We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurobackpackers Hostel

Manco Capac 471, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Hotel amenities
Eurobackpackers Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #73 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Lima
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015
Ben U
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This is a review for the group dorm. Bottom line is that the place has decent accommodations, okay service, and a GREAT location for a cheap price. If you have good roommates then it's worth it; but if you get stuck with bad ones then it can ruin the whole experience. I will try a different hostel before I come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wonderful hostel that hits all the marks! Clean, Friendly, homey, quiet.... Would stay here again anytime! We have stayed at several places in Miraflores and Baranco and this by far our favorite. No loud noises at night and spacious rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is not very clean. I stayed for 4 nights, the bathroom was not cleaned during this time. The only clean thing in the room was the linen. Shelves, floors and tables not cleaned. The staff seem to prepare breakfast item at midnight and make ALOT of noise! I dont understand why they do this late at night when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I would not recommend this hostel . The only good point is ...it's quite central in the Miraflores area. The bad : our roo was dirty, dirty sheets and smelled BAD !! The staff were really unhelpful - the young guy at reception couldn't even to bothered to speak to us. Get your customer service sorted !! The bathrooms -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania S, Manager at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment. Sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. We do our best to keep shared baths neat for 24 hours, but it is sometimes a difficult task. You probably had a nasty guest using the bath before you. We apologize for that. As an employee recruit policy we try to create working places for... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

OK so this place isn't too bad if you want a functional room in a decent location but it has many drawbacks too. Firstly the good. The bed was comfy. The TV had many channels. The room was clean. One of the staff members was very nice. Location was good. Now the bad. The customer service is poor. With the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been in many Backpacker Hostels, even in Miraflores, (i.e Backpackers), but this one is the most dirty one! The bathroom stinks; the carpets have never experienced a cleaning the whole place smells like wet and moldy. The kitchens surfaces and dishes are just disgusting. Bed sheets are fool with other peoples’ hair. So if you want forensic samples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in a private room (queen size bed). The room was large, clean, good wifi signal. My room gave on Manco Capac st which is quiet at night. Shared bathroom and washroom were clean and functional. Never had any problem with getting hot water. Very good and warm welcome at the front desk. Breakfast was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hostel after a 16 hour journey and we wanted to get some sleep and shower however we were shown the room and it felt dirty and so unwelcoming. We couldn't imagine sleeping there or feeling relaxed and so we said to the owner that we didn't want to stay. We had reserved the room for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed in this hostel twice when returning to Lima on my travels in Peru. I have to say that I felt very at home in the place, that's why I returned twice. Vanessa Tupino, a member of staff/receptionist at the front desk made that place work. From the day and hour that myself and my friend stayed there she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Please make sure to stay somewere else I have never seen such a place in my life. First, the electrical system (for hot water) gets saturated so water comes cold when the system gets too many people using it. Management never there to solve problems. Staff is very rude specially a guy named Andres he even thretean a guest for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question