We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Lima accommodations

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pariwana Hostel Lima to your Saves list
Pariwana Hostel Lima
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #5 of 214 Specialty lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jamie J New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
26
68
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super comfortable beds and very clean. Laundry service was reliable. Met great people from all over the world and was a very chill atmosphere at night hanging out on the roof. Food was good, breakfast was included and was available till noon. Natalia at the front desk was super welcoming and the bar staff was lovely as well. Pariwana is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, We appreciate your review about your experience at Pariwana. We are glad to know that you liked the hostel. The Pariwana team is constantly working on improving our facilities and providing a good service to all of our guests. Thanks for your comments. Best regards, Eric M. Hostel Manager More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pariwana is in a nice neighborhood within walking distance to most of the tourist spots in Lima. The other things going for it are hot shower, free breakfast (coffee, bread, jam, milk, and cereal) and a lively roof-top terrace with a bar, if you like late night carousing. It was a little loud for me. For the price, it's definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you took the time to write your review about your experience at Pariwana. It's winter here in lima so it tends to be more humid than the rest of the year and it's constantly raining , but that isn't an excuse for the smell that you mention. We have changed the floor our rooms from carpets... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had previously stayed in the Pariwana in Cusco, and had a great experience! Too bad, I can't say the same for this hostel. Upside was it had comfortable beds, and good amenities. The food was good and the cooks were very kind. Some of the other staff memebers however, were pretty rude. I wondered if it had to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thanks for your review, our staff is being constantly trained to provide a good service to all of our guests, we will check what could have happened regarding the situation that you mention on your comment. In reference to the security issue, we have security staff during the day and night who is constantly checking who gets in... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hostel. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Managed to get a room for half price because we only wanted to sleep and shower for a few hours before a 24 hour coach journey. Managed to convince the receptionist to give us a room for cheaper. Good food and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Pariwana twice and the room we got on our second stay was much quieter. Really liked the atmosphere of the hostel, good restaurant/bar and staff are really helpful. Showers are hot and good. It's location is excellent in the safe suburb of Miraflores. All in all a good hostel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pariwana Hostel has internal policies to discriminate against Peruvian minorities. This is unacceptable, regardless of how fun or clean this hostel is; by staying in this establishment, you are supporting this discrimination. May 24, 2014, 1:00am, I make a phone call to see if there is space for two dorm beds at Pariwana. They confirm they have dorms and privates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear Max, Pariwana doesn't have any discrimination policy against nobody. We receive in our hostel, people from all over the world and we are well known for it. Pariwana practices an equity policy and its part of our organization's philosophy. We have been operating for about 5 years and in our experience, about 5% of our guests are peruvians from... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a wonderful time here. Stayed here on three separate occasions for a total of three nights. Met some wonderful people while staying there. The rooftop makes for a great social scene. Great for partying but also for just hanging out and keeping to yourself . Cheap drinks and the private rooms are hotel quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review about your experience at Pariwana, we are glad to know that you had a good time with us. We will continue working really hard to give you the best experience while you are at Pariwana. Best regards, Eric M. Hostel Manager More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hostel has the needs of travelers dialed in. You get a bracelet (like festival admission bracelets) so the doorman only let's guests in. The lockers within the rooms have power outlets so you can charge your electronics while they are safely locked up. Plenty of bathrooms and showers. The bar is lively and (possibly to conviently) you can charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I loved my stay here! The hostel has a great atmosphere and there is something to do every night! Great place to meet people as it's always busy! Dorms are spacious and the bunk beds are huge and comfy! Lockers in the rooms have power sockets, which is really handy! The bar and terrace on the roof are great, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent one night here, it was a great time. All beds and facilities were clean and in good order. Good for younger crowd looking to party a bit but still reasonable for those looking to lay low. Staff is very warm and welcoming and speak very good English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pariwana Hostel Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Pariwana Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer