We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Embajadores

3.0 of 5 Juan Fanning 320, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Embajadores
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Embajadores
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
30
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A safe neighborhood located in Miraflores, a short walk to the Lacomar shopping and restaurants, the staff was very helpful, helped us arrange a taxi at 5am to go to the airport it was actually on time!!! The rooms were basic, but clean, my family felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Steven: Estamos muy felices por su comentario, muchas gracias por su tiempo, estamos felices de haber excedido sus expectativas... More

Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Wanted to save a few of our travel dollars but still stay in the Miraflores District. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Our room was small and had very dates furnishings. There was a musty smell to the room, especially when we turned on the AC. The shower was pathetic in that the water flow was minimal and we received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed here with a tour company. On arrival the reception staff had no record of our booking (despite the tour company having booked a double room for us several months previously). The reception staff were unhelpful and smirking, and we were lucky that the tour rep was there to help us (or we'd have been turfed out without a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review

Dear SturdyB: Thanks for sharing your review. Although we did had some issues with your check in proccess, you was inform that the error came from the agency and not from us, and because of that was the conflict. I think is very unfair to mention that situation as our mistake. I do not agree with your comment. Best, More

Genoa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After a 13 hours flight from Italy we arrived at this hotel and immediately noticed the building is very old and run-down, the staff is rather unpolite and unhelpful, poor choice of food at breakfast. Absolutely not suitable for a honey moon, even if we realize this is mostly tour operator's fault ( silvana tour, by the way ).

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review

Dear Alessia: Although we did not had any complain from you during your stay, we appologize for any issue you had during your stay. It concerns me a lot when you mention that our staff was unpolite and unhelpful, we are always congrats because of the service. All the staff of the hotel is trying all the time to help... More

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Five years ago I stayed here and had a positive experience during my family vacation. So I came back and planned to stay a week for personal business, then I had to stay another week. It is in the best location Miraflores and security in the hotel is great and in the local areas as well. It was very affordable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review

Dear Veronica: First off, thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with all TripAdvisor travelers. We were very glad to read your comment and to know that we exceed your expectations. As you mentioned one of the most important things for us is to be sure that our guests are feeling confortable and safe in Embajadores. We... More

Deinze, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

the room I had was pretty noisy because it had a window with lookout over the street. other than that, the room was good and clean. Good breakfast with warm and cold dishes. We also got a free pisco sour at the check-in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review

Dear Margot: First off, let me thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. Althought we have special glass for those windows facing the stree, I apologize for any inconvenience concerning the noise. Those comments allow us to improve and deliver a better experience to our guests. Besides that I can feel you enjoy your stay... More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My name is Amanda, I’m from UK. I travel a lot and I have an eye for detail when it comes to hotels and service. I was in Embajadores for 1 week and what stands out the most is the personalised service that you receive in this lovely hotel. Milagros was one of the most helpfull persons in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review

Dear Amanda: Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We will be more than happy to congrats Milagros about the service she gave you and the great colaboration to the hotel team in order to deliver the best experience for you. Hope to see you again soon! Best, Jose Francisco Guerrero Operations Manager More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent location! You can walk to many many things to do, see, and eat. The hotel itself: friendly service, nice breakfast. To use the a/c you must ask for the control at the desk, we sweated through our first night with the window open and the sound of traffic- the second night with the a/c was great. Wish we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review

Dear jbev_262: First off, let me thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience concerning the AC. We give the AC controls during the check in and I will check the reason why it was not given to you during the check in. Those comments allow us to improve our service... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

every december for the past 2 years I have stayed at this hotel for christmas celebration.I love this hotel because of mainly 3 reasons: 1: location is unique, is one of the best to stay in the area. 2: staff is great and very friendly and finally because of the hotel in general and rates. Althought it is not so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Dalia, Muchas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos verla pronto en el hotel. More

Pucallpa, Peru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

IF you're looking from a hotel in Lima Peru, where the owners still have a values of carrying for their clients as if they really care about you and the money comes next, look, this is the place to go. They also provide you with good local contacts to services and tourist packs to outside Lima. So even if you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Hotel Embajadores, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Fonseca: A nombre del equipo que conforma Embajadores Hotel, queremos agradecerle por su preferencia y por compartir sus... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Embajadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embajadores

Address: Juan Fanning 320, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Embajadores 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Embajadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Embajadores Hotel Lima
Best Western Hotel Lima
Best Western Lima
Lima Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay