We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Cusco hotels

Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Portal Espinar 108, Cusco, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco to your Saves list
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #53 of 139 hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013
Cristina_Eustaquio Sao Paulo, SP
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
29
60
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights (not on a row) and our first room (I travelled with my aunt) was one with 2 double beds (and the last room was with 3 double beds). Both had carpet flooring, didn't have frigobar, had a simple bathroom with bath and shower curtains, comfy beds, windows with natural lightning and sofas / or tables. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, QAM Sonesta Posada Del Inca Cusco at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Es para nosotros un verdadero placer enviarle nuestro saludo atento a nombre de nuestros colaboradores y la vez... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I'll just list the negatives here. 1) Our room's entrance had a step up, or as we discovered a few times, a "trip" down... unexpected step to get out of the room. Not good for senior citizens. 2) Requested a "matrimonio", got two twin beds... after 40 years of marriage, not happy. 3) Horrendous breakfast, not well provisioned, cold, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, Quality Assurance Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you spent filling out your appreciattions about our hotel. We are very sorry that our service didn't match your expectations. We will pay attention to every poitn of your complain in order to improve our service. Your comments helps us to offer a better service every day. Sinceraly, More

cornwall
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
85 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights as part of my tour of Peru Easy to find,as its in the middle of town, close to all the sites and attractions. Few meters from the plaza. Checkin was easy and the hotel staff was very helpful. I initially stayed in room 302 and the room was not that big but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, QAM - Quality Assurance Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad that you have such a great impression of our hotel and our service. It is always our commit to solve all the needs our guest may have and offer them the best service with our best attitude and warm smile. We always look for to improve our service day by day, additinig more variety... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

i am so fortunate to have stayed at this beautiful hotel. I decided to treat myself on my last 2 nights in Peru to something extra special. I guess I was just lucky to be upgraded upon arrival and directed to the best room in the Hotel. My room overlooked the main square of Cuzco. I was charmed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, QAM - Quality Assurance Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much yor the time you spent filling out this survey. We are very glad that you have such a great impression of our hotel and our service. It is always our commit to solve all the needs our guest may have and offer them the best service with our best attitude and warm smile. However,... More

Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was nice. I thought our room was very small but we didnt spend too much time in our room except to sleep and shower. Our room faced the busy plaza del armas so it was quit noisy at night. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, QAM Sonesta Posada Del Inca Cusco at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. A nombre de los colaboradores de Sonesta Posada Del Inca Cusco, reciba nuestro atento saludo y agradecimiento por... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on tripadvisor and because the pictures made it seem like a beautiful place, conveniently located near the main plaza. Let me preface this review by stating that we did not expect luxorious accomadations, just a clean, warm, and quiet room. Unfortunately we experienced a multiple issues during our stay: 1. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CarlaZarate, QAM Sonesta Posada Del Inca Cusco at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mendez. The staff of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco send you our best regards. We are aware of your report sent to us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us. It has always been an important part our quality control policies to provide the best service... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Looks good on outside but does not live up to the pictures on websites of interior. They added a nice headboard over bed but the rest is 80's look still. We booked in, was given a room with no heater although it was near freezing outside and inside room. Only after many complaints did they find a heater, which countered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlaZarate, Quality Assurance Manager SPIC at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear. Ms, We apologize for the incoveniences you experienced in our hotel. Now, we are give special attention to the details like heaters in all rooms and anti-noise windows. Yur opinion is really important for us so we can improve our service day by day. SInceraly, Carla Zárate Medina Quality Assurance Manager SPIC More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I traveled here with my two teenage sons and wife. All are very picky and have medical needs. We stayed here for 4 nights.The staff was super attentive and polite. I crossed the street to the local mini market to purchase 1% milk and the kitchen staff saved it for me with my name. Every morning it was brought to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlaZarate, QAM SPIC at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really aprecciate your opinion and we are very happy that your experience with us was the best. It is our commite to provide our guest all the help they may need and our staff knows that you are the most important for us. Kindness and security are extremely important so the guest can feel at home !... More

Princeton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Location is one of the main reasons to stay at this hotel. The room was clean, small, only a small space heater was provided and extremely noisy for the time of year that we were there. Service was good. This is an older hotel. We only stayed for one night and it served its purpose. The location was convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, Quality Assurance Manager SPIC at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment about your experience in our hotel. We apologize for the noise, there are many celebrations in town in that season of the year. As you said the location of the hotel is great and we try to provide the best service with a great staff's attitude in order our guest have a great... More

Monaco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Sonesta Posadas del Inca hotel is just half block to the Main squere is it best location, because Cusco city is very close every thing is around Main Squere, the banks, exchange stores, drugstores, also the entertaiment places is around there. And the service for this hotel was very professional shows international standars on their services Thanks alot for your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlaZarate, QAM Sonesta Posada Del Inca Cusco at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Let us send our warm thanks for the kind comments you left on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that our services have been satisfactory and that we have meet your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again if you visit our city in the future. It will be our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely Carla... More

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco

Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Cusco Hotel
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Cusco Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Cusco
Cusco Sonesta
Cusco Sonesta Posadas Del Inca
Address: Portal Espinar 108, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the ancient Inca and Spanish Colonial capital of Cusco, the 22-room Sonesta offers first-class lodging, with a taste of authentic Peruvian hospitality. This hotel is a train ride from Machu Picchu, and an ideal home base for exploring the Imperial City of Cusco, center of the Inca and Spanish colonial cultures. Also close by are many shops and artists' studios offering traditional and contemporary crafts as well as exciting nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.