We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Hotel website
PO Box 719 | Atupa, Avarua, Cook Islands
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Airport Motel - Tiare Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks while working on the Island. Overall I'd say this was a pretty good place to stay. I was in the guest house with my friend. The house had a decent sized shared living room style area and kitchen with a TV and some books available. The appliances are a little older but work fine(... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sundance22583
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Shocking room for first nite, A fan shared between two shoebox rooms with a wall 3 qtrs to the roof. A rip off shuittle ride, Seems the Norm there. Lucky to move to a pool side villa. Double the price on a deal. Not worth the full price though. Needs screen doors so can be open in the evening. Needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Tiarevillage, Manager at Airport Motel - Tiare Village, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your comments Brad. I found you extremely rude and most arrogant. I believe you stated you were a prison employee mmmm well you had a choice to move, but you opted for the pool unit at a very reduced rate. It always suprises me when one choses to stay at a Budget/Backpacker accom and assume... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

Had a good couple of weeks here away from it all back in 2011. Would certainly recommend to anyone on a budget especially a solo traveller like myself Met some wonderful people and the manager was helpful and knowledgeable.

Helpful?
Thank DaveZ5
Ruskington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a long time ago but only just got round to writing a review! I imagine things have changed since 2001 lol but I can't get this place out of my head all these years on! Beautiful friendly staff and as I was their for about a month I got to do a lot for the hotel! A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toby E
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

what a pleasure to find someone who knows what service is [unlike the orchard place down the rd] and more important who thinks 1 rooster is 1 too many.i dont understand why other places dont take a active roll in dealin to them #*_# ! roosters.Adreinne had a ongoing program to well at least keep thier numbers down .Good on... More 

Helpful?
Thank waterrunning
Pensacola
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in one of the A frame cottages. .. Two rooms upstairs; one downstairs. My upstairs room had a fan thankfully! Going up and down narrow spiral stairs was a challenge especially on bathroom trips at night. Roosters started crowing at 5am. Laundry not available due to water shortage. Impossible to dry clothes and towels. I had booked for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Staying at Tiare Village from 1 December to 11 December I have found the accommodation to be exceptional. The manager was excellent and very friendly in assisting my netball team and supporters with great accommodation and advice on the area and facilities. Our team had the pool units and the mainhouse. All the rooms were very spacious and had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank junior309
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We moved here from a backpacker place and got a great room for the same price we were paying in the hostel! It is close to the airport, but it's Rarotonga – which means there are barely any planes. Adrienne looks after her guests well and there's a little pool to cool down in and splash around. The kitchen and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank atlasandboots
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Fit the bill as a budget option (by Cook Islands standards) close to the airport. The single room in the A-frame house was very small and resembled a prison cell. If the weather is nice this doesn't really matter since you can get out and explore, but a bit of a bummer when you are stuck inside because of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott D
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My first visit to the Cook Islands so I booked a few nights at Tiare Village just because it was close to the airport. It was great being picked up by Adrienne, yes its a very short distance but I arrived after dark so it was well worth the $10 to see a smiling face and be shown to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amysmum578
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avarua
0.5 mi away
The Islander Hotel
The Islander Hotel
#4 of 5 in Avarua
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
5.5 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
5.5 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#2 of 5 in Avarua
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay