We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Nadi accommodations

Nadi Downtown Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nadi Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
34%
Ranked #12 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    7
    7
    18
See reviews for
3
18
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cianorte, PR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel is just cheap and it's easy to know why when you are there. At first, the recepcionist is very rude and gives you short informations. Second, the rooms are terrible, 8-bed rooms. The one that I stayed was smelling bad, the floor was dirt and the bathroom door was broken, so how could I take a shower with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandar P, Front Office Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks for your review. We are always improving our service and hoping to deliver our customers a better quality accommodation. We are not cheap but affordable for a downtown accommodation in Fiji. We have our free breakfast as you have stated but you also have option to purchase cooked breakfast from only F$4.00. We offer for a cheap... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nadi downtown hôtel is cheap, but we understand why. Really noisy, we couldn't sleep during all the night, a lot of music come from a "nightclub" close to the backpacker. Maybe it's bad luck for us, but a big group of people come back in the backpacker at 4.30am and made a crazy noise during more than 1 hour. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandar P, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks fore your review. Please be advised that we have notified the authorities concern about the noise from the night club and they are taking action. We hope to rectify this issue very soon. We also have identified the staffs who were on duty and have been suspended from work after we have seen your review. Thanks, Public... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

You get to stay in the heart of local area where all of the staff are helpful, rooms clean and lots of advice. 24 hour access, easy to get a taxi or local bus, and some great food next door. Staff simply want you to enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just stayed one night and we had some bad experience...The driver who picked us up at the airport was really nice but keep asking "Everything is good?" not only just one time but several times, we felt that he want to have some tips We took the dorm bed and the environment is quite good,shower is really hot...but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chandar P, Guest Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks for your email. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us but as mentioned on your review, we have rectified the issue. I can guarantee you that our service is always improving with our Fijian Hospitality smile. Please note that we have now open our new Bar namely Kicks Bar and restaurant at a... More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights, They told me there was a mixed dorm coming available, but I found out later there was no mixed dorm. It is to get you in there, and keep charging you for a single room with BED BUGS.... The night club next door went till 5 am,,, and the breakfast was just coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Maybe it has been the switch in owners but we had a great stay! We booked online and they didn't have our reservations in their system yet but still gave us our room. Breakfast is the usual toast and coffee but hey for the price our AC worked great and the tv worked it was a nice cozy night for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very friendly staff. They helped make several calls for me to organize our transfers. Close to the airport and right in downtown. The rooms were clean and the air conditioner worked great. The only complaint is the wifi wasn't working, but then again, we're on vacation so who cares!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good central location, close to supermarkets and shops and the temple. Free breakfast, toast, orange juice, coffee, tea and fruit. Staff friendly and helpful. Dorm room, too many beds, has a fridge and en suite, cold shower and leaks. Sheets not changed when maid came in. Would stay here again due to location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Hot showers made a nice change (used to cold at some other places), and the A/C worked well to keep the room nice and cool at night. Breakfast was a bit skimpy (just toast tea/coffee and juice) but I have heard that they now offer a cooked breakfast with scrambled eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked Nadi downtown based on previous reviews online. After arriving at Nadi we were warmly greeted at the airport by the free shuttle service and taken to the hotel located on the main street of Nadi. All bags were carried to our room. We then proceeded to find the best package deal to travel around Fiji including the Yasawa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nadi Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nadi Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nadi with
any amenities