We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Cusco accommodations

Milhouse Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   270 Calle Quera, Cusco 084, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Milhouse Hostel to your Saves list
Milhouse Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
80%
Ranked #37 of 215 Specialty lodging in Cusco
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Elaine W Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
3
43
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and a great value hostel. The room was very clean and warm despite some cold evenings. The courtyard and old monastery make for lovely surroundings. The best thing about this hostel was the amazing helpfulness of the staff. Our airline lost our bags and we were desperate to get our kit back prior to hiking the Inka trail.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best hostel that we stayed at in South America! The hammock and beanbag areas are perfect for relaxing. Our room was always kept clean and the showers were thankfully hot! We had no idea about excursions to Macchu Picchu before arriving in Cusco but the staff were really helpful and described lots of options. WE LOVE THE DOG. Everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't usually write reviews, but I glanced on here and saw a rather negative review, so felt the need to tip the balance and also briefly share my own experience. I completed the 5 day Salkantay trek to Machu Picchu organised by Bamba experience and booked a room for one night at the hostel intending to then continue on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in to Milhouse because we had booked a Machu Picchu trip through Bamba Experiences. When we arrived and asked for a room the lady in the reception was quite rude, since we didn't have a reservation. She looked annoyed and made us feel uncomfortable. We thought she maybe just had a bad day, but we had the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica-MIL, Manager at Milhouse Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Maren and Peter, Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment so soon after check out. It is really helpful for us to improve our service and facilities. I have personally checked the room where you stayed at for your first night and I could see that the bed was not broken, but needed to have the wooden... More

Brecon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only located a couple of blocks from the main square and near to San Pedro market this was a great base for Machu Picchu and to explore Cusco. There's always a security guard at the door and the luggage storage system is really secure. The hostel is massive, the two rooms I stayed in were located on the opposite side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the milhouse Cusco from Lima after a long bus ride and arrived very late at night. there was a party on but the staff were ll really helpful and even sorted out the milhouse discount for me apon arrival (relevent to peeps who stayed at the BA milhouse). i found the place to be really nice with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
essex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for two nights 19th-20th of march before our bamba salkantay 5day 4 night trek.we chose this place as it had good reviews bamba were on site,when we got there we were greeted by a rude girl who looked about 12 looking down her nose at us,we went into our room that wasnt what we booked but she shrugged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica-MIL, Manager at Milhouse Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate it when guests give us some feedback about the Hostel. Regarding your stay, I was able to meet you and Annette at the Bar while you were having some complementary Coca tea and I recall specifically asking if everything was ok with the Hostel and your... More

Snogebaek, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my two other friends didn't have a good time at all at Milhouse.. We arrived early in the morning, and asked for check in. There where this tiret yawning guy behind the disk, we asked for two nights and we had one night prepayed with bamba experience. He showed us a room and it was fine, besides that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica-MIL, Manager at Milhouse Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Aske, I am so sorry to learn that you had such a bad experience in our Hostel. I would like to point out the exact reason why you where charged for the night before starting your bamba reservation. There was a booking made for three guests under Bamba Experience in a 6-bed dorm. When you arrived, at 5 am... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in private room twice, before and after doing Inca Trail. First time was good on first floor with minimal noise. 2nd time staying at back of hostel, ground floor of courtyard. Very loud, damp and not so nice. Nice and plentiful breakfast very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say this is the best hostel I'd had stayed in my south America trip. Soon you walk in that place look huge! Room is big,bed is big.clean,their clean room everyday.every Room has bathroom. Receptionists all speak well English.their know more than you do about travel.super knowledge! Just a couple thing need to say. I was stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Milhouse Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milhouse Hostel

Address: 270 Calle Quera, Cusco 084, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 215 Specialty lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Milhouse Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, newly renovated en-suite rooms, great bar, free internet and wi-fi, free breakfast, super friendly staff, pool table, ping pong, fuss-ball, TV Room, roof top with a great view of the City, amazing tours to make the most out of your stay in Cusco!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Milhouse Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milhouse Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.