We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Lima accommodations

Eurobackpackers Hostel

Manco Capac 471, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eurobackpackers Hostel to your Saves list
Eurobackpackers Hostel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #68 of 214 Specialty lodging in Lima
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014
MarjoleinGN San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
10
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wonderful hostel that hits all the marks! Clean, Friendly, homey, quiet.... Would stay here again anytime! We have stayed at several places in Miraflores and Baranco and this by far our favorite. No loud noises at night and spacious rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hostel is not very clean. I stayed for 4 nights, the bathroom was not cleaned during this time. The only clean thing in the room was the linen. Shelves, floors and tables not cleaned. The staff seem to prepare breakfast item at midnight and make ALOT of noise! I dont understand why they do this late at night when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I would not recommend this hostel . The only good point is ...it's quite central in the Miraflores area. The bad : our roo was dirty, dirty sheets and smelled BAD !! The staff were really unhelpful - the young guy at reception couldn't even to bothered to speak to us. Get your customer service sorted !! The bathrooms -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania S, Manager at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment. Sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. We do our best to keep shared baths neat for 24 hours, but it is sometimes a difficult task. You probably had a nasty guest using the bath before you. We apologize for that. As an employee recruit policy we try to create working places for... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

OK so this place isn't too bad if you want a functional room in a decent location but it has many drawbacks too. Firstly the good. The bed was comfy. The TV had many channels. The room was clean. One of the staff members was very nice. Location was good. Now the bad. The customer service is poor. With the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been in many Backpacker Hostels, even in Miraflores, (i.e Backpackers), but this one is the most dirty one! The bathroom stinks; the carpets have never experienced a cleaning the whole place smells like wet and moldy. The kitchens surfaces and dishes are just disgusting. Bed sheets are fool with other peoples’ hair. So if you want forensic samples... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in a private room (queen size bed). The room was large, clean, good wifi signal. My room gave on Manco Capac st which is quiet at night. Shared bathroom and washroom were clean and functional. Never had any problem with getting hot water. Very good and warm welcome at the front desk. Breakfast was good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hostel after a 16 hour journey and we wanted to get some sleep and shower however we were shown the room and it felt dirty and so unwelcoming. We couldn't imagine sleeping there or feeling relaxed and so we said to the owner that we didn't want to stay. We had reserved the room for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed in this hostel twice when returning to Lima on my travels in Peru. I have to say that I felt very at home in the place, that's why I returned twice. Vanessa Tupino, a member of staff/receptionist at the front desk made that place work. From the day and hour that myself and my friend stayed there she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Please make sure to stay somewere else I have never seen such a place in my life. First, the electrical system (for hot water) gets saturated so water comes cold when the system gets too many people using it. Management never there to solve problems. Staff is very rude specially a guy named Andres he even thretean a guest for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
94 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

It was very quiet when we stayed except for our first night when it was noisy outside our room. We had a a big private double ensuite with TV. Only problem is the room is located off the reception at the front and reception is 24 hours and the watch tv and talk loudly at all hours!!! Shower was hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eurobackpackers Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eurobackpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobackpackers Hostel

Address: Manco Capac 471, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Eurobackpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;