We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Alcanfores 329 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    49
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
43
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I chose to stay here for our last night in Lima after spending time in Cusco, Ollantaytambo and Machu Picchu. Based on the decor and amenities, I think it's safe to say that this was a high-class hotel a few years ago, but could not necessarily keep up with newly constructed hotels in the area. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel's location is the primary reason I chose this hotel. It is a good value, close to many shops, restaurants, and Larcomar. I felt very safe in the surrounding areas at night. The staff is friendly and helpful--you can exchange money at the front desk. I didn't sleep well the first night because the A/C was broken in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Esser: I would like to thank you for the time you took to share your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores with all Tripadvisor users. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had with the air conditioner in the first room I would like you to know that we are renewing the equipment for problems like these... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This small hotel is situated in the heart of Miraflores, and was perfect for a business stay in Lima. It is in a great location for a stroll when you have some down time. Our suite was large, modern, comfortable, and clean. The bilingual, professional staff was friendly and helpful. Maria at the front desk was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Receive greetings from all Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores team and I wan to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. We are happy to know we could provide a pleasant stay and that our location was convenient for you and your work. We are happy to receive comments as nice as yours and we... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Central location in a nice area of Lima. Safe and easy to walk to many local jazz bars, restaurants and coffee shop. Make sure to ask for a new room. We have an old u renovated room with broken AC which made it very uncomfortable to sleep. The staff are very friendly and helpful with good command of English. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIMiraflores, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I want to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion with all Tripadvisor users. we are glad that you can enjoy our location, as you share we are in the heart of Miraflores district, close to several places that our you enjoyed. I appreciate the suggestion about the buffet breakfast, but let tell you... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The rooms, staff, location, and price of this Miraflores hotel were all very good. I enjoyed breakfast in the spacious and well lit dining room. We were able to safely walk around at night to a recommended ceviche restaurant (which was excellent) and stroll around and people-watch at Kennedy Park. Nice, clean, safe, quiet, friendly staff - all the things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dennis: Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your experiences here at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. Your review will helps us improve and avoid any issues in the future. Looking forward to have you back with us on your next trip to Lima, please let us know if you have any special request. Sincerely... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Next time I'll visit Lima this is where I'll stay again. We stayed in a triple room on the 12th floor, very spacious, 3 double beds, clean and comfortable. The room had two bedrooms each with a large TV and cable channels. The room service is very good as you can order restaurant or breakfast. We loved the breakfast, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us though the Tripadvisor website and we would like to extend our appreciation for choosing Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. I am very pleased to know you could enjoy our restaurant, staff service, facilities and received the service you deserved. I am really proud... More 

buffalo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I would definitely go back. Excellent location, large room and bathroom, friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast. Lots of cheap transportation - there are a million motorcars all over, very cheap, but at this hotel you can walk to many restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your nice comments about your stay in Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, I am so proud of my staff that could make you feel good, we are really commited to create great experiences. It is always nice to receive positive feedback and we would like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel in... More 

Praha, CZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Our room had two rooms with a king size bed in each of them, which was more than enough for just two of us :) They were clean, A/C worked as a heater nicely, bathroom was good, staff was friendly, breakfast was OK. Nearest supermarket is just about two blocks away (to the left. Watch out for your luggage though,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mikiqex: Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores with all Tripadvisor's visitors. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as you mentioned our rooms have two separated spaces with a queen size bed each one. We are sorry for the bad moment you got during your check... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This Hotel is convenient when you visit Lima for a quick stay and there's no way to book in a different Hotel in the area. The Hotel seems to be a renewed version of an old Hotel, however still outdated in most of the basic details. The rooms are not big enough for the price you are paying for with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mauricio C: Thank you very mucho for letting us know your opinion about our Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. The opinion of our guests is very important to us so we can to review and evaluate the service we are providing. Please let me tell you we will soon be renovating some areas of the hotel including... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This place was less than impressive. The location is convenient off of the main strip, parque Kennedy and walkable to Larco Mar shopping/Miraflores BUT this hotel is very basic and completely a two star. Beds were uncomfortable, towels notably old and curtains broken. Heat and AC old too but worked. Check-in is not until 1pm. I showed up at 12:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIMiraflores, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Monica O: First of all; we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel. I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies and from all our Organization too. We never had this kind of problems before, the last thing we want is to make you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question