dowtown Hotel is right in town. The management and staff were friendly and helpful especially Alisi,Lia,Sanjana also the bus driver and bar person. Rooms were big and clean,food was great and beer at bar was cold. I would like to thank all the staff for the fantastic stay! I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cianorte, PR
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hostel is just cheap and it's easy to know why when you are there. At first, the recepcionist is very rude and gives you short informations. Second, the rooms are terrible, 8-bed rooms. The one that I stayed was smelling bad, the floor was dirt and the bathroom door was broken, so how could I take a shower with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chandar P, Front Office Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks for your review. We are always improving our service and hoping to deliver our customers a better quality accommodation. We are not cheap but affordable for a downtown accommodation in Fiji. We have our free breakfast as you have stated but you also have option to purchase cooked breakfast from only F$4.00. We offer for a cheap... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nadi downtown hôtel is cheap, but we understand why. Really noisy, we couldn't sleep during all the night, a lot of music come from a "nightclub" close to the backpacker. Maybe it's bad luck for us, but a big group of people come back in the backpacker at 4.30am and made a crazy noise during more than 1 hour. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chandar P, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks fore your review. Please be advised that we have notified the authorities concern about the noise from the night club and they are taking action. We hope to rectify this issue very soon. We also have identified the staffs who were on duty and have been suspended from work after we have seen your review. Thanks, Public... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

You get to stay in the heart of local area where all of the staff are helpful, rooms clean and lots of advice. 24 hour access, easy to get a taxi or local bus, and some great food next door. Staff simply want you to enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nadi Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nadi Downtown Hotel