We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 235 Cusco B&Bs / inns

The Guest House at Fallen Angel

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Plazoleta Nazarenas 221, Cusco, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Guest House at Fallen Angel to your Saves list
The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #31 of 235 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
yessica h Lima
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place give you a total amazoing experience. It only have four rooms, and one is more beautifull than the other. I really want to stay living there. The decoration is so crazy, It´s like to be in a tale or in a psicodelic dream. The art is everywhere, in the rooms, in the house, in the menu. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Yessica estamos muy agradecidos y nos alegra que haya disfrutado vuestra estadía con nosotros usted esta mas que bienvenida... More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Highly recommend this place. Rooms are huge and comfortable and our bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The staff here are brilliant - best service we have had in all of South America. Loved the arty, funky decor and fireplace. Didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review

Dear Alex thanks a lot for your comment. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. you are more than welcome any time regard More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we loved it , we loved it all !!! amazing place , each peace, the room was simply HUGE, staff was very very very helpful and kind !! everything about the place, atmosphere - was great ! Please choose this place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su Opinión, es muy importante para nosotros. Estamos agradecidos que le haya gustado nuestro pequeño hotel, usted es... More

Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The food here was fantastic; I had swordfish for the first time ever and it was so delicious. The décor was great; it really fits with the creative edge that the South Americans possess. I loved it; I left wanting to do more art!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Camille gracias por su opinión, es muy importante para poder mejorar. nos complace que el restaurante le haya gustado,... More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

...this really isn't a hotel, rather it's a restaurant that happens to have some rooms for rent upstairs. I wanted to take a chance and based on the other reviews I thought it really couldn't be that bad, so went ahead and booked it when I saw a discounted rate on a travel booking site. I was disappointed, a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Courtney Lamentamos que el hotel no haya sido 100% de su agrado, nosotros tenemos una politica de hotel mas... More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

i travel a lot, both domestic and internationally. i stay in probably 75+ room nights a year at various hotels and am Hilton diamond. this place is a bit crazy, a little loud and we didn't feel very secure here. at the end of the day it was fine, but there is unique and then there's crazy/kooky. if that's what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are really sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us, is the only bad comment we have in the last 4 years, and of course, we understand that you didnt find hilton in Cusco, but we are a small luxury guest house as says in our description and we don´t have the same rates... More

Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staying at the Fallen Angel was an absolutely magical experience. It is like staying in a museum arranged by artists. The room was incredible, it takes you to a unique place you thought never existed, which wows you every moment for all the little details it has and the amazing feeling it gives you of being alive. The service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is one of the most wonderful places I have had the chance to lay down my head and sleep. Really funky but beautiful decor, and a great friendly and helpful staff. NOT for everyone--read the reviews and view the pictures. But if you like the offbeat but beautiful, fun and funky, and are not going to be high maintenance,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very cool, beautifully decorated, and fun place to stay. The staff are also very helpful. However, they could use a pragmatist in staff. Some examples: * the shower had no door so never got really warm. * the shower had rocks on the floor, which looked cool, but damn uncomfortable. The grievances were pretty minor. We loved staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a fun , funky place to see. It is a Guesthouse , restaurant and art gallery all in one. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the "Red room" which is a lovely room with lots of unexpected touches to the decor. However the detail that makes it comfortable suffers because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Guest House at Fallen Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Guest House at Fallen Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest House at Fallen Angel

Address: Plazoleta Nazarenas 221, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Guest House at Fallen Angel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Guest House at Fallen Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer