We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurobackpackers Hostel

Manco Capac 471, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eurobackpackers Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    17
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
19
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid about 30$ for a double bedroom with shares bathroom. For that price we had s smelly room, dirty bathrooms, very average wifi and a poor breakfast. For 5 more $ you can get something decent in Miraflores. The staff was nice though but I would never come back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your leaving a comment. We are really sorry you did not like the hostel. There is a mistake in your announced prices. We charged you 90 Peruvian New Soles, if you convert this in Euros it is around 25 Euros and not 30 as you said. Southamerica´s economy is ruled by the American Dollar. Prices in our web... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Euro Backpackers has everything you need during your visit to Lima and is in the perfect location in Miraflores. The rooms are great - there's only one bunk bed in the whole place. The dorms have more space and comfier beds that most other hostels I've been in all over the world. There are plenty of bathrooms and showers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: - Good Location - Decent Price - Coffee/Tea/Bread/Jam in the morning Cons: - Walls are incredibly thin - Poor atmosphere, very dark - Taxi service. What more can I say about this. They told me the charge was $20. The email SPECIFICALLY SAID that if my plane is LATE I will not be charged extra. I will only be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comment. We apologize for the poor taxi service we provided. You are absolutely right, flight delays are included in the price (approx US$ 20). We only charge extra if the delay occurs due to baggage or immigration problems. Our staff knows that, so they should have spoken to the driver when he tried to charge you... More 

Reno
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good for the price, spacious room, and reliable internet! That was what I needed and what I got, so I left happy. They aren't always at the front desk, so you have to wait a bit sometimes, but we knew that already so it wasn't a surprise. I prefer to stay in the Barranco neighborhood, but this worked great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This is a review for the group dorm. Bottom line is that the place has decent accommodations, okay service, and a GREAT location for a cheap price. If you have good roommates then it's worth it; but if you get stuck with bad ones then it can ruin the whole experience. I will try a different hostel before I come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wonderful hostel that hits all the marks! Clean, Friendly, homey, quiet.... Would stay here again anytime! We have stayed at several places in Miraflores and Baranco and this by far our favorite. No loud noises at night and spacious rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is not very clean. I stayed for 4 nights, the bathroom was not cleaned during this time. The only clean thing in the room was the linen. Shelves, floors and tables not cleaned. The staff seem to prepare breakfast item at midnight and make ALOT of noise! I dont understand why they do this late at night when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I would not recommend this hostel . The only good point is ...it's quite central in the Miraflores area. The bad : our roo was dirty, dirty sheets and smelled BAD !! The staff were really unhelpful - the young guy at reception couldn't even to bothered to speak to us. Get your customer service sorted !! The bathrooms -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tania S, Manager at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment. Sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. We do our best to keep shared baths neat for 24 hours, but it is sometimes a difficult task. You probably had a nasty guest using the bath before you. We apologize for that. As an employee recruit policy we try to create working places for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

OK so this place isn't too bad if you want a functional room in a decent location but it has many drawbacks too. Firstly the good. The bed was comfy. The TV had many channels. The room was clean. One of the staff members was very nice. Location was good. Now the bad. The customer service is poor. With the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been in many Backpacker Hostels, even in Miraflores, (i.e Backpackers), but this one is the most dirty one! The bathroom stinks; the carpets have never experienced a cleaning the whole place smells like wet and moldy. The kitchens surfaces and dishes are just disgusting. Bed sheets are fool with other peoples’ hair. So if you want forensic samples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Nomade Backpackers Hostel
Miraflores
Red Psycho Llama EcoHostel
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#2 of 252 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay