We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nadi Downtown Hotel

2.0 of 5 Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade to Deluxe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    8
    7
    21
See reviews for
3
20
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed bugs in dorm style room. When mentioned to staff we were quickly moved to another room. Staff expressed that is the only room this happens. However I saw the same type of bug crawling on the floor of the room I was moved too. Breakfast is terrible too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chandar P, Guest Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula from Nadi Downtown Hotel. Thanks for y our review. I would like to advise you that you have booked a dorm and where other travelers happen to stay and bring bed bugs from outer Islands. Please be advised that all our rooms and beds are sprayed every day. However our Staffs moved you to another room to solve your... More

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
104 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I planned to stay at the Nadi Downtown Hotel because I thought Denarau Island was very far and I wanted to get a hotel near the airport. Well, Denarau Island where the resorts are, is not that far, but I'm glad I stayed here in downtown so I can experience the culture and meet the local people, something you cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in for one night, paid more for a superior room. Everything seemed ok, room was clean, basic but ok. Once in bed the bugs came out... the mattress was literally crawling with them. They gave us another room, from what we could tell was ok. But the kettle was broken. There's wifi (broken) computers with free internet (broken)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its the staff, especially Alisi and the others who really made the difference here. I stayed at the hotel for two nights when I arrived in Fiji, and another two nights before leaving. The rooms were great, nice and clean, though I got a small room on my last night which must have been a broom closet or something in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

I spent 14 days here, what a great location Dowtown Hotel is right in town. The management and staff were friendly and helpful especially Alisi,Lia,Sanjana also the bus driver and bar person. Rooms were big and clean,food was great and beer at bar was cold. I would like to thank all the staff for the fantastic stay! I would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cianorte, PR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hostel is just cheap and it's easy to know why when you are there. At first, the recepcionist is very rude and gives you short informations. Second, the rooms are terrible, 8-bed rooms. The one that I stayed was smelling bad, the floor was dirt and the bathroom door was broken, so how could I take a shower with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chandar P, Front Office Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks for your review. We are always improving our service and hoping to deliver our customers a better quality accommodation. We are not cheap but affordable for a downtown accommodation in Fiji. We have our free breakfast as you have stated but you also have option to purchase cooked breakfast from only F$4.00. We offer for a cheap... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nadi downtown hôtel is cheap, but we understand why. Really noisy, we couldn't sleep during all the night, a lot of music come from a "nightclub" close to the backpacker. Maybe it's bad luck for us, but a big group of people come back in the backpacker at 4.30am and made a crazy noise during more than 1 hour. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chandar P, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks fore your review. Please be advised that we have notified the authorities concern about the noise from the night club and they are taking action. We hope to rectify this issue very soon. We also have identified the staffs who were on duty and have been suspended from work after we have seen your review. Thanks, Public... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

You get to stay in the heart of local area where all of the staff are helpful, rooms clean and lots of advice. 24 hour access, easy to get a taxi or local bus, and some great food next door. Staff simply want you to enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just stayed one night and we had some bad experience...The driver who picked us up at the airport was really nice but keep asking "Everything is good?" not only just one time but several times, we felt that he want to have some tips We took the dorm bed and the environment is quite good,shower is really hot...but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chandar P, Guest Relations Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula and thanks for your email. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us but as mentioned on your review, we have rectified the issue. I can guarantee you that our service is always improving with our Fijian Hospitality smile. Please note that we have now open our new Bar namely Kicks Bar and restaurant at a... More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights, They told me there was a mixed dorm coming available, but I found out later there was no mixed dorm. It is to get you in there, and keep charging you for a single room with BED BUGS.... The night club next door went till 5 am,,, and the breakfast was just coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nadi Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nadi Downtown Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby